Carmour 4th Gear November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 My brother noticed something interesting a few weeks ago, but I never got around to writing about it. (Sorry, I've just been really busy!) A CISCO vehicle was parked very precariously along Upper East Coast Road, as follows. I don't know the traffic rules, but apparently this is illegal, and kind of dangerous. So my brother called the Police, who told him to call LTA, I think- who said that they would issue a summons. I believe my brother even jokingly asked whether they were really going to do anything about it, and asked if he should put pictures on Facebook- to which whoever answered supposedly said, Sure, carry on, go ahead. Well, my brother returned that night, and noticed that the Cisco vehicle had reversed a little. But wait, there's more! Can you see it? There's a traffic summons! Wow, Cisco is really on the ball, huh? But wait ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 dunno is wayang or self implant..... but the funny part is why never fold the summon slip.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 Life is short. Be happy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 private house area sometimes very hard to park and usually have to resort to parking illegally, cut some slack lah. You've just sabo-ed the residents parking their cars along roadside. Now Cisco will go there and summon all the illegally cars parked there .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 (edited) send those photos to TP as evidents They are not above the law... Edited November 1, 2012 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 hahahaha super wayang sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 (edited) For what I know, just need to call LTA and they will sent their warden over on scooter to take summon action. I also just came to know that all roads, lanes and service roads in HDB comes under LTA Enforcement. So, just stand there and make sure the LTA warden take action. But for sure, those vehicles parked behind the Cisco vehicle will also kana summon .. Edited November 1, 2012 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estour Neutral Newbie November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 Haha... I Cover your Ass, you Cover Mine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PorkChong Clutched November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 wow.wayang level 10000000. they can just print a blank slip and paste there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 I dun mind having one parking at my place... so i can follow suit when there is insufficient lots... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 Can "borrow" the blank saman paper? Keep in glove box and deploy anywhere i park illegally Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 Can "borrow" the blank saman paper? Keep in glove box and deploy anywhere i park illegally i was just thinking the same thing .. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 Can "borrow" the blank saman paper? Keep in glove box and deploy anywhere i park illegally easy la, just take from car that kenna sammam then put on your car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 easy la, just take from car that kenna sammam then put on your car. and someone else will take from your car and it goes on and on..................one day we see some smart printer printing empty ones for sale........... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 Why 9000? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninja Clutched November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 i was just thinking the same thing .. lol I oso want one plz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 why cisco security officers are called cisco police, and not cisco guard??? i tot police is the official police run by the home affair, and cisco is "private" limited company? should be called cisco security guards or security officer..or jagah??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junjie 1st Gear November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 seem liked someone use the official vehicle for personal use?????? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...