Weewee1976 3rd Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 Watched it, its really not bad I would say. Very hilarious and funny. However the ending is anti-climax and I believe there'll be a part 2 of the show soon. Part 2 will be shown during CNY period if I'm not wrong. I also enjoyed the show very much. Brought back memories of my fellow platoon mates during my recruit time back in 1994/5 period. Those typical chao keng type, siao on type and hokkien peng type. Haha... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear November 10, 2012 Author Share November 10, 2012 Part 2 will be shown during CNY period if I'm not wrong. I also enjoyed the show very much. Brought back memories of my fellow platoon mates during my recruit time back in 1994/5 period. Those typical chao keng type, siao on type and hokkien peng type. Haha... I remember one scene from another local movie.. damn funny.. Seems like I will experience this when I enlist soon.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 I watching the kallang roar now... about choo seng quee and the national team Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 I find this the most classic: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear November 10, 2012 Author Share November 10, 2012 I find this the most classic: HAHA.. yeah yeah.. true... His dialogue.. always zai one.. makes me crack.. like this one.. he kena bully.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 oh.. hahaha... Some local movies I find it not bad.. Mostly all humor only,, actually i hardly go to the cinemas now. Everything is torrented. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventador 6th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 Just watched it today It is actually pretty good The opening scene that was the first 10 mins was excellent in fact The later part was slower, but acceptable He has done good films and has done shitty films, this one is one of the good ones I also liked the fact that there were so many new faces, not the typical channel 8 cast The KPMG logo placement was so dumb it was actually funny, see if u can spot it in advance. I didn't expect it until I saw it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 I remember one scene from another local movie.. damn funny.. Seems like I will experience this when I enlist soon.. Haha... this is another funny movie with Muthu as the RSM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear November 11, 2012 Share November 11, 2012 I find in good and funny.It shows the diff btw the 70s-80s and the army now.Those who have serve the army during NS shld try to watch.Bring back lots of memories Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AronTan Neutral Newbie November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 reviews so far seem not bad eh.. maybe will watch it this weekend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 just watch... and there is part 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 reviews so far seem not bad eh.. maybe will watch it this weekend Review not bad? Any reasons on this? I'm wondering how come there is part 2 to this movie? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 Review not bad? Any reasons on this? I'm wondering how come there is part 2 to this movie? part 2 is to make more $$ for the director? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 part 2 is to make more $$ for the director? I thinking maybe the director follow those ang moh movie like harry porter and twillight, film one movie but break the movie into two parts?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 Sure to sell. It deeply applies to all men in Singapore. For women, also apply e.g. boyfriend go army, husband go army. Only applies partly to me - I was from the Navy lol (but quite a lot of things are true la) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simon29 Neutral Newbie November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 (edited) Neo, Jack Neo outguns James Bond! He still got the winning formula to satisfy local taste! ST article: A veteran British secret service agent is no match for a bunch of Singaporean army recruits at the cinemas. Local director Jack Neo's army movie Ah Boys To Men has broken local box-office records by earning more $1.5 million over its opening weekend, in the process beating James Bond movie Skyfall, which was in its second week of release. The coming-of-age film about youths going through through national service took $1,509,422 from last Thursday (Nov 8) to Sunday (Nov 11), giving it the biggest opening weekend ever for a local movie. With 37 prints in cinemas, it beat the previous record-holder, the 2008 comedy Ah Long Pte Ltd, also directed by Neo, which had made $1,484,000 with 50 prints in its opening weekend over Chinese New Year. Edited November 12, 2012 by Simon29 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Racing Clutched November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 i should not have watch this show. haiz. i tot i will nv see tekong again. knn the jetty, the island,building,the bunk. this is the saddest place on EARTH!!!! lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 Army daze is good.But I find this is even better. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...