Firestorm9 1st Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 hi all, today when at the traffic junction for abt 1 min, the gear auto chged to N, and "check gearbox" msg came out for abt 1 sec. after dat it went back to normal. Anyone encountered this? 1.5 mths ago i hav a chk gearbox msg as well and cant shift abv gear 3. The fault code points to brake switch. resetted and gd to go. by the way, anyone bought the software and plug to download the msges? where can i get it? and how much does it cost? thnx! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabretooth 2nd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 hi all, today when at the traffic junction for abt 1 min, the gear auto chged to N, and "check gearbox" msg came out for abt 1 sec. after dat it went back to normal. Anyone encountered this? 1.5 mths ago i hav a chk gearbox msg as well and cant shift abv gear 3. The fault code points to brake switch. resetted and gd to go. by the way, anyone bought the software and plug to download the msges? where can i get it? and how much does it cost? thnx! 159? How old is your battery? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Le_Stig Neutral Newbie February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 **Refresh** I have the following for sale: - Rota Aircon Dials Add-On for 159/Brera/Spider (From Flatout.jp) http://www.flatout.jp/store/item/zoom.php?detail_id=3982 Asking: $70 Nett - Stock 159 Exhaust x 2 (2.2/3.2) Asking: $200 Nett Interested please PM me. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm9 1st Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 159? How old is your battery? battery is 10 mths old, Varta Silver dynamic, installed nanopulser from the GB u arranged last Nov. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arwen Clutched February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Hi guys, any idea on this? My batt finally went dead so got the Nanopulser guy to replace the battery. But now my air con is not working totally. Also, if I were to bring the windows regulator to sportivo, or ea, they will change it for me? Not sure how to do it myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Hi guys, any idea on this? My batt finally went dead so got the Nanopulser guy to replace the battery. But now my air con is not working totally. Also, if I were to bring the windows regulator to sportivo, or ea, they will change it for me? Not sure how to do it myself. they can change for you.. but charge u labour lor. Or u can come to me.. i guide u.. haha.. 1 x kopi. I haVE THE tools.. its really quite easy. as for aircon not working... maybe your aircon blower fan died? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 i am ordering my wishbone top and bottom arms from UK.. anyone here can show me a site i can order the ball joint too? and also.. if my car vibrates as i accel, what do u think the prob is? the worn out arms, drive shaft, or simply alignment? it felt like when u push a trolley with misaligned wheels... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arwen Clutched February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 All the buttons are not working for the air con. Was working fine this morning until the battery died. Same as you - 2 year 4 mths hoppeckke. So I'm not sure what's wrong. Labour don't mind paying. Still cheaper than what ea is charging to replace the regulator. So now driving like a convertible. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabretooth 2nd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 battery is 10 mths old, Varta Silver dynamic, installed nanopulser from the GB u arranged last Nov. I see... good. did you lift open and check the condition of the battery? what color is the light? once you rule out the battery, check with the scanner what the error codes are. might be seriously a gearbox issue. but as I've mentioned many times, first things first.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabretooth 2nd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Hi guys, any idea on this? My batt finally went dead so got the Nanopulser guy to replace the battery. But now my air con is not working totally. Also, if I were to bring the windows regulator to sportivo, or ea, they will change it for me? Not sure how to do it myself. haha, I think battery and aircon may be both different issues. to be safe, did you keep an eye on the car when the battery was changed? Was it changed for the same power? Hopefully no fuse was loosened when the battery was replaced. Last but not least, check if its really the aircon blower motor. does it even light up when you press the buttons? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabretooth 2nd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 i am ordering my wishbone top and bottom arms from UK.. anyone here can show me a site i can order the ball joint too? and also.. if my car vibrates as i accel, what do u think the prob is? the worn out arms, drive shaft, or simply alignment? it felt like when u push a trolley with misaligned wheels... chances are, its your drive shaft. arms you can feel it when you go over humps. is it at various speeds or just whenever you accelerate? if just accelerate, check the driveshafts. if its only at a certain speed, it could be warped wheels. but for peace of mind, go around and do a quick check if all your bolts are tightened. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 hi all, today when at the traffic junction for abt 1 min, the gear auto chged to N, and "check gearbox" msg came out for abt 1 sec. after dat it went back to normal. Anyone encountered this? 1.5 mths ago i hav a chk gearbox msg as well and cant shift abv gear 3. The fault code points to brake switch. resetted and gd to go. by the way, anyone bought the software and plug to download the msges? where can i get it? and how much does it cost? thnx! the last time i had gearbox checked msg, my car ended up on the tow truck. accumulator cracked, not enough pressure to engage gear.. something like that. everything my car stopped at the lights, it will die off and refuse to start until multiple tries. better send in your car for a check asap. gearbox issue, don't pray pray. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 chances are, its your drive shaft. arms you can feel it when you go over humps. is it at various speeds or just whenever you accelerate? if just accelerate, check the driveshafts. if its only at a certain speed, it could be warped wheels. but for peace of mind, go around and do a quick check if all your bolts are tightened. i was coming out from junction 8 carpark, with 3 passengers. my car was too low and i heard a loud thud under my carriage as i was just coming up the upslope reaching the surface.. will this affect the integrity of the chassis? wasn't going fast, but the sound was damn loud. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabretooth 2nd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 the last time i had gearbox checked msg, my car ended up on the tow truck. accumulator cracked, not enough pressure to engage gear.. something like that. everything my car stopped at the lights, it will die off and refuse to start until multiple tries. better send in your car for a check asap. gearbox issue, don't pray pray. Good point. I didn't ask how old his car was and the milage..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabretooth 2nd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 i was coming out from junction 8 carpark, with 3 passengers. my car was too low and i heard a loud thud under my carriage as i was just coming up the upslope reaching the surface.. will this affect the integrity of the chassis? wasn't going fast, but the sound was damn loud. err... not likely, unless yours is a 4WD version. go up the hoist and take a look. likely its your body kit and/or exhaust and chassis being scratched. but you may want to make sure your brake lines didn't come loose and hanging down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theredstar 2nd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Anyone got solution for our bleddy big B pillar bo? Been getting into near misses even though I TURN to check blind spots leh And i already have the blind spot mirrors liao too Vv dangerous and heart attack Not to mention giving Alfistis a bad name... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ftco 2nd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 i am ordering my wishbone top and bottom arms from UK.. anyone here can show me a site i can order the ball joint too? and also.. if my car vibrates as i accel, what do u think the prob is? the worn out arms, drive shaft, or simply alignment? it felt like when u push a trolley with misaligned wheels... Like what Saabtooth said, likely drive shaft. I had that problem before and please fix it asap as up to a point, the car gets nearly impossible to drive, almost like falling apart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ftco 2nd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 battery is 10 mths old, Varta Silver dynamic, installed nanopulser from the GB u arranged last Nov. With regard to this battery, not impressed despite the price/brand. I once had it and it lasted just 17 mths. My friend's one lasted exactly 1 yr on his 159 only. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...