Hamburger Hypersonic July 10, 2018 Share July 10, 2018 When Coe revenue is on the decline, Every cents counts for the coffers,be it any way, every where. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged July 10, 2018 Share July 10, 2018 i kena before. they let me go. i told him, i pump until just nice 3/4. by the time reach causeway and jam, the needle drop. lol if really wanna cheat i also won't cheat so little. Some officer very strict 1 leh.. My friend same situation, officer told him he should have anticipated jam and pump full tank. In the end he ke belakang pusing go back sg after quueing for 2hrs.. Heng never get fined. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 10, 2018 Share July 10, 2018 Some officer very strict 1 leh.. My friend same situation, officer told him he should have anticipated jam and pump full tank. In the end he ke belakang pusing go back sg after quueing for 2hrs.. Heng never get fined.I mentioned in another thread what kind of people and officer are more lenient but kenna dislike. Oh well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mistergoh 2nd Gear July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 my friend has been going in to pump for the last 2 years with less than 1/4 tank. So far, he has only been caught once, and was ask to turn back with no fine. guess, it depend on that officer one... you dont arrogant with them, you have an easy life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 my friend has been going in to pump for the last 2 years with less than 1/4 tank. So far, he has only been caught once, and was ask to turn back with no fine. guess, it depend on that officer one... you dont arrogant with them, you have an easy life. I'm sure that when they roll out the new ruling to include diesel vehicles, these 'lax' days would be over and a new round of 'on the ball' will start .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 my friend has been going in to pump for the last 2 years with less than 1/4 tank. So far, he has only been caught once, and was ask to turn back with no fine. guess, it depend on that officer one... you dont arrogant with them, you have an easy life. Yes, their attitude towards you depends on your altitude towards them. And as I mentioned in other thread, the race of the officer and whether he’s a auxiliary or ICA officer play a part too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravinged 5th Gear July 15, 2018 Share July 15, 2018 Been returning to JB to pump past few months.... never had a check except once. I had full tank and that's probably why he suspected I had a magic button. Fact is - my fuel tank was modified by a previous owner of this second-hand car and I did not have the activating button. I told the ICA officer very frankly I know of the device in the tank but I cannot use it because the activating button is not in my hands all along. He browse through my car, to verify that and let me through when he found nothing. And..... the dip, I really have full tank. I merely went in to fetch a friend. LOL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 Does ICA still do checks? Yes, of course. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/driver-arrested-accelerating-car-dragging-ica-officer-3986351 ICA officer at Woodlands Checkpoint dragged 'several metres' by car; driver arrested The ICA officer had discovered that the amount of fuel in the vehicle was below the stipulated level. Siao lang, all this for cheap petrol. 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 Below....my gut feel is more like near empty. Sometimes when I drove pass the check point, I could actually see other cars with yellow light on the dashboard that indicated low fuel. 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 On 12/14/2023 at 8:45 AM, Watwheels said: Does ICA still do checks? Yes, of course. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/driver-arrested-accelerating-car-dragging-ica-officer-3986351 ICA officer at Woodlands Checkpoint dragged 'several metres' by car; driver arrested The ICA officer had discovered that the amount of fuel in the vehicle was below the stipulated level. Siao lang, all this for cheap petrol. Jail and make sure he loses his job too. If just Cheat. Just own up and get a fine and be done. when caught. run and injure public servant, Now confirm have to go jail. dumbo 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atachi 6th Gear December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 Just pay the fines la. 🤦🏻♂️ what to hiong yet don’t man up and pay when caught. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 On 12/14/2023 at 9:02 AM, Hamburger said: Below....my gut feel is more like near empty. Sometimes when I drove pass the check point, I could actually see other cars with yellow light on the dashboard that indicated low fuel. Yes correct.. and they are still doing this because they haven't got caught yet. Those that have been caught twice will never risk it again, because third time means court case. Remember that idiot that ran out of petrol and car stalled somewhere at SG Woodlands checkpoint? Hahahha 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 Aiyah just default tax each sg vehicle gor zharp Kor because default is no petrol inside siang hoh 109% check on all phv 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 On 12/14/2023 at 8:45 AM, Watwheels said: Does ICA still do checks? Yes, of course. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/driver-arrested-accelerating-car-dragging-ica-officer-3986351 ICA officer at Woodlands Checkpoint dragged 'several metres' by car; driver arrested The ICA officer had discovered that the amount of fuel in the vehicle was below the stipulated level. Siao lang, all this for cheap petrol. Really siao. Some more not worth it. Cannot weigh the difference between a fine and going prison. Dragged officer, sure jialat jialat. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limpeh6969 3rd Gear December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 On 12/14/2023 at 4:48 PM, Atonchia said: Really siao. Some more not worth it. Cannot weigh the difference between a fine and going prison. Dragged officer, sure jialat jialat. absolutely. it's 10x worse than tampering your fuel gauge. at least tampering the gauge don't cause physical harm to anyone. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 Cannot afford to pump Petrol in Singapore,don't buy Car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 On 12/14/2023 at 9:25 AM, Mkl22 said: Jail and make sure he loses his job too. If just Cheat. Just own up and get a fine and be done. when caught. run and injure public servant, Now confirm have to go jail. dumbo Since confirm jail then hiong all the way claim forget to pump, panic when discovered, and press accelerator instead of brake. After all can’t make it worse than it already is now! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 On 12/14/2023 at 9:02 AM, Hamburger said: Below....my gut feel is more like near empty. Sometimes when I drove pass the check point, I could actually see other cars with yellow light on the dashboard that indicated low fuel. You sure not engine light symbol? 🤪 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...