A really wtf letter: KL's better way of collecting tolls

Karoon

KL's better way of collecting tolls

WHILE using the Causeway on trips to Malaysia recently, I noticed a problem with the toll collection system employed by the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA).

The slot-in card system is not effective, especially since, with the barrier always lifted up, ICA officers are unable to ensure that drivers pay the toll fees.

In contrast, Malaysia's touch-and-go contact-card system works better as the barrier goes up only after the toll is paid.

It is time for the authorities to fix this deficiency and update our toll collection system.

Cheang Peng Wah

wtf man [laugh]

previously you can still drive off even if the cashcard is not deducted. this joker is unhapy with that.

i think i've reached the point where i give up hope on singaporeans [laugh] [laugh]

Now u know why most singaporean would be swallow up if they do business in places like China, Taiwan, hongkong... too damn naive.... [laugh]

during those days while we need to Q up to collect whiteCards, always some1 in the Q wud blast the Authority stupid blah blah... [laugh]

to me it is simple, dont like their system, then dont go lah [pirate]

Maybe he heard about his friends doing this but he himself got no guts to do it, so pull everyone down with him.

siao ... get yourself into trouble for saving 2 dollars. If u cant afford to pay the 2 dollars toll to go in malaysia...please stay at home. All the legal shi* just to save 2 dollars

[laugh][laugh][thumbsup]

This bugger must be from the gahmen sector coming out with their annual WITs project..shows that some people really have pea brains...

I rather the mods close this thread then let the gahmen people see this. <_<

Tis guy must be taking order fm the Top elites for donkeys years, he 4got who feed him or literally too naive or have big mouth to shoot off ,

In the next few days / weeks, ICA will come out with drastic measures to curb this loophole/s, we have and always will be ' suckers ' as long as we live here.

Diff folks have diff strokes

our system is more for security...........the barrier is controlled by the ICA officer............if he feel anything not right..........he will not release the barrier............the JB one is you can just pull up touch and go even without showing them your passport.............which is safer????..........

This fellow is kong kum lah................. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

our system is more for security...........the barrier is controlled by the ICA officer............if he feel anything not right..........he will not release the barrier............the JB one is you can just pull up touch and go even without showing them your passport.............which is safer????..........

This fellow is kong kum lah................. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

nod nod..on occasions i do need the ica officer to alert me that i have forgotten to slop in the cash card for payment. paisay. :wub:

KL's better way of collecting tolls

WHILE using the Causeway on trips to Malaysia recently, I noticed a problem with the toll collection system employed by the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA).

The slot-in card system is not effective, especially since, with the barrier always lifted up, ICA officers are unable to ensure that drivers pay the toll fees.

In contrast, Malaysia's touch-and-go contact-card system works better as the barrier goes up only after the toll is paid.

It is time for the authorities to fix this deficiency and update our toll collection system.

Cheang Peng Wah

wtf man [laugh]

previously you can still drive off even if the cashcard is not deducted. this joker is unhapy with that.

i think i've reached the point where i give up hope on singaporeans [laugh] [laugh]

this fellow talk cork lah.................or he never drive in to JB before.................since when is the barrier always lifted up................the barriers are always down de leh.............never once I seen the barriers always up................ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I agree the guy talk c--k. The barrier is forever down. Anyway I left my cash card worth more than $50 in the machine and left w/o it.

Touch and go win in this case.

As I know, the SG side barrier is controlled by the immigration officer in the booth. When he/she finish scanning all the passport, the barrier raises up.

I know this because there was once I haven't put in the cash card yet but the officer was so fast scan my passport and the barrier goes up..........!

nod nod..on occasions i do need the ica officer to alert me that i have forgotten to slop in the cash card for payment. paisay. :wub:

Some officers don't bother one.... believe they are more concern with the immigration procedure (checking no. of passport correct to the no. of people in the car) than to collect the toll money.

This is good because they more concern with smuggling of people, or illegal immigrates trying to sneak out!

Some officers don't bother one.... believe they are more concern with the immigration procedure (checking no. of passport correct to the no. of people in the car) than to collect the toll money.

This is good because they more concern with smuggling of people, or illegal immigrates trying to sneak out!

Yup. the last 2 times I entered JB and returned back to S'pore the immigration officers came out from their booth to check the passports against everyone in the car........