Shorty Turbocharged November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 But pool is playing a lot better in 2nd half. I think spurs ran out of steam liao. N pool did waste quite a few gd chances. 12 corners n counting. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec79 6th Gear November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 Pool should really get a fox in the box type of striker in jan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec79 6th Gear November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 Suarez as a false number 9 doesn't really work cos pool doesn't have that Barcelona type of players to pass the way through pop defender Really hope they wake up their idea in jan and get a rush type of striker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 http://www.thisisanfield.com/2012/11/liver...-sign-tom-ince/ well done for 'buy back' advantage... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 But pool is playing a lot better in 2nd half. I think spurs ran out of steam liao. N pool did waste quite a few gd chances. 12 corners n counting. this is quite common... I saw that opponents get tire out by second half... but if we can't score... can't win then... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 29, 2012 Author Share November 29, 2012 result not unexpected Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Liverpool - The team that DOESN'T know how to win Hopefully BR really have support of FSG, or else back to Square One Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 http://www.thisisanfield.com/2012/11/liver...-sign-tom-ince/ well done for 'buy back' advantage... kum lan !!! The atrocious transfer policy in the past 2 years have really hurt us deep deep :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Sadly we fail to beat the teams we need to beat to be considered european contenders. Sadly BR is of the same idea as rafa so trying to stick sq pegs into round holes.. Sadly i can only cont to post here kpkb n not sack the board or team ;p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Sadly we fail to beat the teams we need to beat to be considered european contenders. Sadly BR is of the same idea as rafa so trying to stick sq pegs into round holes.. Sadly i can only cont to post here kpkb n not sack the board or team ;p lossing to spurs still acceptable. unable to win Swansea is unbearable. always heard that manager normally dont like to win their own club. dont know if swansea match is the case or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 this is quite common... I saw that opponents get tire out by second half... but if we can't score... can't win then... this is also expected, cos pool has always been a team of only 1 half. but this time, too bad spurs managed to score 2 goals n pool cant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 not sure if there is any positives but perhaps we should be comforted that we were not hammered like 4-0 in our last visit to the lane. Pool had an incredible 65% possession, away from home. BR used refereeing decisions as one of the excuses again. think he gonna try not to do it too often as it may just work against future decisions. Downing as LB is jus a time bomb waiting to explode. Against wing-play specialist teams like Spurs with the likes of lennon and bale.. it is almost akin to playing with fire. As much as Enrique plays much better as a left sided forward, the no.1 basic rule is to ensure the team dun concede first ... therefore, if the only available option is downing or enrique as LB, I rather enrique revert to LB and let one of the young players like suso or Assaidi take the left flank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 spurs playing at home, n with their capabilities of playing fast attacking football, it seems it times that they r jus contented to defend in numbers. whenever pool had the ball, they quickly drop back n had 8 defenders. u can see when pool had the ball near the box, there really was nowhere to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 29, 2012 Author Share November 29, 2012 spurs playing at home, n with their capabilities of playing fast attacking football, it seems it times that they r jus contented to defend in numbers. whenever pool had the ball, they quickly drop back n had 8 defenders. u can see when pool had the ball near the box, there really was nowhere to go. u need 3-4 excellent midfielders and forwards to really play taka-tiki. we only have one haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 u need 3-4 excellent midfielders and forwards to really play taka-tiki. we only have one haha we r playin more like teka-teki (malay word for riddle). it really look like a riddle to them, sometimes they get the right answer, sometimes very wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 u need 3-4 excellent midfielders and forwards to really play taka-tiki. we only have one haha based on 65% possession, at least BR has got the possession tactics in place in the current team. Penetration in the final third is the obviously the missing link. i dun think henderson is the correct fella to link the forwards and the midfield. But guess BR is conscious that Pool is playing away and Henderson is put there more for insurance purposes. din watch the game but reckon Suarez should have an off day in terms of hitting the target.. once he leaves the scoring boots in the locker, hard to see where else the goals gonna come from. if not for Bale's OG, pool may not have scored in this game.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 based on 65% possession, at least BR has got the possession tactics in place in the current team. Penetration in the final third is the obviously the missing link. i dun think henderson is the correct fella to link the forwards and the midfield. But guess BR is conscious that Pool is playing away and Henderson is put there more for insurance purposes. din watch the game but reckon Suarez should have an off day in terms of hitting the target.. once he leaves the scoring boots in the locker, hard to see where else the goals gonna come from. if not for Bale's OG, pool may not have scored in this game.. Always the same problem.. Above 50% possession, lose.. Erm, if i can score from kick off n defend the remaining 90min, i gladly do it now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 29, 2012 Author Share November 29, 2012 Always the same problem.. Above 50% possession, lose.. Erm, if i can score from kick off n defend the remaining 90min, i gladly do it now. its exhausting for the players to keep tracking. not everyone can do a celtic-barcelona. It's usually a one-off. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...