Joseph22 Turbocharged December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 a bit free. so lets do a bit a blattering. neither lah. sometimes i do agree at that juncture with the mgmt... most often times, not willingly but "resigned"... Not willing then come complain together lah. you can always add in your own opinion after putting out a netural view mah. I have also got nothing to explain for the mgmt. i am not their spokesman in MCF ok haha.. i have maintained (or at least tried to) a neutral stance all long on the owners and BR. my take is that we prolly got to assess them over a longer period of time, esp for BR. FSG is still a fairly new owner and new to EPL too. but based on the last transfer window, i have marked them down too (mentally) ISZI okay jokes aside, i wont mark them down yet as its only 1 season plus seeing how their first real investment fall apart, its understandable they are not that supportive over a new Manager. their main task at hand is to get the spade on the ground. If they are controlling the budget for that. i can understand. BTW, its BR first transfer windows in Liverpool. he might had thought that liverpool bench is not that bad... what i try to avoid is to become an overly negative supporter.. complain excessively about owners and BR... as you said, they operate under limited resources which we really do not understand fully enough. Also, I guess that irregardless whether it is BR or FSG or otherwise, i will still continue support the Reds.. that's more important Dont worry, when you overly negative, there will be ppl here to be overly positive. as you can see. me, Raymond, Lala and many other (cannot name all lah) we always switch between Negative and positive mode depending on atmosphere. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 a bit free. so lets do a bit a blattering. Not willing then come complain together lah. you can always add in your own opinion after putting out a netural view mah. ISZI okay jokes aside, i wont mark them down yet as its only 1 season plus seeing how their first real investment fall apart, its understandable they are not that supportive over a new Manager. their main task at hand is to get the spade on the ground. If they are controlling the budget for that. i can understand. BTW, its BR first transfer windows in Liverpool. he might had thought that liverpool bench is not that bad... Dont worry, when you overly negative, there will be ppl here to be overly positive. as you can see. me, Raymond, Lala and many other (cannot name all lah) we always switch between Negative and positive mode depending on atmosphere. wah bro, you really very free hor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 If we can get 18m for Carroll and 8 million for Downing, we will have 26m to buy a striker and a winger. Thats 12m on Long or Sturridge and 15m on Walcott or 5m on Ince. I hope we can get Walcott and Ince myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 Many people here say we need a DM. Hope we can get Alonso and/or Mascherano Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 if can only sign 1 player: striker / fwd who scores... if 2, creative player who can find holes and pull opposition defenders out of position... the position that litmanan, kewell, joe cole are supposed to but failed to fill... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 3, 2012 Author Share December 3, 2012 Can you please tell BR to wake up and just find one Fox who is willing to join and try to accommodate him first? Lol let's see what fox we can get. Probably a dead one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 Wonder if by the time this thread hits 100 pages, will Liverpool have gotten a striker or 2...... It depends on how fast we post... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 no no.. the rest cannot wait they must go forward and score goals. the "rest" as in the rest of the things we expect lucas to do not the rest of the players.... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 3, 2012 Author Share December 3, 2012 It depends on how fast we post... lol pretty fast. 40 pages liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 can dun use the term fox in the box ? The last striker described as "fox" in Liverpool ended up a utter failure - Francis Jeffers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 (edited) can dun use the term fox in the box ? The last striker described as "fox" in Liverpool ended up a utter failure - Francis Jeffers JF signed for gunners lah ...... From Everton .... He has nothing to do with pool .... Looking at it .... I dun think it is easy to find other striker that is preapred to play beside suarez.... Who is going to score the goal ? Suarez or his new strike partner ? I would think an out and out striker would not want to play with suarez .... Maybe someone like Rooney .... Supporting striker ... Edited December 3, 2012 by Civic6228 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec79 6th Gear December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 Best would be hunterlaar Strike a good partnership with Suarez while in Ajax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 Lol let's see what fox we can get. Probably a dead one can be realistic or not. a dead one we have many Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 the "rest" as in the rest of the things we expect lucas to do not the rest of the players.... lol sorry sorry. bad joke on my part Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 JF signed for gunners lah ...... From Everton .... He has nothing to do with pool .... Looking at it .... I dun think it is easy to find other striker that is preapred to play beside suarez.... Who is going to score the goal ? Suarez or his new strike partner ? I would think an out and out striker would not want to play with suarez .... Maybe someone like Rooney .... Supporting striker ... not true leh. he is bought to support our ex out and out striker Torres. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 JF signed for gunners lah ...... From Everton .... He has nothing to do with pool .... exactly, this jeffers really buay tahan him. Chao ah qua , he is not fit to don the pool jersey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 not true leh. he is bought to support our ex out and out striker Torres. Fact is the two never had the chance to play together and noone would know whether the partnership would work out. It is true that Suarez was bot to support Torres but the partnership never started. Look at the way Pool and Suarez are playing ..... he is the main striker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 Fact is the two never had the chance to play together and noone would know whether the partnership would work out. It is true that Suarez was bot to support Torres but the partnership never started. Look at the way Pool and Suarez are playing ..... he is the main striker. do we have other choice at the moment? he is the main striker out of situation rather than intend. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...