Used cars - higher price/low km vs cheaper/high km

Aventador

If u r also a high mileage user, get the high mileage car. Most likely u still need to change parts too.

5yrs old. Even if underutilized, parts still needs to be changed. The 10k diff saved upfront lets u have more monies to change parts later on...

almost all used cars from dealers has tweaked odo so it makes no diff whether it's low or high mileage.

juz take the cheaper one.

True, wonder how come dealers like to tweaked the mileage regardless how much the original mileage the car was? [confused] And can noticed that almost 90% of the used car mileage all below 100K, esp many of these cars already 5 year old or more?!

Anyone recently sold \ trade in a car to a dealer ? I need a recommendation for one who can offer a better price than the AD , who offers a poor trade-in . Thanks.

The trick is not to approach them in the first place. Let them approach you by advertising online.

True, wonder how come dealers like to tweaked the mileage regardless how much the original mileage the car was? [confused] And can noticed that almost 90% of the used car mileage all below 100K, esp many of these cars already 5 year old or more?!

coz they know the law doesn't go after them even when odo tweaking is a well known fact to the authorities. so monkey see monkey do lor.

Used cars below 50,000km after 5 yrs without actual records from reliable source , i will take as fake.

No need below 50K, i think any car who is already 5 years or more, if the mileage is below 100K, more or less it is fake.

I will go for the cheapest possible. Highest millage, maybe rebuild/overhuel at most 3k. Still better like new, showroom condition lady owner whatever u call it

No need below 50K, i think any car who is already 5 years or more, if the mileage is below 100K, more or less it is fake.

not applicable for those ferrari,lambo though.

I bought a Picnic which was about 3 years old with a odometer reading of 87K....compare with another one which was similar priced odometer at 60K+...I went to buy the 87K km one cos it seems better maintained than the lower mileage one.

Thank god the car gave me zero problem during the 2 years ownership...only change those wear and tear parts like brake pads, tyres and servicing only. The rest of the car was ok.

So no hard and fast rules lah...high mileage does not equate to problematic car. Sometime have to see your own luck.

I will go for the cheapest possible. Highest millage, maybe rebuild/overhuel at most 3k. Still better like new, showroom condition lady owner whatever u call it

To be frank, even 100k mileage for 5yrs old too low liao... But hardly seen 5yrs old more than 100k mileage in sgcarmart. Kind of kelong right

Anyone recently sold \ trade in a car to a dealer ? I need a recommendation for one who can offer a better price than the AD , who offers a poor trade-in . Thanks.

u can call my previous car dealer they offer a high price for buy in vehicle and easy transcation. payment in cash or chq as we prefered. my relative just sold a mercedes ml350 at $102k to them and prefered cash payment and they were paid cash when handing over. they have close to 100 cars in their showroom so i think its quite a big company no problem. u may contact them at 63339441. btw they at located in city area so i think its quiet convinent. or u may call up quotz they are located in ubi car mart and are under sgcarmart. i think its quite safe also. recently heared a lot of people having problem with car dealers so pls becareful when selling or buying.. =)

My colleague just sold his Dec 2005 Mazda 5 to a dealer.

His price was $25k...the dealers are selling Sep 2005 Mazda 5 at $36k. Not a bad deal for the dealer!

My 6 year old car is at 70k mileage. I bought it brand new. Do I even need a car???

U spend like 1hr or less traveling daily. Like 30km per day or less. Dun drive la. Haha. Take teksi cheaper

My just passed 6 years 2 months and mileage is 195k. Very reliable and trustworthy and can easily go 10 years with no major problems. Maintained by AD all the way.

So far changed brake pad, suspension, renew radiator assy and rear wheel cylinders and beltings - all once only and battery twice.

Mileage is not an issue if car well maintained by AD. But it is also important how the owner take care of the car. OG I must mentioned I never opened my car bonnet more than 4 x to look over the years!!

Edited by Dumb

To be frank, even 100k mileage for 5yrs old too low liao... But hardly seen 5yrs old more than 100k mileage in sgcarmart. Kind of kelong right

Hmm ... not really lah.

My early '07 car just clocked past 90K km.

Sianz ... at the current COE level ... I can only [shakehead]