Furrynadz 5th Gear March 23, 2015 Share March 23, 2015 hi guy..i m thinking to get a 2.0 passat and like to hear some comments from here. hi guy..i m thinking to get a 2.0 passat and like to hear some comments from here. 2.0 or 2.0 T shoot.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 23, 2015 Share March 23, 2015 2.0 or 2.0 T shoot.... no need to ask, Contis all are "T" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 23, 2015 Share March 23, 2015 no need to ask, Contis all are "T" If 2006 2.0FSi model no Turbo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear March 23, 2015 Share March 23, 2015 no need to ask, Contis all are "T" Tohto is right 2005-2008 have 2.0 FSI and 2.0T the 1.8T is after 2008 mid -2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 25, 2015 Share March 25, 2015 bro Furrynadz, the 1.8TSI b6 runs on both SC and TC???? cant tell from 2008-2009 pix. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear March 25, 2015 Share March 25, 2015 (edited) bro Furrynadz, the 1.8TSI b6 runs on both SC and TC???? cant tell from 2008-2009 pix. 1.8 T http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volkswagen_Passat_%28B6%29 http://vwts.ru/engine/byt/byt_bzb_1_8_tsfi_eng.pdf http://vwts.ru/vw_doc2/trans/09g/atsg_09g_09m_eng.pdf only 1.4 TSI 160 or 170hp in golf gt or jetta sport is twincharge..this is a problematic engine Edited March 25, 2015 by Furrynadz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 25, 2015 Share March 25, 2015 1.8 T http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volkswagen_Passat_%28B6%29 http://vwts.ru/engine/byt/byt_bzb_1_8_tsfi_eng.pdf http://vwts.ru/vw_doc2/trans/09g/atsg_09g_09m_eng.pdf only 1.4 TSI 160 or 170hp in golf gt or jetta sport is twincharge..this is a problematic engine i read the wiki before but cant tell a thing. So its only TC i guess..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear March 26, 2015 Share March 26, 2015 my ass still recovering from the bricks i shat yesterday seeing that car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vstromk4 Neutral Newbie April 13, 2015 Share April 13, 2015 (edited) Passat 2.0TFSI is the only really Passat. You try driving the 2.0 FSI, your piles would erupt ! The NA 2.0 FSI is sooooo slow.....you will get the impression you actually traveled back into time. Edited April 13, 2015 by Vstromk4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear April 26, 2015 Share April 26, 2015 After almost 5 years of ownership of the B6 Passat, I can surely say that the Passat is one of the best family sedan in the market. It is reliable, dependable, robust, solid and sufficiently powerful. As I have ran out of mods, I can do to the B6, I am upgrading.....to another VW ! Any Bro interested in a lovingly pre-owned B6 Passat, can have a look here... http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=472810&DL=1000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coldboy1357 1st Gear May 5, 2015 Share May 5, 2015 Heard Passat 1.4 is no more? Means all Cat-B passat from now on =( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear May 5, 2015 Share May 5, 2015 Heard Passat 1.4 is no more? Means all Cat-B passat from now on =( can go for Jetta 1.4T lah, same same Passat 2.0TFSI is the only really Passat. You try driving the 2.0 FSI, your piles would erupt ! The NA 2.0 FSI is sooooo slow.....you will get the impression you actually traveled back into time. sure boh, current 1.8TSI also 162PS, not lost to 2.0NA power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coldboy1357 1st Gear May 5, 2015 Share May 5, 2015 can go for Jetta 1.4T lah, same same sure boh, current 1.8TSI also 162PS, not lost to 2.0NA power passat so much bigger haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear May 5, 2015 Share May 5, 2015 After almost 5 years of ownership of the B6 Passat, I can surely say that the Passat is one of the best family sedan in the market. It is reliable, dependable, robust, solid and sufficiently powerful. As I have ran out of mods, I can do to the B6, I am upgrading.....to another VW ! Any Bro interested in a lovingly pre-owned B6 Passat, can have a look here... http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=472810&DL=1000 which car are you upgrading to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear May 5, 2015 Share May 5, 2015 After almost 5 years of ownership of the B6 Passat, I can surely say that the Passat is one of the best family sedan in the market. It is reliable, dependable, robust, solid and sufficiently powerful. As I have ran out of mods, I can do to the B6, I am upgrading.....to another VW ! Any Bro interested in a lovingly pre-owned B6 Passat, can have a look here... http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=472810&DL=1000 Alamak, u sold your ride liao. Thought can take some items from u. Change to CC ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fei_ Neutral Newbie May 12, 2015 Share May 12, 2015 Hi, driving a Passat 2.0T, cant find much pple driving this cars nowadays so cant find much info. Hello..any1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear May 12, 2015 Share May 12, 2015 Hi, driving a Passat 2.0T, cant find much pple driving this cars nowadays so cant find much info. Hello..any1 The 2.0tfsi is a great car, though most of the Passat b6 you see on the roads will most likely be 1.8tsi. Yours is 2007 model? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 12, 2015 Share May 12, 2015 Hi, driving a Passat 2.0T, cant find much pple driving this cars nowadays so cant find much info. Hello..any1 wrong forum. go to vagsg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...