Sosaria Twincharged October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 This is from CNA. Be careful when you sound the horn or high beam somebody! Amazing that situation getting more lawless these days... very fierce, won't even stop when police are already on the scene and there are always cameras running on the bus. Also very amazing that about 20 passengers stood by and did nothing! At least distract the attackers lah... then run around, won't get beaten up. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1233246/1/.html Two men plead guilty to attacking bus driver SINGAPORE: Two men have pleaded guilty to attacking a SBS Transit bus driver and smashing empty beer bottles at the bus windscreen. Sin Teck Hock, 46, and You Yee Chong, 41, committed the offences on November 9 last year, along Hougang Avenue 1. Their acts were captured on multiple cameras on the bus and played in court on Wednesday. The four-minute clip recorded the chronology of the incident. At about 10.55pm, 36-year-old bus driver John Achin drove bus service 87 to Hougang Avenue 1. But the bus couldn't enter the bus bay, as a lorry had been parked at the entrance. He then sounded the horn. Sin, who was in the driver's seat of the lorry, got out to confront Mr John. He rapped the windscreen of the bus and challenged Mr John to alight. Mr John ignored Sin, who then went to a nearby coffee shop to take a crate of empty beer bottles. On seeing that, You joined Sin and took turns to throw the bottles at the windscreen of the bus. Mr John then urged his passengers to move to the upper deck of the bus for their safety. There were about 20 passengers on board. The two then forced their way into the bus and started punching and kicking Mr John on his head and body. Just then, two policemen who were in the area rushed to the scene. One of the officers, Sergeant Ignatius Lim, warned Sin and You to stop the bashing. Sin then approached Sergeant Lim and placed his hand on Sergeant Lim's shoulder, while You continued beating Mr John. You stopped only after the other policeman, Staff Sergeant Mohn Firdhaus pulled him away. Mr John suffered head injury and had a three-centimetre bruise on his arm. The court heard Sin and You had paid SBS S$3,000 for the damage. Discussion is ongoing with regard to Mr John's medical compensation. A Health Sciences Authority report showed Sin and You had alcohol traces in their blood, hours after their arrest. The court heard Sin had previous convictions, including robbery in 1991, cheating in 1996 and armed robbery in 1998. For damaging the bus, they face a maximum jail term of two years and a fine. For hurting Mr John, they face up to two years' jail and a S$5,000-fine. For obstructing a police officer's duty, Sin faces up to three months' jail and a S$2,500-fine. Sin and You are currently on a bail of S$5,000 and S$4,000 respectively. Their case will be heard again on November 20. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 1:26 AM, Sosaria said: Also very amazing that about 20 passengers stood by and did nothing! At least distract the attackers lah... then run around, won't get beaten up. It is oppa SG style to do nothing. Anyway, the 2 should get rotan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 If they were been drinking as suggested, they should be charged with drink driving also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 1:30 AM, Celicar said: It is oppa SG style to do nothing. Anyway, the 2 should get rotan. yah man. no leniency. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 25, 2012 Author Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 1:30 AM, Celicar said: It is oppa SG style to do nothing. Anyway, the 2 should get rotan. Yup, I'm also surprised that one of them dared to put a hand on a policeman. Just try this in the USA... not only will the person get man-handled, but also guaranteed some time in the station's cell with all the drunks and addicts ... That's why with these people, they are not scared of going all out, starting fights, etc. because they have nothing much to lose. They can easily find another job driving or delivering elsewhere - and that's also in the unlikely event that their current employer fires them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 it's time for our police to be alot tougher than now. these days, ppl see police like nothing. if the guy ever put his hand on my shoulder, i will make sure he won't be using that hand for life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 1:50 AM, Sosaria said: Yup, I'm also surprised that one of them dared to put a hand on a policeman. Just try this in the USA... not only will the person get man-handled, but also guaranteed some time in the station's cell with all the drunks and addicts ... That's why with these people, they are not scared of going all out, starting fights, etc. because they have nothing much to lose. They can easily find another job driving or delivering elsewhere - and that's also in the unlikely event that their current employer fires them. US police will put his big gun into the man's throat. that's what will happen....... our police is way too soft.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 1) Sin commited robbery, cheating and armed robbery before. 2) help the bus driver? pull them away and they will hit you too... you can hit back but then you may get charged with rioting after that... it will most likely be deemed as 2 seperate issues. Sin and bus driver. You and Sin. How many dare take the plunge? 3) Sin put hand on Sgt Lim shoulder and You continue beat bus driver???? so what did Sgt Lim do when Sin put his hand on his shoulder? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 I hope those 2 men gets the max punishment from the judge! Really unreasonable and like gangsters! Already in the wrong still can beat up people! :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cllee 2nd Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 wtf, how can the policeman let someone put their hand on his shoulder??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 People got no respect for poodle anymore! whether on the road or online. Please wake the f--king up our dear police force! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 1:58 AM, Donut said: US police will put his big gun into the man's throat. that's what will happen....... our police is way too soft.......... not too soft lah its because if you got friends in spf they will tell you how they hate to write a report especially when they draw out their weapon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 What? Put hand on shoulder can stop police from performing duties already? Oh yes the "justice" system will take care of him, nevermind there's someone getting bashed up. Guess our police force is not there to protect the public, just clean up the mess after. What if one of these goons had grabbed a broken beer bottle and gone at the bus driver with that? Let him kena stab or possibly killed because of hand on the shoulder? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 (edited) LOL.. I think some of you are keyboard hero. See picture lah...http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/duo-threw-bottles-bus-and-attacked-its-driver-20121024. The size of these two guys are not small. If one guy can hold a police officer down with just one hand on the shoulder means he's strong. Size matters in this case. Edited October 25, 2012 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JazzaTeo Neutral Newbie October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 ya stepping in would complicate matters. i hope the bus driver not too badly injured :/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 4:09 AM, Watwheels said: LOL.. I think some of you are keyboard hero. See picture lah...http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/duo-threw-bottles-bus-and-attacked-its-driver-20121024. The size of these two guys are not small. If one guy can hold a police officer down with just one hand on the shoulder means he's strong. Size matters in this case. Two fat farks with no respect for anyone or anything whatsoever. Two poodles with no idea of their responsibilities to the public. One poor bus driver. On a side note, laying hands on a policeman in uniform is under contempt for authority and also chargeable. Technically it is an act of aggression and the policeman is authorized to use force to subdue the perpetrator. But poodles no balls to pull out gun to control situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 Then what's the point of their unarmed combat training, batons, tasers and guns when they cannot protect civilians from getting bashed up by hooligans? Seems like their most important piece of equipment is their radios and handphones, so can call back to base ask for backup and advice. We reverting back to Might is Right society, where the biggest size rules them all? Criminal bigger than policeman, so policeman cannot do anything? From SPF website, taken from their various mission statements and pledges and tenets, etc. Got alot ah: "The mission of the Singapore Police Force is to prevent, deter and detect crime." "We are willing to risk our lives, if necessary, in order to safeguard our society. We also have the moral courage to seek and speak the truth, and to set wrongs right." "We will be guardians, friends and protectors of the community, serving them with the best of our ability and to the highest of our standards." I think more a case of the policeman allow himself to be restrained with just one hand on the shoulder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 4:09 AM, Watwheels said: LOL.. I think some of you are keyboard hero. See picture lah...http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/duo-threw-bottles-bus-and-attacked-its-driver-20121024. The size of these two guys are not small. If one guy can hold a police officer down with just one hand on the shoulder means he's strong. Size matters in this case. win liao lor like that say...... like that those ang mo countries bao jiak us asians liao ... jialat sia ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...