LouisLain Neutral Newbie October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 That is called 'double park'. Practise in boleh-land too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear October 25, 2012 Author Share October 25, 2012 Cut the brake lines and push the offending car away. Bro wah you gao hiong!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LouisLain Neutral Newbie October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 In Singapore, if u have issue that bothering u, just dial n call the MIB(man in blue). They think thes MIB will alway solve the problem for them. But in real live, they won't. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear October 25, 2012 Author Share October 25, 2012 (edited) Enlist the help of half a dozen strong men and shift the car - put it between two pillars or on top of a curb. Dude maybe not for this monster: Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hummer_H3 [sweatdrop] Edited October 25, 2012 by Vulcann Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 Break the glass, release handbrake and push away.... naa... just kidding. Suck thumb and KPKB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 yup. i manage 3 diff buildings ... every time i see illegal parking ... first thing i tell the guards is to check and then clamp (we always give 1 warning and take down number plate for future reference) most of the time, the guards are too scared to clamp - they are worried the person whose car they are clamping will do something to them (one person went to his car and took out something to throw at one of my guard's face >< ... so after that, we just cancel the fella season parking so now he pays hourly even though he is in the building all day ... should teach him not to be gui lan to people doing their jobs. ) also - yup can organize towing. some building management are lazy, but we have a towing company on standby. if you want to park illegally, you should be prepared to pay the price, esp for ruining other people's day (or worse, what if they are in an emergency?) we do try to close 1 eye to illegal parking if carpark is full and they park in such a way that they dont obstruct traffic ... then just close 1 eye. but i have seen people illegally park just because its "convenient" even though there's plenty of lots (not shaded, thats the main reason i hear... ) so which building u manage...nxt time we go jalan jalan there dun need to scared hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fennmax Clutched October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 Seriously, what's wrong with breaking window to release handbrake? What can he/she do? My tolerance 5mins. Then ill call 999 n then advise the police i have to Break window n do my stuff. Any lawyer here can advise? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear October 25, 2012 Author Share October 25, 2012 Seriously, what's wrong with breaking window to release handbrake? What can he/she do? My tolerance 5mins. Then ill call 999 n then advise the police i have to Break window n do my stuff. Any lawyer here can advise? Make sure the VRN does not start with "QX" before you break the window hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jordanplus 1st Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 Break the glass, release handbrake and push away.... naa... just kidding. Suck thumb and KPKB. if it an auto gear how to push away with only release handbrake? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 First action: Sack the first officer. This cannot that cannot. Might as well not work there. He can be replaced by a standard response machine that says "Whatever you are asking for, cannot". Increase productivity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 First action: Sack the first officer. This cannot that cannot. Might as well not work there. He can be replaced by a standard response machine that says "Whatever you are asking for, cannot" denied!. Increase productivity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C-K 2nd Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 They should learn from Thailand. Over there, the security guard team has a jack to lift the car that blocks others so that it can be pushed away. Saw security guards in some shopping mall doing that a few times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 In thailand, people just park without the handbrakes and with transmission in neutral gear. the security guard will help to push the cars away to let blocked cars drive off Yes but sporeans do careful of their prized posession u think ty trust pple to push cars up n down? Wait go scratches or dents who responsible. I doubt it work here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 (edited) Don't have to break glass. If you know how to do it, the handbrake cable is under the car near to the wheels. Make it loose and push it away! But you'll dirty your clothes Edited October 25, 2012 by Holdenutessv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 if it an auto gear how to push away with only release handbrake? Put the gear to N. But you can't steer as the steering wheel will be locked. So can only push in a straight line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 Building management should have the right to have the car towed to a compound where the owner will need to pay for the car's release (which covers towing fees plus added expenses). Compound should be somewhere inconvenient so these people don't repeat the offense again. Happened to my wife once. Fortunately our baby was at the grandparents, but having to wait for these inconsiderate b------ds and not able to do anything is incredibly frustrating. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 Put the gear to N. But you can't steer as the steering wheel will be locked. So can only push in a straight line. wat kind of auto gear cars allows u to shift the gear w/o starting the engine? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 (edited) wat kind of auto gear cars allows u to shift the gear w/o starting the engine? Huh? For newer cars, you need to step on the brake pedals before you can start the engine. But the issue here is not about starting engine mah. It's about shifting to N to push the car manually. For older cars, you just need to depress the button on the gear lever to change gear. Edited October 25, 2012 by Altivo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...