Mustank Hypersonic July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CYHew 3rd Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 On 7/29/2013 at 8:54 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: Seems nobody knows what will be the effect, but certainly it is not working very well now. If it doesn't work even at $20, then why keep it. It is a very expensive and complicated system. London charges 10 quids per day, roughly SGD $20. Think you do not know that London congestion charge is for whole day, not per entry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pippo20 Neutral Newbie July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 On 7/29/2013 at 7:30 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: I'm all for $10 ERP charges, actually make it $20. Yeah I support u, I plead for them to charge ERP for Lornie Road asap..! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brx Clutched July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 At this rate, the IU should start accepting credit card so we can earn points rather than give NETS larger interest-free short term loans... With $6 ERP, if you want to top up cash card once a month, need to cater about $300 just for ERP alone... But the big question is... Will the roads be less congested? Or will it be as usual... first few days less congested and then slowly back to normal... and then increase again... and then the cycle continues until $20 ERP... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 On 7/29/2013 at 10:29 AM, Brx said: But the big question is... Will the roads be less congested? Or will it be as usual... first few days less congested and then slowly back to normal... and then increase again... and then the cycle continues until $20 ERP... lol After awhile, people will still lan lan suck thumb pay the ERP one. I mean you've bought a car and your work requires you to pass through that ERP gantry. You don't have a choice one. Cannot be put the car at home one, unless your workplace and home is right next to MRT. Not too long ago, taxi increase fare, so many ppl post on facebook don't wanna take cab, ban this particular taxi company, yadda yadda...... in the end, all also lan lan suck thumb take cab as usual now. The latest Barclay League $59.90 also same thing, complain complain, but all will lan lan suck thumb still pay. Knn, Singaporeans dunno how many thumbs to suck to date. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CYHew 3rd Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 On 7/29/2013 at 9:51 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: Don't want to be rude, but you can read, right ? Sori sori.. a bit cocked eyes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 Whoa...$6 so ex? $2 more can do heart bypass liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 On 7/29/2013 at 7:16 AM, Roh96 said: Wah $6 for ERP. Just going thru that gantry alone will cost $120/mth. Gate to hell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 On 7/29/2013 at 10:29 AM, Brx said: At this rate, the IU should start accepting credit card so we can earn points rather than give NETS larger interest-free short term loans... With $6 ERP, if you want to top up cash card once a month, need to cater about $300 just for ERP alone... But the big question is... Will the roads be less congested? Or will it be as usual... first few days less congested and then slowly back to normal... and then increase again... and then the cycle continues until $20 ERP... lol One day one cant afford to pay his ERP charges on his credit card bill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaolow 4th Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 you guys must look at the big picture!!!! http://forums.vr-zone.com/chit-chatting/19...s-own-cars.html http://forums.vr-zone.com/chit-chatting/19...s-own-cars.html THE use of Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) has made it possible for more Singaporeans to own cars. Responding to a question for written reply in Parliament on Monday, Transport Minister Raymond Lim said this is reflected in the growth of Singapore's car population from 680,000 in 1997 to 800,000 in 2006. Dr Fatimah Lateef, MP for Marine Parade GRC, had asked the Minister if the ERP scheme has met the objectives that it was meant to achieve and if it has improved the traffic flow on expressways especially during peak hours. In his reply, Mr Lim said since its implementation in 1998, ERP has been effective in maintaining average travel speeds on priced roads within the optimal speed range through regular reviews and rate adjustments. For example, average speeds on the expressways have remained at above 45km/h during peak hours. "The use of ERP to manage traffic has made it possible for more Singaporeans to own cars than we otherwise could, and our vehicle population has grown from 680,000 in 1997 to 800,000 in 2006," he added. "It has also allowed the Government to rely more on car usage charges and less on car ownership taxes to manage traffic demand, and as a result, vehicle ownership taxes have been reduced. " The Ministers said the government will continue with a holistic and integrated approach using all the tools available to keep the roads smooth-flowing. These include building more roads, regulating vehicle growth, implementing traffic engineering solutions, managing traffic demand through ERP and promoting the use of public transport. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATTB 2nd Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 On 7/29/2013 at 7:26 AM, Zxcvb said: $1 increase only. Small change to many of those driving mercedes, audi, bmw. This is just a loose change to many of them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 (edited) On 7/29/2013 at 9:17 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: Can nominate you for Minister for Transport ? U can nominate but can't be now bec have to hole up in a GRC for election in 2015... Edited July 29, 2013 by Chucky2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzmeup Clutched July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 Hehehe...nice video Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATTB 2nd Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 On 7/29/2013 at 9:34 AM, RadX said: even Hitler fedup like the part abt Stalin..hahaahahha Nice one! Hahaha! so true! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 On 7/29/2013 at 7:42 AM, Yrvsport said: wah still very cheap anyway lucky i'm still staying in the west area... Don't spoil market lei :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 (edited) Quote THE use of Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) has made it possible for more Singaporeans to own cars. because of ERP charges, we could have more cars around us because we have more cars around us, we had to increase ERP charges because we had increased ERP charges, we could have more cars around us because we have more cars around us, we had to increase ERP charges wow like UNLIMITED ending leh ... i can type 100 pages Edited July 29, 2013 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...