Pisces69 6th Gear August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 Front left always wear out faster due to the camber of the road. The trick is rotate for even wear. This is true for mattresses also. Yr mattress also wear out more on the left due to camber on the road? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 Camber of the road? U mean the road is not flat??? Tyres and mattress should rotate for even wear. Then how about sex partners leh? Those need to rotote every week n change a new set every 6 months for better health n wellbeing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 The alignment was done in JB for RM15, and when finish the mechanic didn't give me any report at all. When asked anything wrong, he just say "some alignment was out but now adjusted to correct liao"...... U mean the JB tire shop did yr alignment n never notice yr tire unevenly worn????? Time fr u to look fr another JB tire shop. Mine do tire balancing also advised me one rim very slightly dent but still no issue n can still use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 Budget tight lah....so if possible, trying not to change all 4 tyres at one go... If all 3 other tires r still good, just change the worn tire. Then do the 4 wheel computerised alignment to get all yr settings ship-shape. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 I did told the mechanic one side tyre more botak than the other side...and he said "try drive for about 5,000 km and see got improvement or not".... But, even with if he had corrected the alignment properly, my botak tyre (I believe) won't last another 5,000 km Get a 2nd opinion from a better tire shop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 was done alignment in jb...cannot use at all...when sent my supercar to Vicom checking, alignment wrong some more...better do it in SG, expensive but no need to run twice and pay twice...very regret do it in JB...their machine su*ks! There r many good shops in JB that do alignment fr abt RM30-60 only. SG u pay at least S$60. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 I never knew the road is curved to the left. I thought the system should be for rain to run to BOTH sides, not just left, correct? Then left front will wear faster if you travel heavily on the left lane, but right front should wear faster if you travel heavily on right lane, right? So u sud always keep to the center lane fr even tire wear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 Yes, I also suspect its because of the way our MSCP is designed causing the front left tyre to wear not faster. Its a good idea to replace tyres in pair....but just kinda felt its wasted because the front right tyre still in good condition and still have thread... If u wan to even out the wear on both yr front tires, next time u sud reverse all the way down the MSCP. That sud solve yr problem. If still cannot solve, post here again N I wil try to think of another solution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 10, 2013 Author Share August 10, 2013 Yr mattress also wear out more on the left due to camber on the road? That would depend if the love making is done more on the left side or right side! Also the sex position adopted also may make a difference, cos some positing do not put too much weight onto the mattress. Btw, mattress also can rotate one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 10, 2013 Author Share August 10, 2013 U mean the JB tire shop did yr alignment n never notice yr tire unevenly worn????? Time fr u to look fr another JB tire shop. Mine do tire balancing also advised me one rim very slightly dent but still no issue n can still use. I don't know the tire shop mechanic notice or not. But he didn't say anything when he finished the alignment. It was when I told him about my bald tire then he gave his comment. Anyway that was the first and last time I went to that tire shop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 10, 2013 Author Share August 10, 2013 If all 3 other tires r still good, just change the worn tire. Then do the 4 wheel computerised alignment to get all yr settings ship-shape. In the end, I change all 4 tires. Cos my rear 2 tires almost 5 years old, so recommended to change. The front right tire was still good so the tire shop trade that in for RM30. Hence change all 4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 10, 2013 Author Share August 10, 2013 There r many good shops in JB that do alignment fr abt RM30-60 only. SG u pay at least S$60. JB can even get alignment for RM15-20. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 10, 2013 Author Share August 10, 2013 If u wan to even out the wear on both yr front tires, next time u sud reverse all the way down the MSCP. That sud solve yr problem. If still cannot solve, post here again N I wil try to think of another solution. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 That would depend if the love making is done more on the left side or right side! Also the sex position adopted also may make a difference, cos some positing do not put too much weight onto the mattress. Btw, mattress also can rotate one. Maybe he do it on the edge at the corner. Thats why wear more on one side. Ya most mattress must rotate every couple of months but I got a mattress that say no need to rotate so I just leave it. My last mattress I rotate every couple of months n it lasted abt 15 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 I don't know the tire shop mechanic notice or not. But he didn't say anything when he finished the alignment. It was when I told him about my bald tire then he gave his comment. Anyway that was the first and last time I went to that tire shop. Ya if my tire so badly worn on one side n the tire guy never mention, I also wun go there again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 In the end, I change all 4 tires. Cos my rear 2 tires almost 5 years old, so recommended to change. The front right tire was still good so the tire shop trade that in for RM30. Hence change all 4. Ya the best is one shot change all 4 with same type. Maybe can get a better discount fm the shop even. U cud hv used the 1 old but good tire as yr spare or issit yr spare is the space saver, right? Remember to change the air valve everytime u change the tire hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 JB can even get alignment for RM15-20. Ya true but I always feel a bit funny when something is TOO cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 10, 2013 Author Share August 10, 2013 Ya the best is one shot change all 4 with same type. Maybe can get a better discount fm the shop even. U cud hv used the 1 old but good tire as yr spare or issit yr spare is the space saver, right? Remember to change the air valve everytime u change the tire hor. Yup, my spare is a space saver. No can't keep the good tire at all. Yup, had changed all the valves @ RM5 per piece. Actually I had forgot about the valve, but the mechanic change all new ones for me "automatically"..... lucky he knew what needs to be done. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...