Sp4wn Turbocharged February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 journey to the west from Stephen chow win that army shown hands down.... i literally rOFL during that hilarious part when the actor trying to seduce the 2 dudes... the army boy not much laughter but it does brought me back to those days when i was a chow recruit especially the tekan session in the shell scrape.... dun waste the $$ on the army boy show.. spent on the die hard at least it is a hollywood movie... certainly has to spend on the journey to the west... confirm plus chop you will laugh your head off.... aiya, at least ah boys brought back some good old memories ... was worth the $10 in my opinion ... my gf also finally got to see tekong and how we have to slog it out or keng. on the other hand, the die hard was just too over the top ... think all these old action heroes need to retire liao ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayy25 6th Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 well.... $10 is good for buying kopi for your camp mates during reservist to talk about the good old days..... but for a local productions unless it is funny and good plot then i rather wait for the online or DVD.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 aiya, at least ah boys brought back some good old memories ... was worth the $10 in my opinion ... my gf also finally got to see tekong and how we have to slog it out or keng. on the other hand, the die hard was just too over the top ... think all these old action heroes need to retire liao ... +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 journey to the west from Stephen chow win that army shown hands down.... i literally rOFL during that hilarious part when the actor trying to seduce the 2 dudes... the army boy not much laughter but it does brought me back to those days when i was a chow recruit especially the tekan session in the shell scrape.... dun waste the $$ on the army boy show.. spent on the die hard at least it is a hollywood movie... certainly has to spend on the journey to the west... confirm plus chop you will laugh your head off.... Are you serious???!!! I felt that it was such a stupid show, typical of Stephen Chow's trying too hard slapstick kinda genre. The whole plot derailed from the way Journey to the west should be told !! Injudicious movie !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 i find the show quite entertaining leh..............does brought back the memories................... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Are you serious???!!! I felt that it was such a stupid show, typical of Stephen Chow's trying too hard slapstick kinda genre. The whole plot derailed from the way Journey to the west should be told !! Injudicious movie !! yah i need a honest review on Journey to West before i decide to watch it. i think Stephen Chow has lost it in his last 2 movies, i am quite disappointed and don't feel like watching this one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 well.... $10 is good for buying kopi for your camp mates during reservist to talk about the good old days..... but for a local productions unless it is funny and good plot then i rather wait for the online or DVD.... My relative went JB on CNY eve and brought back a few Ah Boys to Men dvds. Cheap, only RM5 and the quality is very good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 My relative went JB on CNY eve and brought back a few Ah Boys to Men dvds. Cheap, only RM5 and the quality is very good. part 1 or 2? part 1 just watch online for foc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 yah i need a honest review on Journey to West before i decide to watch it. i think Stephen Chow has lost it in his last 2 movies, i am quite disappointed and don't feel like watching this one. The movie trailer makes it look stunning but be warned, watching it is totally different. The plot is as stupid as the director.... Chrissie Chau is the only saving grace... though she has little screen time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 part 1 or 2? part 1 just watch online for foc Part 1. My uncle gave me the DVD for free Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Who's the wayang king and lobang king in MCF? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B777jubilee 2nd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Lobang king ended up in OCS. in reality will a person of his profile end up in OCS? More than Ken Chow type although lobang king leadership style is effective although a bit unorthodox Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Lobang king ended up in OCS. in reality will a person of his profile end up in OCS? More than Ken Chow type although lobang king leadership style is effective although a bit unorthodox i thought OCS need A levels one? then Spec need diploma? Lobang looks more like the poly type Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Lobang king ended up in OCS. in reality will a person of his profile end up in OCS? More than Ken Chow type although lobang king leadership style is effective although a bit unorthodox lobang king is what we call the lambah Indian chief kind of ppl................such ppl will always try to use opposition against the army as their motto............and lead those brainless to follow them..............and bully those on the ball ones.............but when things get out of hands...............such indian chief will never be the first to step forward to shoulder or admit mistakes.............usually talk loud when nothing happens...............when things gone wrong they will keep quiet............... this type go OCS................Jack Neo must have gone crazy sia.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 i thought OCS need A levels one? then Spec need diploma? Lobang looks more like the poly type both OCS and spec need 'A' lah..............diploma also can go OCS and spec.............actually go OCS or spec depend on your luck also lah........... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 both OCS and spec need 'A' lah..............diploma also can go OCS and spec.............actually go OCS or spec depend on your luck also lah........... [laugh] Educational qualifications aside, who goes to OCS/Sispec is already predetermined during the pre NS medical and amplitude tests. One's BMT performance is mostly to "confirm" if the NSF should continue onwards to OCS/Sispec or to other vocations. That's why there are always instances where people with lousy attitudes/values goes on to command roles who some who truly shows leadership qualities are never selected for OCS/Sispec. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 The movie trailer makes it look stunning but be warned, watching it is totally different. The plot is as stupid as the director.... Chrissie Chau is the only saving grace... though she has little screen time. ok will go watch 'I Love HK' or 'Hotel Deluxe', cannot watch 'A good day to die hard' during CNY [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Educational qualifications aside, who goes to OCS/Sispec is already predetermined during the pre NS medical and amplitude tests. One's BMT performance is mostly to "confirm" if the NSF should continue onwards to OCS/Sispec or to other vocations. That's why there are always instances where people with lousy attitudes/values goes on to command roles who some who truly shows leadership qualities are never selected for OCS/Sispec. oh..............i see............ :D ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...