OTOT 1st Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 Wah $6 for ERP. Just going thru that gantry alone will cost $120/mth. its not the fare, just dun want the jam.. start moving earlier loh. but kenna jam with the red plate cars. reported before close to 40,000 in numbers...zzz The garmen should also review the OPC schedme and operating window.off-peak now is peak. [mad ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 Haha, .. but then, hopefully COE will also fall and the roads will also be a lot clearer than now, and fewer crazy buggers killing people on the road. In reality.. High ERP is not a solution to falling COE. For the roads that u travelled daily, are there any ERP? In reality, if these roads ERP becomes $20.. u will not escape a $3 ERP also from the current roads with no ERP. ERP is just used to milk more.. not give more convenience to road users. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 $1 increase only. Small change to many of those driving mercedes, audi, bmw. small meh....rem now those driving merc, audi, bmw not nec pay in cash one hor no HDB windscreen label may also mean they choose not to display....hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twich 3rd Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 Haha in future when the roads u travel everyday will have $20 ERP... Lol.. 1 plate of chicken rice will be $8 in downtown food court Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 heng wife starting hours switching to 830am fr today. I def cannot imagine the spill over to nicoll highway's $2.50 erp into cbd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbow76 Neutral Newbie July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 those who suggest up ERP to 20 or 50..you ever wonder what happen if it dose.. your one plate of rice will be 10 onward ..your daily necessaries will be up 30%.. the inflation rate will hit 6% year to year...and you think your increment is going to hit 15% per year??? even if you are own boss..your profit margin will shrink... think before talking..don'tbe narrow minded..i know that how you been taught in yur school days..in chinese study dead book Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 Nb......my taxi fare just up......cheap bye lar.......I dont own car.....why me....mother....f Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 those who suggest up ERP to 20 or 50..you ever wonder what happen if it dose.. your one plate of rice will be 10 onward ..your daily necessaries will be up 30%.. the inflation rate will hit 6% year to year...and you think your increment is going to hit 15% per year??? even if you are own boss..your profit margin will shrink... think before talking..don'tbe narrow minded..i know that how you been taught in yur school days..in chinese study dead book Those ppl are talking c--k bcos they probably not affected by it. The same for those shouting for $100K COE are probably not affected bcos they already have a car which was bought with cheap COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbow76 Neutral Newbie July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 really don't understand what the are they doing.... asking people to go work early so as to free the traffic during peak hour..then months later people start to do that..and see what happen ..increase ERP or best start charging ERP.. Again..asking people to come home late so as to avoid peak hour traffic..again increase or implement ERP when people start doing it... can't they just make up their bloody mind... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 Haha, .. but then, hopefully COE will also fall and the roads will also be a lot clearer than now, and fewer crazy buggers killing people on the road. Higher ERP may bring smoother traffic, but that doesn't mean lower COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brx Clutched July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 20% to 100% increase in ERP profits sia. If only we can invest our CPF money into ERP gantries... At least with a stake in the ERP, we can feel a little bit happy whenever ERP price increase Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holeinone 2nd Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 Higher ERP may bring smoother traffic, but that doesn't mean lower COE. Must be the ingenius work of some great scorela ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 Seems nobody knows what will be the effect, but certainly it is not working very well now. If it doesn't work even at $20, then why keep it. It is a very expensive and complicated system. London charges 10 quids per day, roughly SGD $20. Charging high ERP on private vehicle means also charging high ERP for commercial vehicles like delivery trucks and buses.. The effect very easy to project.. every daily items will increase price.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 Charging high ERP on private vehicle means also charging high ERP for commercial vehicles like delivery trucks and buses.. The effect very easy to project.. every daily items will increase price.. Yes I agree. It will translate to increase in everything. School bus fare, taxi fare, bus fare, cost of delivery etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 Can nominate you for Minister for Transport ? Comparing you and him, I rather nominate him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brx Clutched July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 Charging high ERP on private vehicle means also charging high ERP for commercial vehicles like delivery trucks and buses.. The effect very easy to project.. every daily items will increase price.. You are right. Maybe this is their solution to make the high property prices look relatively not so high... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 even Hitler fedup like the part abt Stalin..hahaahahha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joelwong 2nd Gear July 29, 2013 Share July 29, 2013 CTE in the morning also not say very jam, increase for fug ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...