TatteredTorn Clutched October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Anyone checked out the new Ford Focus ST 2012 at the showroom? Anyone in this forum already bought the car?http://www.regentmotors.com.sg/vehicles/focus-st/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TatteredTorn Clutched October 24, 2012 Author Share October 24, 2012 No one at all? LOL publicity fail... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknow1025 Neutral Newbie October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 How come no Brembo brake if looking at price tag ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelfinity 1st Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Last heard all sold out including showroom piece. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 I checked it out.. maybe the 2nd person to drive the car. Pretty different feel to the previous ST, great dual role car, comfy for daily use, and yet good when you're in the mood 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 On 10/24/2012 at 4:20 AM, TatteredTorn said: Anyone checked out the new Ford Focus ST 2012 at the showroom? Anyone in this forum already bought the car? http://www.regentmotors.com.sg/vehicles/focus-st/ the older model looks better leh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TatteredTorn Clutched October 25, 2012 Author Share October 25, 2012 On 10/24/2012 at 11:56 PM, Magfocus said: I checked it out.. maybe the 2nd person to drive the car. Pretty different feel to the previous ST, great dual role car, comfy for daily use, and yet good when you're in the mood Haha I guess I test drove the car before you then... and I got myself a blue one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TatteredTorn Clutched October 25, 2012 Author Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 1:25 AM, Yeshe said: the older model looks better leh Yup, I agree. The new one takes a while before it starts to grow on you. But the interior is really a huge leap forward man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 1:50 AM, TatteredTorn said: Haha I guess I test drove the car before you then... and I got myself a blue one I see so you were the one who came in and booked the blue one! I had the previous ST before hence wanted to see the difference Your blue example was downstairs at the corner lot at that time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TatteredTorn Clutched October 25, 2012 Author Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 3:22 AM, Magfocus said: I see so you were the one who came in and booked the blue one! I had the previous ST before hence wanted to see the difference Your blue example was downstairs at the corner lot at that time Yup, I went downstairs to the carpark to take a look back then also... Haha Had a tough time deciding between blue and orange... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 3:30 AM, TatteredTorn said: Yup, I went downstairs to the carpark to take a look back then also... Haha Had a tough time deciding between blue and orange... Can you share why you got the ST? Were you a previous Ford Focus owner? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TatteredTorn Clutched October 25, 2012 Author Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 8:07 AM, Magfocus said: Can you share why you got the ST? Were you a previous Ford Focus owner? Yup. My current car is a facelifted Focus which I got in 2009. Reasons why I got the ST? - I wanted a better performance car. - I wanted an exclusive car, something that's not so common on the roads. It's a choice that many people won't make. My friends and colleagues all find me weird as they prefer to buy more widely accepted car brands in Singapore. May I know what is your current ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 Haha, he is a focus guy through and through. mk1->ST->RS. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 8:46 AM, TatteredTorn said: May I know what is your current ride? its a Focus RS. Thanks to Etnt for sharing some history Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TatteredTorn Clutched October 25, 2012 Author Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 11:45 AM, Magfocus said: its a Focus RS. Thanks to Etnt for sharing some history Hahaha seems like I'm following your footsteps But if I stick to my plan, next car won't be an RS lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelfinity 1st Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 3:30 AM, TatteredTorn said: Yup, I went downstairs to the carpark to take a look back then also... Haha Had a tough time deciding between blue and orange... Post some pics when u gottem the car bro. When is collection? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 On 10/25/2012 at 11:45 AM, Magfocus said: its a Focus RS. Thanks to Etnt for sharing some history wah.. u hardcore sia.. the RS is quite rare on the roads! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dahawk Clutched October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 How much is the ST going for now? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...