Shibadog Turbocharged October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Uniform not from base meh? we brought some of our own too. Anyway still need PT kit, socks, underwear, admin wear etc right? we were there 2wks+ leh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 MR still can get free SAFRA membership? Yes, I think I read somewhere. In fact, MR personnel get the most. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 we brought some of our own too. Anyway still need PT kit, socks, underwear, admin wear etc right? we were there 2wks+ leh. I thought no need bring no.4, the rest I understand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 I received a letter from mindef yesterday. I tot its to tell me I received the free gift!!!! But its actually a reminder to keep them notified of my overseas trip. Oops, I forgot to inform them again!!! Third time liao. haha me too...but is email to ask me go for my 4th ICT next year to kaoshiung.. Taiwan XMM here i come! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 haha me too...but is email to ask me go for my 4th ICT next year to kaoshiung.. Taiwan XMM here i come! Yours is Ex. Starlight or Sea Thunder? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doraemarc Clutched October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 donno lei! i went there for crescendo back in 85/86....the country was damn hot as it was in May. But the canteen xmm very pretty and sweet! imagine e same xmm still there..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear October 24, 2012 Author Share October 24, 2012 imagine e same xmm still there..... ...& becomes like that, LMM: [laugh] Source: http://www.flickr.com/photos/mathfab/5896380190/ 岁月不饶人啊... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 yes saiyok had a laundry service at the canteen when i was there a few years back (my 1st unit ICT ) Very cheap. Not 5-star hotel price. Washing powder is standard item cos some pple will still want to wash their own, rather than use the laundry service. thanks bro for the info. for me, this should be my first and last overseas trip before MR when i saw checklist washing powder, i thought they were kidding me! at this age i still got to squat down on a stool and wash my undies? LOL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Uniform not from base meh? was told to bring one set no.4.. the rest should be from base. dunno they got wash properly or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 thanks bro for the info. for me, this should be my first and last overseas trip before MR when i saw checklist washing powder, i thought they were kidding me! at this age i still got to squat down on a stool and wash my undies? LOL! bring some baht (small/mid denonimation) for outfield. Hide it tactically. in taiwan got ninja van. In thailand hv ninja bike But only canned/bottled drinks. dun expect Pad thai or som tam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 you implying i old oredy right! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 bring some baht (small/mid denonimation) for outfield. Hide it tactically. in taiwan got ninja van. In thailand hv ninja bike But only canned/bottled drinks. dun expect Pad thai or som tam wah taiwan ninja upgrade to van oredy! last time the ninja lady rides a motorbike with sidecar. during 155 live firing we asked her to bring some porno magazine n she was obliging n even brought samurai sword to sell. Reservist i cacuak for 90% of the trip not sure got ninja service anot! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Yours is Ex. Starlight or Sea Thunder? haha...duno what exercise either...is ah pek ship sailing...most lao jiao navy guys should know...orange ship... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 thanks bro for the info. for me, this should be my first and last overseas trip before MR when i saw checklist washing powder, i thought they were kidding me! at this age i still got to squat down on a stool and wash my undies? LOL! heng ar my unit onboard got crew will bring all clothings (except underwear wash ownself) to wash every 2 days alternate. Have big washing machines and dryers to clean our heavy coveralls... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Yours is Ex. Starlight or Sea Thunder? TAIWAN got Sea Thunder meh? I tot all the while is known as Starlight? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Saiyork camp their bunks are like long house type! All soldiers sleep on a large bed, side by side. And the canteen sells can fruits whereby put in a big bowl full of ice to eat (yummy)! Still like that now??? I was in Saiyork 2 years ago. Everyday there, I count down to coming back Singapore. I do not think there is much differences as you said, but I think no more fruits in big bowl. I think change toice blend fruit juice liao. Worst than Saiyork is the outfield there. I think I average 3 hours sleep everyday. Every night bite by mosquito & sleeping at 28 deg C. In any case, I am totally not a fan of hot weather. But I am glad to be there, it remain me of the comfort of home, but once is enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 (edited) TAIWAN got Sea Thunder meh? I tot all the while is known as Starlight? Starlight or highnoon or highnoon is part of Ex Starlight! Back then the less u know the better it is! Ignorance is bliss. They say dig we dig, they say walk we walk, they say charge we say "u are all on your own Sir!" Edited October 24, 2012 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 haha...duno what exercise either...is ah pek ship sailing...most lao jiao navy guys should know...orange ship... Avatar!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...