Malaysia: Hatten Hotel Melaka

Ftco

Hatten was nice to stay for the first yr.

Now it's noisy & crowded everywhere with the presence of ATs (bus loads of them).

Breakfast used to be held just in the restaurant, now ballrooms opened for this purpose too.

Just a very quick warning to all based on recent experience. Me and family went for a weekend 1 night staycation at Hatten beginning of Dec. Nothing eventful about the stay.

However yesterday when wife received credit card bill - realized that the hotel staff has probably compromised her credit card details and some fraud transactions were made the day AFTER the card was used at the hotel.

Her fault that she did not have internet account to check her credit card transactions regularly.

For other bros who do use card at that hotel, please be vigilant. Thanks.

I just stayed at Hatten a few days ago. It is much better than Equatorial (perhaps Equatorial was really bad). At $120 for premium room with free breakfast/internet/afternoon tea/parking, cannot really expect/complain too much.

Breakfast place was very crowded, and nothing fantastic. If can book without breakfast and have breakfast outside! More choice, no crowd and tastier.

Edited by Volvobrick

Hatten was nice to stay for the first yr.

Now it's noisy & crowded everywhere with the presence of ATs (bus loads of them).

Breakfast used to be held just in the restaurant, now ballrooms opened for this purpose too.

i remember first year got alot ah tiong tour group liao

It is a horrible hotel, period.

design of room and location wise is good but other than that....

My personal SOPs staying at this hotel :

1. Make prepaid room reservations so as to avoid the check-out queues. Just drop the room cards into the box at the check-out counter.

2. Can't park at the preferred 3rd level? Nebermind, I could get a lot if I bother to drive down to that level at between 9ish to 10ish in the evening...maybe I was lucky [:p]

3. Reach the restaurant for breakfast before 7.30a.m. and you will be fine [:p]

4. Sorry, no tips for avoiding the elevator crowds.

• Praise 10

Just a very quick warning to all based on recent experience. Me and family went for a weekend 1 night staycation at Hatten beginning of Dec. Nothing eventful about the stay.

However yesterday when wife received credit card bill - realized that the hotel staff has probably compromised her credit card details and some fraud transactions were made the day AFTER the card was used at the hotel.

Her fault that she did not have internet account to check her credit card transactions regularly.

For other bros who do use card at that hotel, please be vigilant. Thanks.

You can tell your bank to lower the credit card's SMS alert amount to $1 so that you can receive SMS for almost all your transactions instantly.

My personal SOPs staying at this hotel :

1. Make prepaid room reservations so as to avoid the check-out queues. Just drop the room cards into the box at the check-out counter.

2. Can't park at the preferred 3rd level? Nebermind, I could get a lot if I bother to drive down to that level at between 9ish to 10ish in the evening...maybe I was lucky [:p]

3. Reach the restaurant for breakfast before 7.30a.m. and you will be fine [:p]

4. Sorry, no tips for avoiding the elevator crowds.

4. Follow AT style, rush in no need queue

Queue is for the weak! Lol

I just stayed at Hatten a few days ago. It is much better than Equatorial (perhaps Equatorial was really bad). At $120 for premium room with free breakfast/internet/afternoon tea/parking, cannot really expect/complain too much.

Breakfast place was very crowded, and nothing fantastic. If can book without breakfast and have breakfast outside! More choice, no crowd and tastier.

The hardware failed, people abused the facilities including inside room, most stuff are torn and dirty, I will never stay there again.

Service wise I dun have high expectation from them compared to KL. Overall you dun get service in malacca, they go by mass volume but people are just flooding in.

Just stayed in the hotel from 25 till 27 Dec. Had previously stayed in the same hotel during May. The experience this time was bad. Breakfast area for the Premier rooms was crowded, food and drinks not replenished till the staff was informed. Free WiFi was crap, couldn't connect most of the time and staff had no idea why. The interior of the room was horrible, due to wear and tear, considering the hotel was opened only 3 years ago.

we went in, i had a cup of coffee and start rushing my family to get out, the breakfast at coffee shop or cafe is much better. shouldn't have opt for breakfast, or is there a choice?

When I reserved the room via the hotel website, there wasn't any option to opt out the breakfast. I rather forgo the breakfast, which I did on the 2nd day, as the quality of food provided is below satisfactory. Edited by Coolpica

I stayed at Hatten for the first time 2 weeks ago. I agree with your sentiment. At around that price nothing to complain abt. Decent room actually if you asked me and its actually convenient since its linked to several malls. For breakfast, yes it's crowded but they redirected us to level 22 cafe for breakfast.

The only complain is probbaly the lift. Its damn freaking slow. No wonder the lobby is always jammed packed.

Edited by Extremme

you duno one lah, there are like a dozen hotels open every other month [laugh]

Dunno leh.

I only know Swiss-Garden is the newest hotel there, which is also the tallest hotel there, built beside the river. [:/]