Stop by TP for speeding in the at 4AM

Bionex81

We don't use mph here now do we?

Yeah maybe.

Ok but let me put on my uniforn 1st just in case i get caught maybe he gib me some chance.

U got uniform or not?

If theirs is a stationary car, just take the next exit out of the highway provided it's nearby. If not bo pian get summoned lor.

But like that no fun.

Must enjoy some chase 1st. See their blues n reds getting smaller n smaller in yr rear view mirror.

Then make 1 round come back behind them n follow awhile then overtake them smile n wave as u pass. Make them confused hor. [:p]

The best way is not to speed as Spore is so small. Accelerating for small stretch is OK re overtaking, but with the bad traffic here, speeding only gets u to the destination maybe 5-10 mins earlier ?

much less than 5-10mins..use this speed/time/distance calculator and see the difference..it'll only be 10mins if distance travelled is very far and there is opportunity to speed in a linear pattern without stopping or braking..but not much in sg's city traffic

No that day is they behind me haiz.

Then u just press accelerator all e way. Yr forte top speed abt 175 hor.

After some time ty wil give up n u r free. [cool]

Never had I see tp camping at limchukang road, yst about 2am was traveling back to kranji resort via limchukang road saw 2 tp bike camping at the side of lck. There to catch hantu speeding? Not even carrying any toy gun or whaf

I've seen them a number of times, usually after midnite. The usual spot they park their bikes after Murai Urban Training Centre, before the traffic lights in the direction of LCK Coast Guard base. they are quite active over there since last week. Just last week fri, i saw them doing spot check on 2 cars, a civic and altis, nearer to sungei gedong camp, while they din stop me while they passed by me when im obviously doing some illigeal u-turn right under their nose.

Then u just press accelerator all e way. Yr forte top speed abt 175 hor.

After some time ty wil give up n u r free. [cool]

Wah 175 i don't tink i dare to try hehe.

HI all,

I know its by fault for speeding but will i be fine as the TP stop me and said i was speeding at 120KM/H and he said that he this time stop me to warn me not to speed then after that he go off already.

Congrats. U v Heng. Speeding 30km/hr above speed limit ( assuming 90km/hr expressway) still never kena booked. If still nothing heard after 2 weeks, pls drive safely and STOP SPEEDING!

Ok but let me put on my uniforn 1st just in case i get caught maybe he gib me some chance.

U got uniform or not?

Of course i got!

If not, how would i know about certain characteristics.

PIE quite empty at 4am? I find among all expressway, you still can find many cars on PIE during wee hours. And i find AYE, esp the stretch near the raffles club, very empty at night and on weekends.

I don't know leh..............for many years 4am i am in bed ...............not on any expressway............. [laugh] [laugh]

which raffles club are you referring to???...................if it is raffles country club or raffles marina................they are at one far end of tuas leh.............how not to be empty???............ [laugh] [laugh]

don't wanna kena book, just out run them lor.

beyond certain speeds, they can't catch.

they can't catch ................or they can't catch on the spot???............

Hit 160 onwards and they can't chase you.

Not so much because their car isn't powerful enough but rather, they are restricted by the force on how fast they can go.

furthermore, if they exceed this limit, the black box within the car will trip and they will have to answer to their OC Transport.

yah................race the TP at 160km/h...............and end up gong to court and licence finish..............do you know what you are talking????................telling ppl here to race the TP????........ :wacko: :wacko: :wacko:

Ok so is that 160 kph or mph?

My car can do 180 kph so if its kph i wil out run them next time.

How abt yr car? U wan we go together n out run tp then we go coffeeshop hv kopi n a good laugh.

mayb a good laugh at changi with coffee made by the officers.............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

U got uniform or not?

mayb army no 4 uniform can help .............they will call MP.............Military Police............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Hit 160 onwards and they can't chase you.

Not so much because their car isn't powerful enough but rather, they are restricted by the force on how fast they can go.

furthermore, if they exceed this limit, the black box within the car will trip and they will have to answer to their OC Transport.

i think it depends if it is purely a speeding case or pursuit (stolen car or armed robber escaping)

True!

Speeding case, they can't do much.

But most people fear the TP that's why they'll stop immediately.

Unless they have pictorial evidence with the speed you're at. ie set up speed cam then you can't escape.

They got speed detector in car but no DVR.

Pursuit, chances of them going beyond the range they're allowed to go at with their police driving permit is higher but even then permission must be sought.