Caught by nea for throwing cigg butt out of car while drivin

Haikel

[mad] just recieved letter via registered mail asking me to confirm driver for the stated offence. any bro tio before? called them they said captured by nea officers ..sia suay me. i cant even remember . offence back dated 3 weeks ago.. Edited by Haikel

[mad] just recieved letter via registered mail asking me to confirm driver for the stated offence. any bro tio before? called them they said captured by nea officers ..sia suay me. i cant even remember . offence back dated 3 weeks ago..

Wah sibei suay... how much the fine?

I heard before - cigarette butt / tissue / drink packet. I get the feeling that we motorists are easy target....

Want to earn more money catching litters -> PLEASE go to Geylang or Little India. Tons of rubbish there!

Easy target? More like moving target difficult to catch. But i also don't think most NEA officers will be brave enough to step foot around Geylang/Little India(particularly the back alleys) to catch people, especially on crowded Sundays. Police also would be nervous.

TS did they provide any evidence of the offense?

Easy target? More like moving target difficult to catch. But i also don't think most NEA officers will be brave enough to step foot around Geylang/Little India(particularly the back alleys) to catch people, especially on crowded Sundays. Police also would be nervous.

TS did they provide any evidence of the offense?

If ts a smoker and has such habit, don't waste time asking for evidence.... just pay up and move on...

Yup agree with you. If have this habit no need to remember.

+1. Be a man, committed the offence and got caught, just pay up.

Agreed. I always hope NEA make more enforcement on this.

Have been seeing smoker throwing out cigg butt/box from car. Want to smoke, keep it in your car and don't dirty our enviroment.

Smoker should learn from Japanese, carrying a smoke ash tray with them to keep the ash and cigg butt.

They hav the right to fine , Imagine u r behind this car when the owner jus threw cig butt out of the window and u happen to drive thru it wif the dust flying ard.. Wont u be pissed??

[mad] just recieved letter via registered mail asking me to confirm driver for the stated offence. any bro tio before? called them they said captured by nea officers ..sia suay me. i cant even remember . offence back dated 3 weeks ago..

What did you eat 3 weeks ago? Can't remember? Does that mean you didn't eat?

I heard before - cigarette butt / tissue / drink packet. I get the feeling that we motorists are easy target....

Want to earn more money catching litters -> PLEASE go to Geylang or Little India. Tons of rubbish there!

How would u know the NEA never went there to catch???

Hope they bring back the good Corrective Work Order. Too many selfish Singaporean like U take the cleanliness for granted.

CWO no more liao meh? I tot still have this punishment... :o

I was wondering how NEA officers caught you while driving on the road? They are usually on foot, and not on a bike. Or you just unlucky you stop at traffic light throw out the butt and a NEA officer was standing at that junction...???