Rogersk8ter 1st Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 I notice in JB, some petrol stations' pump attendants will collect cash directly from me. How safe is this? Would the attendants claim I did not pay and drove off. Catch me the next time I pump there again? Anyone pays to the pump attendants? All pump station got cameras? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 I notice in JB, some petrol stations' pump attendants will collect cash directly from me. How safe is this? Would the attendants claim I did not pay and drove off. Catch me the next time I pump there again? Anyone pays to the pump attendants? All pump station got cameras? They change system again? Very long time never go JB already. The pump attendant won't be so smelly la. In the past, attendant double as cashier and even hand write receipt. Just be careful lo something they forget the amt u paid then s--t happen or they shortchange U. CC i think got Forex surcharge Camera can't zoom in to show how many $10 or $5 or 50 note u give right! So my advice is use CC ba if u need to pump in JB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 I notice in JB, some petrol stations' pump attendants will collect cash directly from me. How safe is this? Would the attendants claim I did not pay and drove off. Catch me the next time I pump there again? Anyone pays to the pump attendants? All pump station got cameras? TS you paid before of after you pump? Usually there are few methods they deploy... 1. pay at cashier counter before pump, 2. pay to pump attendant after pumping... 3. pump first then go counter pay... if they wanted payment before pumping...means they have lots of car owners running away after pumping and not paying...maybe you kena targeted liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 TS you paid before of after you pump? Usually there are few methods they deploy... 1. pay at cashier counter before pump, 2. pay to pump attendant after pumping... 3. pump first then go counter pay... if they wanted payment before pumping...means they have lots of car owners running away after pumping and not paying...maybe you kena targeted liao... 4. Use credit card. open your eyes and see. (usually attendant busy i will use this method) 5. Call attendant over, say pay cash. he will activate pump for you. Pay after pump Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 Last time I was in JB, the attendant stand beside me the moment I exit my ride till I went into the car.....machian scared I pumped RON95.......I use MayBank Family & Friends card so can get 5% rebates...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tuk Neutral Newbie October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 not all pump allow cash payment ,Usually the one near to the cashier or under full serveillance camera. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 So u new to jb station izzit? If I pump in jb, mostly I use maybank card cos got 5% cash rebate. Bro, zun bo? SG Maybank card or MY Maybank car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 Usually Shell stations in JB have attendant. Even the lone Shell station at E22 highway has a attendant!!! The Shell attendant will pump petrol for you, then collect cash (cash only) from you. You can also opt to pay inside the cashier, just tell the attendant your option. So far I have been paying cash to the attendant and just drive off, no problems so far! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 I use Maybank F&F - insert at pump and pump myself. Fast and easy and no fuss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 I use Maybank F&F - insert at pump and pump myself. Fast and easy and no fuss SG Maybank card got discount? I've been using Citibank and the Exchange rate is very very lousy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 SG Maybank card got discount? I've been using Citibank and the Exchange rate is very very lousy... SG Maybank Friends and Family gives you a rebate on all Foreign Currency spending Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 SG Maybank Friends and Family gives you a rebate on all Foreign Currency spending IC, will go apply this few days then... Thanks for sharing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 SG Maybank Friends and Family gives you a rebate on all Foreign Currency spending At any petrol station??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 At any petrol station??? He mention foreign spending means as long as u use overseas means got rebate bah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 At any petrol station??? Is on all foreign currency spend Doesn't matter where. I keep F&F for only spend Malaysia - dun use it anywhere else. Use Maybank E-Card for all other spending I very heartily recommend - so far their service to me has been awesome! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 Is on all foreign currency spend Doesn't matter where. I keep F&F for only spend Malaysia - dun use it anywhere else. Use Maybank E-Card for all other spending I very heartily recommend - so far their service to me has been awesome! So only the F & F card got foreign spending rebate? The rest of Maybank card no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 So only the F & F card got foreign spending rebate? The rest of Maybank card no? Haroooo!! I am not a Maybank personal banker! I hold the F and F - it gets discounts I hold E-Card - that I have had for long long The rest I dunno. Go and research lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 Haroooo!! I am not a Maybank personal banker! I hold the F and F - it gets discounts I hold E-Card - that I have had for long long The rest I dunno. Go and research lah! Sorriee sorriee, ask ask mah, since you share so much, thought you expert liao hahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...