Alechi 2nd Gear October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 Don't like ppl toss cig butt outta car or flick cig butt outta any window or when walking n smoking in non smoking areas like in lift car. Appreciate proper conduct or etiquette. Can't imagine what will happen if cig butt lands onto unit below smoker's... Only cant help when non smoker n smoker zone not that effective in eating places. Agree. These people really irritating and irresponsible!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 If ts a smoker and has such habit, don't waste time asking for evidence.... just pay up and move on... Agree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 Agreed. I always hope NEA make more enforcement on this. Have been seeing smoker throwing out cigg butt/box from car. Want to smoke, keep it in your car and don't dirty our enviroment. Smoker should learn from Japanese, carrying a smoke ash tray with them to keep the ash and cigg butt. Last time people used to say smokers elderly, so don't know rules, behave badly. Nowadays, I see many flouting rules and blatantly disregard them - majority youngsters. Looks like the more "educated" they become, the dumber they actually turn out to be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 Last time people used to say smokers elderly, so don't know rules, behave badly. Nowadays, I see many flouting rules and blatantly disregard them - majority youngsters. Looks like the more "educated" they become, the dumber they actually turn out to be. y u think most of sex tapes are from youngsters... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 Bloody smokers who smoke in cars. They throw their bloody ciggy butts out the window after they're done and it hits my car. Serves you right to get fined. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 I think your point not very valid due to manual cars... I am driving a manual car. Manual car still have 2 hands on the wheel right? Even when shifting it takes less than 1 sec ma. If you are smoking or using a phone definitely need a much longer time compared to shifting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 Bloody smokers who smoke in cars. They throw their bloody ciggy butts out the window after they're done and it hits my car. Serves you right to get fined. Got so power throw until your car meh? Like that provoking you already. Never go down teach them a lesson? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 I am driving a manual car. Manual car still have 2 hands on the wheel right? Even when shifting it takes less than 1 sec ma. If you are smoking or using a phone definitely need a much longer time compared to shifting. Aiseh, your shifting count in Ms one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 y u think most of sex tapes are from youngsters... lol NB... Old one you want to see meh? Bo market le.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 Last time people used to say smokers elderly, so don't know rules, behave badly. Nowadays, I see many flouting rules and blatantly disregard them - majority youngsters. Looks like the more "educated" they become, the dumber they actually turn out to be. So you saying all smokers who are not considered 'elderly' are dumb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 So many times I have witnessed smokers OOPS "accidentally" dropping the butt onto the road when at their convenience. How can stub it out and throw into their own car right? So road lor. So many times I have seen others just throw whatever onto the floor when the bin is just steps away. All just selfish lah. "Got cleaner what!" is what they all say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CinCin Neutral Newbie October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 more hated when smoker smoke while walking esp u behind them..very inconsiderate.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 So many times I have witnessed smokers OOPS "accidentally" dropping the butt onto the road when at their convenience. How can stub it out and throw into their own car right? So road lor. So many times I have seen others just throw whatever onto the floor when the bin is just steps away. All just selfish lah. "Got cleaner what!" is what they all say. Are you sure so many times? Most of the smokers I know do not litter, whether due to NEA enforcement of cigarette butt littering fines or otherwise. I would be looking at those who anyhow throw coupon and coupon peel-offs when parking/leaving actually. These are the real irresponsible litterbugs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 (edited) more hated when smoker smoke while walking esp u behind them..very inconsiderate.. 'Overtake' Or why you walk behind them? Being considerate? Edited October 29, 2012 by Moredhel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 just recieved letter via registered mail asking me to confirm driver for the stated offence. any bro tio before? called them they said captured by nea officers ..sia suay me. i cant even remember . offence back dated 3 weeks ago.. Unless you didnt do it, otherwise, just shut up and pay up..... :angry: you are lucky it's just a fine. your actions could have caused someone's life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 Unless you didnt do it, otherwise, just shut up and pay up..... :angry: you are lucky it's just a fine. your actions could have caused someone's life. Aren't you overly extrapolating possible chain of events? I can understand a heavy object thrown from above, but a but cig dropped t waist/shoulder level? It is illegal yes, but the premise to the extent of causing someone's life is rather far flung. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 (edited) Aren't you overly extrapolating possible chain of events? I can understand a heavy object thrown from above, but a but cig dropped t waist/shoulder level? It is illegal yes, but the premise to the extent of causing someone's life is rather far flung. No I am not over extrapolating and absolutely not far flung at all. I refer to the few times i myself have experienced while riding a bike having to swerve to avoid a cigarette butt flung out of car by irresponsible fool. In this case, TS did fling his butt out of a moving car didnt he? exactly like the experiences i encountered Not appreciated at all. Edited October 29, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 Then how come TS only gets a fine and not CWO? First timer. CWO is for repeat litterbugs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...