Volkswagen Passat 1.8

Ario

hi guy..i m thinking to get a 2.0 passat and like to hear some comments from here.

2.0 or 2.0 T

shoot....

bro Furrynadz, the 1.8TSI b6 runs on both SC and TC????

cant tell from 2008-2009 pix.

1.8 T

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volkswagen_Passat_%28B6%29

http://vwts.ru/engine/byt/byt_bzb_1_8_tsfi_eng.pdf

http://vwts.ru/vw_doc2/trans/09g/atsg_09g_09m_eng.pdf

only 1.4 TSI 160 or 170hp in golf gt or jetta sport is twincharge..this is a problematic engine

Edited by Furrynadz

Passat 2.0TFSI is the only really Passat. You try driving the 2.0 FSI, your piles would erupt !

The NA 2.0 FSI is sooooo slow.....you will get the impression you actually traveled back into time. :D:D:D

Edited by Vstromk4

After almost 5 years of ownership of the B6 Passat, I can surely say that the Passat is one of the best family sedan in the market. It is reliable, dependable, robust, solid and sufficiently powerful.

As I have ran out of mods, I can do to the B6, I am upgrading.....to another VW !

Any Bro interested in a lovingly pre-owned B6 Passat, can have a look here...

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=472810&DL=1000

472810_1b.jpg

Heard Passat 1.4 is no more? Means all Cat-B passat from now on =(

can go for Jetta 1.4T lah, same same :D

Passat 2.0TFSI is the only really Passat. You try driving the 2.0 FSI, your piles would erupt !

The NA 2.0 FSI is sooooo slow.....you will get the impression you actually traveled back into time. :D:D:D

sure boh, current 1.8TSI also 162PS, not lost to 2.0NA power

After almost 5 years of ownership of the B6 Passat, I can surely say that the Passat is one of the best family sedan in the market. It is reliable, dependable, robust, solid and sufficiently powerful.

As I have ran out of mods, I can do to the B6, I am upgrading.....to another VW !

472810_1b.jpg

which car are you upgrading to?

472810_1b.jpg

Alamak, u sold your ride liao. Thought can take some items from u.

Change to CC ah?

driving a Passat 2.0T, cant find much pple driving this cars nowadays so cant find much info.

Hello..any1

driving a Passat 2.0T, cant find much pple driving this cars nowadays so cant find much info.

Hello..any1

The 2.0tfsi is a great car, though most of the Passat b6 you see on the roads will most likely be 1.8tsi. Yours is 2007 model?

Hello..any1

wrong forum. go to vagsg