"Malaysia Boleh" Stories continues.

Ethene

TS, please tell your friend to bring his (or her) driving licence at all times, be it driving in SG or MY. If he/she is forgetful, then leave the licence in the car. If stop by TP, your friend can't proof got licence and could be charge for illegal driving!

Re your 2 incidents, these are nothing new! The 2nd incident at the immigration is common and and always there are 3-4 TP stationed there (it seems like their permanent posting there). Last time when the CIQ was newly open, many SG cars were unsure and turn wrongly and kena! I was one of them! [:(]

TS, your fren and you damn lucky that the Mata extort money rather than

kena wacked by cars travelling from your left.

In Boleyland, dun chiong red light cos many Boleyland drivers dun obey red light.

I escape once at this junction when an Boleyland aunty chiong red light.

I was 1st car on the left.

Luckily I waited for about 4 to 5 sec before I proceeded.

It is macham like tat Ma Chi ferrari.

The 1st taxi uncle escaped death.

The Msia car on my right kena hoot by that aunty.

TS, since you have broken traffic laws,

if you had just taken the summons quietly there and then

you would not have had any unpleasant encounters

and could have saved yourself from telling long stories

about Malaysian police on the net

If the fault is on sg drivers, then why is such bribery not as common in singapore ? this is simply because here the tp dont induce a bribe, they dont lead you to offering a bribe to get out of a very bad situation. the malaysia tp simply verbally issue you a hefty fine and then lead you to offer a cheaper settlement, i.e. to offer a smaller amount as bribe. Anyone will do it because you know very well that they did it on pupose. This is like i put a knife at your throat and say i am going to kill you, and you will naturally beg and negotiate. i never ask for a bribe, but you will offer it surely.

Edited by Vextan

so many crimes in JB, but they choose to mark SG cars...easy money, no risk no worries...sure got money every day....crime to catch super risky...kena chop also don't know what happen...so beware when you drive in JB...many crooks are around including tp ooo

Not so bro.

I tok to my msian frens n ty too hv to pay same like us.

Maybe only diff is ty aware of where tp hide so ty might escape more unlike us sporeans blur c0cks drive wh eyes closed n nit so alert to the laws of e land.

I ve going to msia n jb fr >30 yrs n so far never even kenna once fm tp.

In fact i find their tp very friendly n helpful whenever i hv chance to tok n interact wh them.

Ty even stop cars to let me come out fm side road when traffic very heavy.

I made illegal u turn in kuantan n police see but i wave signal i am lost n he signal me to proceed.

Its just cos we sometimes pay a few rm to them when we make mistakes that we unhappy but think in sg u pay very much more. Maybe we not used to pay kopi lui but i think its to our advantage so why complain so much.

Why is it that in sg you rarely get stopped by tp but in malaysia the chance is very high ? every wonder ?

SG TP works differently from MY TP.

i appreciate the flexibility of the Polis

and pls.....travel sio kan lor and chiong red light...... total pay rm100 and still not happy

dangerous driver sia.....

as for the standard rate.. RM300. If you don't believe, offer them this amount.. confirm no haggling

Edited by Galantspeedz

Not so bro.

I tok to my msian frens n ty too hv to pay same like us.

Maybe only diff is ty aware of where tp hide so ty might escape more unlike us sporeans blur c0cks drive wh eyes closed n nit so alert to the laws of e land.

Yes, even MY drivers kena also. But they know how to handle the situation when stopped by TP and often pay only RM10-20 to get off the hook.

Some MY drivers even more bo chap, get caught ask for summon and never pay up! [laugh]

Why is it that in sg you rarely get stopped by tp but in malaysia the chance is very high ? every wonder ?

Maybe sporean more familiar wh sg roads rules n signs?

But when u do get stopped in sg b prepared to pay till it hurts.

SG TP works differently from MY TP.

exactly, so you can see that they actually are asking to be bribed.

Look at this scenario.

TP : "I am issuing you a summon of $300 fro speeding"

sg driver : "sir, can panchan or not ah ... "

TP : "............." (silence, waiting)

what do you think the TP is inducing ? if he is not, he can just print out the summon instead of waiting for something to happen. its so obvious the sg driver will then do what is to be expected because the choice of RM50 is beter than $300.

Edited by Vextan

Yes, even MY drivers kena also. But they know how to handle the situation when stopped by TP and often pay only RM10-20 to get off the hook.

Some MY drivers even more bo chap, get caught ask for summon and never pay up! [laugh]

Ty pay less cos tp know ty poor.

Our gharmen always post in newspapers our average monthly salary >US$4 K.

So of course our neighbour wil think we all earning much more cos we own cars so must b middle to upper class thats why expect us to pay more.

U know their tp only earm abt rm1-2k per month. So u see why ty expect us to pay more.

Btw we also cn take summons n dun pay. Just dun kenna roadblock ops cos we must pass cway n 2nd link if drive up so we cannot siam so easily. [laugh]