Kerwen 6th Gear November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 (edited) Putting aside COE, which one you will choose? Photos grep from sgcarmart review front: back: interior: i30 cost 20k more but more features - 7 airbags compared to 2 only - rain sense wiper - cruise control - sun roof - driver electric seat - integrated reverse camera Edited November 7, 2012 by Kerwen ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 I always find forte hatch looks similar like the mazda 3 hatch. But i would pick the i30 cause the design looks nicer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 On 11/7/2012 at 4:40 AM, Kerwen said: Putting aside COE, which one you will choose? Photos grep from sgcarmart review front: back: interior: i30 cost 20k more but more features - 7 airbags compared to 2 only - rain sense wiper - cruise control - sun roof - driver electric seat - integrated reverse camera I rather save 20k. But design wise I prefer i30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 If you can afford the extra $20K, pick i30. If can't, then Forte also can lah...anyway I think both cars share the same platform because Kia is under Hyundai. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 On 11/7/2012 at 4:40 AM, Kerwen said: Putting aside COE, which one you will choose? i30 cost 20k more but more features - 7 airbags compared to 2 only - rain sense wiper - cruise control - sun roof - driver electric seat - integrated reverse camera The actual price of i30 will have a discount of $15k upon walk in. So the price difference likely to be only $5k. If price difference really $20k then maybe forte hatchback better buy. But since i am sure it is not, it's i30 without a doubt. By the way, your first sentence "putting aside COE" has no meaning cos they are both in the same COE category. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 i30 for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kerwen 6th Gear November 7, 2012 Author Share November 7, 2012 On 11/7/2012 at 5:32 AM, Kar_lover said: The actual price of i30 will have a discount of $15k upon walk in. So the price difference likely to be only $5k. If price difference really $20k then maybe forte hatchback better buy. But since i am sure it is not, it's i30 without a doubt. By the way, your first sentence "putting aside COE" has no meaning cos they are both in the same COE category. prices i got from sgcarmart, i'm not sure what discount you are referring to. actually i meant, some buyers may like either of these 2 cars but not buying them due to current coe level. so if without the coe component, which model will they choose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 Design-wise, i30 is much better than Forte. Forte looks like very old model now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 If u can afford the 20k go for i30.. But anyway i30 is nicer.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 On 11/7/2012 at 5:59 AM, Steptronic said: Design-wise, i30 is much better than Forte. Forte looks like very old model now.. Lol, forte hatch launched in 2011 and i30 launched one year later, and you already find forte looks like very old model?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 Lol poll show 100% on i30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 On 11/7/2012 at 6:26 AM, JX83 said: Lol poll show 100% on i30 Confirmed sure cause i30 design looks sleeker, fresher and specs better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 There is a replacement for the KIA Forte ... soon .... the K3, noone will be interested in the current model liao. C & C has to lelong the existing model ....But I cannot tahan the interior of the new Hyundai ... whatever the model ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 On 11/7/2012 at 6:45 AM, Civic6228 said: There is a replacement for the KIA Forte ... soon .... the K3, noone will be interested in the current model liao. C & C has to lelong the existing model ....But I cannot tahan the interior of the new Hyundai ... whatever the model ... What's wrong with the interior in new hyundai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 On 11/7/2012 at 6:51 AM, 13177 said: What's wrong with the interior in new hyundai? Nothing wrong .... just personally preference Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 i30 for me.. go test drive and you will know why.. for this car..i test drove 3times..but eventually didnt commit. thats was when COE was 6x,000 1 mth back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 I30 for me, heard many good feedback from current owner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 7, 2012 Share November 7, 2012 On 11/7/2012 at 7:50 AM, Rayoflight said: i30 for me.. go test drive and you will know why.. for this car..i test drove 3times..but eventually didnt commit. thats was when COE was 6x,000 1 mth back. Wah u tested thrice and still didn't commit, the SE no give u the nb face? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...