Malaysia: Hatten Hotel Melaka

Ftco

Bro, im refering to Hatten hotel mscp. Most of their security guards dun look local(nepalese i suppose). Equatorial hotel using underground/basement parking.

Thanks bros for your responses... Ya, i parked at hatten previously for shopping n its quite open... didnt see any guards around.. But for equitorial i saw its underground hotel carpark and the space was tight & enclosed, almost all the cars are SG plates.. and I saw the guards around the equitorial carpark... so safety wise I am more for equitorial.. but for the hotel i prefer hatten, newer ma... -_-

Just back from a 2nite stay at Hatten Melaka. Room and breakfast were better comparing to Equatorial.

But my kids much prefer the Equatorial swimming pool as the kids pool bigger. MSCP bright and safe with Security guards walking around. Carpark crowded most of the time with ppls and cars in/out.

My buddy's bumper was hit and run by a malaysian car at the carpark(captured with his cheapo carcam but too blur to see the plate) So LL since its MY car..

Then how about the hotel room size? Which is bigger? I only stayed at Equatorial, haven't stay at Hatten yet.

I stayed both EQ and hatten carpark wise both are ok

EQ is sligtly better as i always see the security guard walking around more often compare to hatten.

can't really compare the two, EQ is a standalone building while Hatten is a hotel/apartment/office/shopping building, hence the car park will have different group of people and harder to prevent theft.

Then how about the hotel room size? Which is bigger? I only stayed at Equatorial, haven't stay at Hatten yet.

You can go to those hotel booking websites to check the room size and compare. Like Booking.com or Agoda will indicate the size in xxsqm ....

Ok thanks. [:)] [:)]

Ya no swimming pool, no lift, no bathtub and no fridge but very nonya. I forget liao, should be walking distance around 2 shophouse apart. The night market is just behind.

Hi side track. Do you stay in sengkang? With son in Pri 1??

Wow so jun! But I got it wrong. The things you talked sounds like I heard before from a fren

His son is Lionel lol

Oic. I tot u know me. Wahaha. Nevermind

We are friends in mycarforum. ;)

Thanks bros for your responses... Ya, i parked at hatten previously for shopping n its quite open... didnt see any guards around.. But for equitorial i saw its underground hotel carpark and the space was tight & enclosed, almost all the cars are SG plates.. and I saw the guards around the equitorial carpark... so safety wise I am more for equitorial.. but for the hotel i prefer hatten, newer ma... -_-

Bros, intend to drive to Malacca in Dec and probably staying at either Hatten or Equitorial. I am worried about the carpark case I am driivng an Estima hence I cannot afford to have very tight basement carpark. Which would be a preferred hotel to be able to park my car comfortably? Thks.

Hatten carparks lots are typically quite small for a car your size. There are a few exclusive lots every level, but typically, unless u v heng or v early, not likely u will get them.

imho, u might have better luck at Equitorial. Opt for valet lah, n give the guy some "extra" for him to park ur car in a good lot.

I have seen big MPV parked in Equatorial before without any problems, and I find their car park quite spacious.

I can't comment for Hatten cos I never park there before.

I have seen big MPV parked in Equatorial before without any problems, and I find their car park quite spacious.

I can't comment for Hatten cos I never park there before.

Thks guys. Looks like Equatorial will be the ideal one for me. Is there ample lots in Equatorial? Are they basement or open air?

If there is valet I will surely opt for that. Hope it's safe

Thks guys. Looks like Equatorial will be the ideal one for me. Is there ample lots in Equatorial? Are they basement or open air?

I have driven their starex royale to hatten before. No issues with parking. the lots at hatten sure can fit.

Bro, I think Equatorial car park is tight... for an Estima shld be OK but not much space left and right... For Hatten i cannot say as I not park there before.. Holiday Inn is good... good lobby level and underground car park with guards, but location lose to hatten and equatorial....but for me is a no no to park along the streets at any time, for safety concerns... enjoy your holidays bro... ^_^

I have driven their starex royale to hatten before. No issues with parking. the lots at hatten sure can fit.

Bro, you rented this Starex Royale or are u Msian local? I drooling to drive this big monster! :wub: If they sell in SG, then will give Elgrand, Biante, Vellfire big competition!

EQ is basement parking, 3 levels below. Ample parking or not depends if the hotel is hosting any events like wedding or conference. If have, then the car park can be full.

For valet parking, you ask bro Thaiyotakamli (cos he uses that service when he stay in EQ). For me, I park myself. [cool]

Parking at both Hatten and EQ shouldn't be a issue for Estima. Used to park a X5 at EQ basement CP. Just go slower. For Hatten, the MSCP is big enough even for Vellfire etc.

Well, if parking still a concern? Stay Fenix Inn, cheaper room and free Valet parking. But no swimming pool..

Bro, I think Equatorial car park is tight... for an Estima shld be OK but not much space left and right... For Hatten i cannot say as I not park there before.. Holiday Inn is good... good lobby level and underground car park with guards, but location lose to hatten and equatorial....but for me is a no no to park along the streets at any time, for safety concerns... enjoy your holidays bro... ^_^

Bro, you rented this Starex Royale or are u Msian local? I drooling to drive this big monster! :wub: If they sell in SG, then will give Elgrand, Biante, Vellfire big competition!

im born n bred sporean boss... rented the mpv at jb. 5speed diesel. practical for me as i went with total of 6 adults and 3 kids. fourth row is for luggages.