Mllcg 3rd Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 (edited) Assuming u work for a company that does not regularly practise OT on a regular basis unless there are major projects coming up. and assuming your boss ask u could choose between Paid OT and Off In Lieu which would u choose? assuming every 3 hrs OT=half day off Edited October 30, 2012 by Mllcg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 On 10/30/2012 at 10:45 AM, Mllcg said: Assuming u work for a company that does not regularly practise OT on a regular basis unless there are major projects coming up. and assuming your boss ask u to choose between Paid OT and Off In Lieu which would u choose? OT cos $ more impt. OFF sometime so busy also no time to claim then lan lan sux thumb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear October 30, 2012 Author Share October 30, 2012 On 10/30/2012 at 10:47 AM, Rustyz said: OT cos $ more impt. OFF sometime so busy also no time to claim then lan lan sux thumb edited off conditions Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 I would do it for free and build goodwill. After all it is my job. But knowing my boss, she would definitely tell me take a few days off here n der, in good faith..... I dun understand why be sooo picky, when they are paying you for what is destined to be your job for now. Hard work never killed anybody and TS, i have been watching your threads...if i get complaints, me gonna give u verbal warning first. Too many nonsensical non car topics of late... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear October 30, 2012 Author Share October 30, 2012 On 10/30/2012 at 10:54 AM, RadX said: I would do it for free and build goodwill. After all it is my job. But knowing my boss, she would definitely tell me take a few days off here n der, in good faith..... I dun understand why be sooo picky, when they are paying you for what is destined to be your job for now. Hard work never killed anybody and TS, i have been watching your threads...if i get complaints, me gonna give u verbal warning first. Too many nonsensical non car topics of late... this is non car section ma. lol i also never start political threads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 On 10/30/2012 at 10:54 AM, RadX said: Hard work never killed anybody I heard that a lot but why take the risk and maybe become the first one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 On 10/30/2012 at 10:45 AM, Mllcg said: Assuming u work for a company that does not regularly practise OT on a regular basis unless there are major projects coming up. and assuming your boss ask u could choose between Paid OT and Off In Lieu which would u choose? assuming every 3 hrs OT=half day off Depends on your role and position in the company. I don't think OT applies to many people nowadays, but if I had a choice, I would take OT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 At the end of the year, enjoy dividends is what I am after.... Work OT, pay OT, end of the year, averaged out, shareholders see cannot produce results, cut cost, everyone else suffer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 On 10/30/2012 at 10:45 AM, Mllcg said: Assuming u work for a company that does not regularly practise OT on a regular basis unless there are major projects coming up. and assuming your boss ask u could choose between Paid OT and Off In Lieu which would u choose? assuming every 3 hrs OT=half day off if is once in a while..............take OIL lah............just clear it in the next few days..................come in half day or go off half day lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 ot will be paid at rate of 1, 1.5 or 2 times your basic salary depends on your company policy if i was given a choice i will take $ an additional income might come in handy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 i sometimes take leave without applying for it....but PH i also work lor...give and take.... my boss not around i also not around sometimes...but when he's around, i die die must be around and stay late... its all about give and take....but if for normal staff, i would ask them to take paid OT....coz they're here to work for money right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 On 10/30/2012 at 10:54 AM, RadX said: I would do it for free and build goodwill. After all it is my job. But knowing my boss, she would definitely tell me take a few days off here n der, in good faith..... I dun understand why be sooo picky, when they are paying you for what is destined to be your job for now. Hard work never killed anybody and TS, i have been watching your threads...if i get complaints, me gonna give u verbal warning first. Too many nonsensical non car topics of late... Not everybody think like that. I have people who work late and come in late next day, thinking that it is their god-damn right to do so. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 (edited) On 10/30/2012 at 10:54 AM, RadX said: I would do it for free and build goodwill. After all it is my job. But knowing my boss, she would definitely tell me take a few days off here n der, in good faith..... I dun understand why be sooo picky, when they are paying you for what is destined to be your job for now. Hard work never killed anybody and TS, i have been watching your threads...if i get complaints, me gonna give u verbal warning first. Too many nonsensical non car topics of late... many pple are calculative and complaints....... wonder have they take a step back and wonder why they miss out in promotion, pay raise, bigger bonuses if all these ever happen. cause human like to be treated the same way "normally" thus the boss calculative back lor Edited October 30, 2012 by D3badge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 On 10/30/2012 at 12:48 PM, Alim said: Not everybody think like that. I have people who work late and come in late next day, thinking that it is their god-damn right to do so. :angry: those will be the same group of people who complain life is hard, unfair, government, etc BUT themselves and never bother to change their attitude to improve themselves... thus years after years still back to Sq one. your attitude is your altitude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 On 10/30/2012 at 12:48 PM, Alim said: Not everybody think like that. I have people who work late and come in late next day, thinking that it is their god-damn right to do so. :angry: you show then your muscular arm lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 On 10/30/2012 at 1:13 PM, Jman888 said: you show then your muscular arm lor Haha. Later all run away and nobody work. Then I die liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 (edited) If you do not know the boss style well or the management style, its best to do extra without being calculative. At the end of the day, a good boss should know who performed and duly reward them. If the boss is known to be niao chee then its time to look elsewhere, unless there is other Rahman ng un the company you are looking for like traning, etc. Edited October 30, 2012 by Tjkbeluga Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear October 30, 2012 Author Share October 30, 2012 (edited) On 10/30/2012 at 12:48 PM, Alim said: Not everybody think like that. I have people who work late and come in late next day, thinking that it is their god-damn right to do so. :angry: civil service like that one. last time i serve NS also. if book out >8pm, next day book in after lunch my friend also.. if somehow must finish work late, next day go later Edited October 30, 2012 by Mllcg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...