Citibank DIVIDEND Card how much discount with ESSO?

Quantum

correct me if I'm wrong...

if your CC combined bill is more than $888/month then the cash back is better at 8% (than 5%) and a cap of $25 per cat, meaning $75 per month-bill

no more min $50 dollar spending

the catch is must be $888 or more per month... then its better right? HUAT AH!

I have been reading the details hard and I am also thinking it has become better now, For my case.

I have the div world MasterCard. I can spend about 200 to 300 on each cat of petrol, grocery and dining per mth. Plus abit of other stuffs to make up the 888. That means I get back approx 75 per mth. And the cash back is not capped at 75. Just 0.25% for anything beyond 888.

One question. Do we still get the 4% citidollars? The one where the cashier ask if you wanna redeem.

I have been reading the details hard and I am also thinking it has become better now, For my case.

I have the div world MasterCard. I can spend about 200 to 300 on each cat of petrol, grocery and dining per mth. Plus abit of other stuffs to make up the 888. That means I get back approx 75 per mth. And the cash back is not capped at 75. Just 0.25% for anything beyond 888.

One question. Do we still get the 4% citidollars? The one where the cashier ask if you wanna redeem.

actually I'm drop ms citi after deonkety years with them.

my groceries is about 1k each month, so bo hua

they needs to ownself-check-ownself [laugh][laugh]

just applied to ANZ

citidollars i had encounter for giant only...

Edited by Vidz

if your strike off POSB Everyday, you'll repent.

IMO, it's the best credit card for (wo)men in the street unless you elite.

Who needs points for exchange of rubbish merchandise and with expiry?

I just need to accumulate Everyday$ without expiry.

Who can advise what's the best 3 cards to keep in terms of rebates and points as i do use cards almost for every transaction? I got dividend, amex plat, uob visa signature, uob delight, ocbc plus, hsbc plat, cimb plat, posb everyday. Used to have scb and ocbc tita but cancelled off as its kinda useless. Think im looking at strucking off hsbc, posb, cimb liao. If i only pump at esso or shell, and do my groceries at giants or ntuc. With all the constant changes in perks, damn sianz.

exploring OCBC Plus! that seems to be same discount level as Citi Div but there is this condition which i don't understand:

"For OCBC Plus! Visa Cards, the 4.3% additional rebate is based on a cash rebate of S$15 for a minimum of $300 nett fuel purchase per month. Computation of $300 spend is based on date of transaction posting."

anyone with this card or can explain how this works? meaning is just $15 if hit $300 nett fuel spend and is not based on 4.3% on however much you spend?

For Dividend card (before 28Sep), you get 14% at pump. The remaining 4.3% is calculated at your statement, so, you spend, they clock the rewards.

For OCBC, the 14% is at pump. the 4.3% (ie $15 rebate) is given to you only if you hit $300 every month. So, no hit, no rewards. So, most months you get 14% only. Only when you drink petrol together with your car, then you can get the $300. Also, they don't base on calender month, it follows your statement. So you have to be very careful there, even when you think you hit $300, if it passes your statement date, OCBC treat the spend for next cycle.....

I trace for 6 month and then gave up..........

Also, the T&C says retail transactions only.

Overseas online purchases not qualify. Insurance premiums not qualify.

Does zero % monthly instalment qualify?

which is a good card to replace dividend card?

I pump at Esso and also use it for other purchases....but majority of bill is till petrol...total spending usually < 300 a month

I only have 1 credit card...

I pump at Esso and also use it for other purchases....but majority of bill is till petrol...total spending usually < 300 a month

DBS Esso Platinum to continue using Smiles.

Or convert to SPC and combo POSB Everyday card. Use Everyday card for all purchases and bill payments to get Everyday$ that never expire. Beats any credit card reward programmes hands down if you are not a big spender.

DBS Esso Platinum to continue using Smiles.

any rebates for others purchases?

Or convert to SPC and combo POSB Everyday card. Use Everyday card for all purchases and bill payments to get Everyday$ that never expire. Beats any credit card reward programmes hands down if you are not a big spender.

considered but SPC does not seem to work very well with my car... maybe I try again... kum siah

any rebates for others purchases?

considered but SPC does not seem to work very well with my car... maybe I try again... kum siah

Mainly for Esso use, but can be used for all POSB/DBS card promos as well. Though it is still a basic credit card.

If you want card rebates, I'd suggest the same thing as bro @Kangadrool.

if your strike off POSB Everyday, you'll repent.

IMO, it's the best credit card for (wo)men in the street unless you elite.

Who needs points for exchange of rubbish merchandise and with expiry?

I just need to accumulate Everyday$ without expiry.

Sounds true. If you were to choose just 3 cc..which knes?

I also abandon A$$0 for SPC.

Reason is a no brainer after looking at how the former treat its customers

1st to raise but last to drop (if ever) petrol price when crude falls.

KNN A$$0 [rifle]

11988642_870743646337151_623696117137432

Wat if we take discount % into consideration ?

I also abandon A$$0 for SPC.

Reason is a no brainer after looking at how the former treat its customers

1st to raise but last to drop (if ever) petrol price when crude falls.

KNN A$$0 [rifle]

Wat if we take discount % into consideration ?

Someone already made some comprison earlier.

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2683662-citibank-dividend-card-how-much-discount-with-esso/page-8?do=findComment&comment=5588607

Anyway, my main point is if a coy don't offer me a price-compartitive product or service while at the same time treating Consumers as idiots, I might as well don't do business with them.

Simple.

Mainly for Esso use, but can be used for all POSB/DBS card promos as well. Though it is still a basic credit card.

If you want card rebates, I'd suggest the same thing as bro @Kangadrool.

ok thanks.. maybe I test SPC for awhile and see got difference anot... kum siah

Someone already made some comprison earlier.

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2683662-citibank-dividend-card-how-much-discount-with-esso/page-8?do=findComment&comment=5588607

Anyway, my main point is if a coy don't offer me a price-compartitive product or service while at the same time treating Consumers as idiots, I might as well don't do business with them.

Simple.

yes thats true ... but I feel esso and spc after discount not much diff lel ..

esso - 17% straight ( i also can earn points here)

spc - i think lesser direct discount but with more rebate points.