Absolutely Ridiculous!!!

Turtlekar

Hi guys/gals, usually I'm a reader on this forum and I don't really post much other than replys....On seeing this post in STOMP, it reallly madden me about drink driving, and worst still there is a baby in the car....I just wanna do a part to spread this piece of news so that justice is done on this type of irresponsible drink driver....damn, really pissed me off...

Wanna drive fast car, do it on the track and stay sober....what this guy has done is absolutely unforgiving!!!

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...er_hit_car.html

Edited by Turtlekar

  On 10/30/2012 at 3:59 AM, Turtlekar said:

Hi guys/gals, usually I'm a reader on this forum and I don't really post much other than replys....On seeing this post in STOMP, it reallly madden me about drink driving, and worst still there is a baby in the car....I just wanna do a part to spread this piece of news so that justice is done on this type of irresponsible drink driver....damn, really pissed me off...

Wanna drive fast car, do it on the track and stay sober....what this guy has done is absolutely unforgiving!!!

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...er_hit_car.html

the system will never change ... believe me on that one.

wow... same sentimental for the victims, i despise those reckless uncles... :angry:

wat to do... bo bian... stupid policy doesn't allow you to claim drink-driving offenders...

the driver is the person with the army tag round his neck?

anyway how come it looks like the accord hit the van.... but the Spark is kena langgar front and back?

and pls lar.. if the drink driving is true... it has nothing to do with track...

why everyone like to say drive fast car must go track... c*ck sia....

and TS, your top speed all obtain on track? [:p]

Edited by Galantspeedz

really sadden me to see this happening....we used to be young and dashing but now i'm already a father of 2....to see this kind of situation, especially with the kid...what's the point if the little boy is in the baby car seat....what is the government policy do to protect our well being? Is this a loophole? they will handle the drink driver with punishment, but what happen to the family? burden with all the liabilities? what kind of policy is this? [rifle][furious][thumbsdown]

Once again, STOMP fail

1. She CAN claim insurance. Alhough whether the Accord's company has to pay our or not, she is covered by her own. She CAN claim own damage

2. Some insurance companies do not deduct your no claims if you are not at fault

3. I wonder if the kid was in a child seat? And if his injuries were made worse because of this?

I HATE STOMP!! It spreads ignorance

"Finally, if the guy decides not to acknowledge the lawyer's letter, there is nothing that I can do.

I think she needs a better lawyer!

There is no such thing as if the guy decides not to acknowledge the lawyer's letter, there is nothing that I can do.

If thats the case then we can all just ram everyone else and ignore the lawyer letter.

  On 10/30/2012 at 4:15 AM, Galantspeedz said:

anyway how come it looks like the accord hit the van.... but the Spark is kena langgar front and back?

and pls lar.. if the drink driving is true... it has nothing to do with track...

FYI, my top speed is done years back at track when I was driving my old civic EK4.....no point doing it on the road, I got no one to prove...what's your point on my top speed? I admit I was once young, and I love the speed of car but at the same time, I always ensure that I do it at the right place, and right condition....

I'm just putting in a statement for the poor family...imagine if anyone of you are in that situation...what's next?

Edited by Turtlekar

bottom line, seem like there is really a big hole in the drink driving issues....

on the case, it's a criminal charge and the driver will be charge...possibly ban license for years, jail for a couple of years, get some heavy fine....

but what happen to the victim, lan lan sxxk thumb lah....just say suay lah....luckily this time no life is being taken, but what happen if it had gone worst...still sxxk thumb???

Huh story a bit bei jun from pict

Stomper say accord rammed straight at them

But pict is accord last car

Rammed into van

The spark should be in btw the van n another veh in front which is not in pict

But wa looking at the impact, the accord must be damn fast n not stopping at all

To caused those red light waiting cars to be smashed till this state

also why front and back also kena?

On 10/30/2012 at 4:26 AM, SPT27 said:

Huh story a bit bei jun from pict

Stomper say accord rammed straight at them

But pict is accord last car

Rammed into van

The spark should be in btw the van n another veh in front which is not in pict

But wa looking at the impact, the accord must be damn fast n not stopping at all

To caused those red light waiting cars to be smashed till this state

On 10/30/2012 at 4:20 AM, Turtlekar said:

FYI, my top speed is done years back at track when I was driving my old civic EK4.....no point doing it on the road, I got no one to prove...what's your point on my top speed? I admit I was once young, and I love the speed of car but at the same time, I always ensure that I do it at the right place, and right condition....

I'm just putting in a statement for the poor family...imagine if anyone of you are in that situation...what's next?

simple, if the accord was speeding, I reckon the damage would have been worse .. I dun think track allows drink driving therefore that statement seems to be out of point for this incident

as for my question on top speed, you put as your signature so I curious I ask lor because it would take quite a distance to achieve that top speed for both car and motor, so I am wondering if the track is long enough...

my thinking is that the spark initially did has a gap behind the van, but since the car is coming in fast from behind, its impact has caused the spark to be bang and got side track....can really imagine the impact must be big, especially towards such a tiny car....

i remember once i saw on a youtube for a china chery QQ, it literally got squashed between 2 lorries......they are really lucky the car crumple zone is reasonably hard enough....

sepang track quite long lah....used to do that years ago, not anymore liao...now is uncle car...at most 100 at ECP.....

u can do a search, and i believe it's still in the forum posted back in possible 2002-3 era......

Edited by Turtlekar

My guess is Accord hit van, van hit Stomper, Stomper hit another car in front of her. She did mentioned that the Accord hit hers and 2 other cars.

On 10/30/2012 at 4:15 AM, Galantspeedz said:

Think the guy with the tag is the driver of the van