Alfa 159 Part V (Any Alfa discussion also welcomed)

Gorjiam

Yea.... a healthier battery places less load on the engine.

The Nano thing helps with battery conditioning, it doesn't prevent dead batteries, it just keeps it healthier for longer.

and on the more serious news...

if its on WSJ, it must be true!!!

http://blogs.wsj.com/drivers-seat/2013/01/...-return-to-u-s/

Masalfarati Romeo F220GT and F320GT anyone? And maybe with a Q4-ttroporte drive train as an option too...

Well the Ferrari donk in a Maser is old news -what do you think sits under the hood now? Detuned of course.

Marchionne is totally right re reentry to US. Get the right product then the right dealership then prepare an awesome launch (the latter is a no brainer - AR has plenty of style and experience in that front).

And he is totally right to DELAY the 159 replacement untilit is right - I did just that with one of our products that was presented to me as a fait accompli last October. It was not what we showed nor tested with consumers so I stopped the project and now it will be six months late to market. But a key feature that is both functional and beautiful and patented and proven technology - get it right or dont do it!! And in the end the reengineered solution is even BETTER than what we originally showed :)

OK must be AR show day (hey perhaps we can have a show and shine day sometime soon? get all those lovely old ARs out of sheds etc)...................

First Stop Hyatt CP

A gorgeous 156 in deep metallic blue.

Silver 159 sedan

Red Brera Spider in detailers.

Next Stop Holland V

Another Red Brera Spider out and about [wave]

Heading home along Dunearn

A really really cute silver 147 with GTA front bumper spoiler etc and an Alfisti at wheel . Plated EV something. Thumbs up Bro (and he wears aviator glasses too heehee) [wave]

Wifey in love - thinks totally cute (told here should buy her one??) The car not the Alfisti [pirate]

Same here...had a feasty of ARs yesterday & today... [wave]

Black 159 @ IKEA carpark, had the Novitec front bumper..nice!

White 159 @ Punggol... (nope! not u Cyanide!)..haha..

Then today, spotted 2 159 Black along Dunearn Rd, a white 156GTA coming out of Turf City...and a red GT Junior...awesome! [inlove]

Hey bros anyone encounter this problem?

1) ECU flash engine oil pressure low

2) Go workshop - Peter said time to top up engine oil liao

3) So do the usual servicing

4) Come back home - the ECU again flash engine oil pressure low

The Good

- Well, at least I can ignore the signal and continue driving

The Bad

- It might be a signal that my sensor is out of whack...

The Ugly

- Damn irritating lah every time start car it ask me to top up engine oi!!!

BTW this is 159 here.

Hey bros anyone encounter this problem?

1) ECU flash engine oil pressure low

2) Go workshop - Peter said time to top up engine oil liao

3) So do the usual servicing

4) Come back home - the ECU again flash engine oil pressure low

The Good

- Well, at least I can ignore the signal and continue driving

The Bad

- It might be a signal that my sensor is out of whack...

The Ugly

- Damn irritating lah every time start car it ask me to top up engine oi!!!

BTW this is 159 here.

how old is your car?

you might want to take a look at your oil pump.

if you keep on adding oil, there is either leak somewhere or your engine is burning oil..

do you have black stains at your exhaust tips?

our cars always have a lot of problems.. but, i realized that no matter what is is, it seldom renders your car undrivable.

rem my 'refuse to downshift' issue after first crank up issue? I can totally avoid taht by not cranking car quickly after inserting the key. After the selespeed primed after door opening, i will insert the key and there will be s secondary 'eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee', which after i will crank the car after the sound is over. And for sure no downshift issue after that. Only sian thing is i will be delayed about 5s before i can drive off in the morning.

maybe thats how she is.. after opening her up.. after the insertion.. has to wait till she's totally ready before she can really gets moving.

our cars always have a lot of problems.. but, i realized that no matter what is is, it seldom renders your car undrivable.

rem my 'refuse to downshift' issue after first crank up issue? I can totally avoid taht by not cranking car quickly after inserting the key. After the selespeed primed after door opening, i will insert the key and there will be s secondary 'eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee', which after i will crank the car after the sound is over. And for sure no downshift issue after that. Only sian thing is i will be delayed about 5s before i can drive off in the morning.

maybe thats how she is.. after opening her up.. after the insertion.. has to wait till she's totally ready before she can really gets moving.

Are we talking about your car or your Italian Mistress? [;)]