Bride Confronts Friend For Not Giving An Ang Bao At Wedding

Vulcann

that is where to political part come in. some ppl invite bosses liao. scare ppl say they tripod bosses. so start inviting their department ppl. then from there it spiral off if the person dont know how to manage.

and i agree greatly on her interpersonal skill.. the use of tweeter for such stuff is a very obvious example. :o

i get what you mean. i mean if there are some people on borderline cases she compelled to invite due to political reasons then her expectation must tone down for worse case scenario whereby such a guest don't give ang pow.

i did so last time for my wedding dinner and i never really bothered whether such borderline case gives ang pow.

on the other hand, the boss ang pow does rein in my impression of the boss being ngeow [laugh]

All I can say is what comes around goes around, I had my wedding dinner at Malacca because my wife's a Malaysian, for my friends in SG, I book a bus for them 2 way, arrange most stuff for them, the dinner wasn't at some shabby place and the dinner cost quite a bomb as well as my In law is quite influential, most of my friends give good ang bow still. Some give small but came and apologies straight but no worries man, end of the day, losses are cater for, and we will bao back what ever we receive from others.

But that night we do come across a couple bao 50RM, thats really LOL [laugh]

malaysian angpow usually not much one

Malaysian ang pow standard rate is 50RM on small scale, to 100 RM at nice ballroom but normally friends will give more. Actually quite surprise that we actually earn from the dinner as most of her dads friend are like Cai Shen Ye.

i get what you mean. i mean if there are some people on borderline cases she compelled to invite due to political reasons then her expectation must tone down for worse case scenario whereby such a guest don't give ang pow.

i did so last time for my wedding dinner and i never really bothered whether such borderline case gives ang pow.

on the other hand, the boss ang pow does rein in my impression of the boss being ngeow [laugh]

yeah lor...

my boss that time pow me $80.00 nia.. even other staff pow more sia [laugh]

Malaysian ang pow standard rate is 50RM on small scale, to 100 RM at nice ballroom but normally friends will give more. Actually quite surprise that we actually earn from the dinner as most of her dads friend are like Cai Shen Ye.

malaysian angpow i put 400RM also no kick one

iszi? my malaysian friend tell me in malaysia, the standard price is RM200.00 per pax for wedding ang bao [confused]

still cheap...

80+SGD nia

yeah lor...

my direct boss pow $100 last time but i think ok.

but the boss's 2 bosses, who are brothers and owners of the company, also pow $100. confirm the boss is ngeow [laugh]

Anyone who holds a wedding dinner at a location they cannot afford to pay for fully on their own (assume zero ang pow), is a brainless moron

you are using other people's money to buy yourself face

The really rich don't want your ang pows, and some will donate every single ang pow to their favorite chairty

borrowing money to spend on your wedding (credit card debt, unsecured loans, calculating ang pow exactly) is extremely stupid

why do you need the celebrity photographer, Ritz Carlton dinner, Rolls Royce car if you cannot afford it?

you think your friends and relatives will remember all these 1 month later?

there is nothing wrong with a 4 table wedding dinner at Crystal Jade that costs $2,000 all in compared to a 40 table MBS dinner that cost $50,000

Well, most ppl have the mentality that face is everything nowadays isn't it.

yeah lor...

my big boss no come but the ang bao paid for 2 tables [laugh] [laugh]

You kena cheated lah! [laugh]

Those one table dish only around RM300 to RM400, good ones around RM 800.

The best ones are Malay wedding in Malaysia, only bao 10RM norm. My wifes friend kena hot favorite to be invited because he bao 50RM for them, all malay wedding will invite him lol!!! VVIP

my direct boss pow $100 last time but i think ok.

but the boss's 2 bosses, who are brothers and owners of the company, also pow $100. confirm the boss is ngeow [laugh]

wah really ngeow.

direct boss sometime only pay higher than us by 1K nia so still okay. [laugh]

last time one of the company i go to. the boss (owner of company) when you pass him wedding card. pull out $500.00 from wallet to give as gift. on wedding day pow another $500.00.

but he very ngeow with out salary [laugh]

Edited by Joseph22

my big boss no come but the ang bao paid for 2 tables [laugh] [laugh]

that's what i call stature and gesture fitting of a boss!

pretenders please step aside! [laugh]

You kena cheated lah! [laugh]

Those one table dish only around RM300 to RM400, good ones around RM 800.

The best ones are Malay wedding in Malaysia, only bao 10RM norm. My wifes friend kena hot favorite to be invited because he bao 50RM for them, all malay wedding will invite him lol!!! VVIP

no lah. i didnt attend. so not me kenna cheat. or maybe your malaysia friend from ngeow province [laugh]