Birthday cake...

Tjkbeluga

Those who did follow my thread on whether or not to go to Japan, I'm really glad I didn't go. I felt the better qualify of life with family when I decided to focus on family first... Hope this lasts....

i also turned down a over seas stinct in china as my kids are still young.

12 years liao.... Was thinking of fine dining for 2 of us but then I felt sorry to leave out the kids.... [:(]

bring them to indoor playground la. they will play with new friends there.

stay in rws is nice. ts i got lobang for good price if you want.

That is a risky proposition..... I worry come august next year, a new member in the family will appear.... [laugh]

Wifey birthday coming..... Any recommendation for a nice birthday cake? Hopefully not the usual Royal, Angie's or bengawan solo...

Thanks!

Bro, not sure if your wife and family are big fans of chocolate fudge cake. But I am! [laugh]

One of the hidden gems in Singapore, go and check the shop out, though most of the time if you never reserve, they will be sold out by 2.00pm.

Their cakes only come in 2 sizes, small, cupcake size and the large one. Not very expensive also.

Here's the link to contact the boss: Matt's The Chocolate Cake Shop

Tell him Stefan sent you. [:p]

Bro, not sure if your wife and family are big fans of chocolate fudge cake. But I am! [laugh]

One of the hidden gems in Singapore, go and check the shop out, though most of the time if you never reserve, they will be sold out by 2.00pm.

Their cakes only come in 2 sizes, small, cupcake size and the large one. Not very expensive also.

oh thats really good... i had their cupcake... power

Thanks! And all you guy's suggestions also! As proven always MCF is a good source of lobangs.... [laugh]

actually whether the cake nice or not is not important at all, it is the act of celebrating for each other, the act of love, the thoughts, that counts. like a child draw a ugly picture of daddy and mummy and kids holding hands, is so nice. dont think of what cake to buy, but just enjoy the moments.

if got oven at home ...can try to make one yourself...it is not so hard to do.......whether it taste nice or not..... your wife will be so touch and cry when she see the cake...

Edited by LoverofCar

if got oven at home ...can try to make one yourself...it is not so hard to do.......whether it taste nice or not..... your wife will be so touch and cry when she see the cake...

and throw cream at each other :wub: :wub:

then lick each other [laugh] [laugh]

pls dun go awfully chocolate, waste $$$.

why? I think awfully chocolate's cupcakes and "black" ice cream are great.

Not cheap but nice! ^_^

and throw cream at each other :wub: :wub:

then lick each other [laugh] [laugh]

Only possible if we check in to hotel.... Sometimes, privacy is a privilege at home.... got kids and folks around and kids always wants to bunk in with us during the weekend...

oh good, you are buying the idea ^_^

take her out for a one-night short trip, like bintan or batam.... once we were at bintan, the hotel learnt that it was my wife birthday (some small talk with the recept or captain, i forgot), when we return to our room after dinner, a complimentary cake was on the table (but we didn't throw at each other) [:(]

Quick, groupon is selling cheap cheap [laugh]