TVT Supercharged October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 talking about reservist... i'm going thailand next week... anyone going also? anyone knows if there is a laundry service in the camp over there? the to-bring checklist mentioned washing powder! Which camp in Cresendo you are going to? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 talking about reservist... i'm going thailand next week... anyone going also? anyone knows if there is a laundry service in the camp over there? the to-bring checklist mentioned washing powder! kanchanaburi saiyok camp....tell me if the bathing area still the same...a big water retention system where one can go for a dip if the situatuin permits! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 kanchanaburi saiyok camp....tell me if the bathing area still the same...a big water retention system where one can go for a dip if the situatuin permits! Saiyork camp their bunks are like long house type! All soldiers sleep on a large bed, side by side. And the canteen sells can fruits whereby put in a big bowl full of ice to eat (yummy)! Still like that now??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 I'm so 'touched' by the garment's gesture that tears are starting to form in my eyes......sorry, it's actually ....just suddenly felt a chill down my spine when I heard this piece of good news.... remember the song? "... they give you 100 dollars, take back 99..." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Which camp in Cresendo you are going to? thought there's one camp for us? going to sai yolk if i didn't hear wrongly.. wasn't paying attention during the briefing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayy25 6th Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 (edited) Signal set 20 kg? U sure or not. Which model is that? mate if you take the batteries, 1 fixed on plus another 2 spares ... plus the whip antenna, long antenna and the handset... plus the speaker... yes. 20kg... the man-set 900 series.. i'm not signal man so unsure what is the model... i'm from artillery but attached to infantry to provide fire support with my FO or FSO... to add on, if you are in ATEC.. good luck the weigh increase by another 5 kg with that silly mice all over your body... during my heli insert for 4 days in Atec without food and water re-supplies (have to ration water and combat biscuits with my officer and the umpire)... i lost 5 kg... those who want to lose weight double quick time... go to Atec for a week.. confirm lose weigh. Edited October 24, 2012 by Jayy25 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Saiyork camp their bunks are like long house type! All soldiers sleep on a large bed, side by side. And the canteen sells can fruits whereby put in a big bowl full of ice to eat (yummy)! Still like that now??? donno lei! i went there for crescendo back in 85/86....the country was damn hot as it was in May. But the canteen xmm very pretty and sweet! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 mate if you take the batteries, 1 fixed on plus another 2 spares ... plus the whip antenna, long antenna and the handset... plus the speaker... yes. 20kg... the man-set 900 series.. i'm not signal man so unsure what is the model... i'm from artillery but attached to infantry to provide fire support with my FO or FSO... to add on, if you are in ATEC.. good luck the weigh increase by another 5 kg with that silly mice all over your body... during my heli insert for 4 days in Atec without food and water re-supplies (have to ration water and combat biscuits with my officer and the umpire)... i lost 5 kg... those who want to lose weight double quick time... go to Atec for a week.. confirm lose weigh. actually its not the weight that is the main bother but the way the carrier and how the straps work around the body when it is carried. It is really discomforting and when added to long distance march the weight will feel like killing you! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 mate if you take the batteries, 1 fixed on plus another 2 spares ... plus the whip antenna, long antenna and the handset... plus the speaker... yes. 20kg... the man-set 900 series.. i'm not signal man so unsure what is the model... i'm from artillery but attached to infantry to provide fire support with my FO or FSO... to add on, if you are in ATEC.. good luck the weigh increase by another 5 kg with that silly mice all over your body... during my heli insert for 4 days in Atec without food and water re-supplies (have to ration water and combat biscuits with my officer and the umpire)... i lost 5 kg... those who want to lose weight double quick time... go to Atec for a week.. confirm lose weigh. take a 942 with booster pack and 1+2 batts also no 20kg lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayy25 6th Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 take a 942 with booster pack and 1+2 batts also no 20kg lah. the last time i weight is 20kg surplus of my body weight... unless the weighing is spoilt or someone dun like me... give me a additional weights on that signal set. anyhow.. it is still fcuking heavy...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenithpool 2nd Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 IIRC the ice cream shop call Changi? Got hairdresser shop can wash head too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenithpool 2nd Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 donno lei! i went there for crescendo back in 85/86....the country was damn hot as it was in May. But the canteen xmm very pretty and sweet! I went in may too. every morning wake up, 1st thing to do is run to the medical center and see if the red flag is up. every nite after 10pm soldiers that are still in the canteen are those with "mission order" one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PorkChong Clutched October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 remember the song? "... they give you 100 dollars, take back 99..." is this the song that rhymm something like "i dont want to lead an army life..i just want to have a simple life...."or something like that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 (edited) thought there's one camp for us? going to sai yolk if i didn't hear wrongly.. wasn't paying attention during the briefing That time I was there in the early 1990s, there was another camp, but that was in the field area. We slept in tents. But there were proper bathing place and also a canteen to buy sweet can fruits! I guess this is only a field camp, and the main camp should be in saiyork! Edited October 24, 2012 by TVT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 (edited) That time I was there in the early 1990s, there was another camp, but that was in the field area. We slept in tents. But there were proper bathing place and also a canteen to buy sweet can fruits! I guess this is only a field camp, and the main camp should be in saiyork! maybe that one is refugee camp for burmese. thats why got tentage. joking ar! Saiyok camp was made up of wood n it was double storey back then. in front of a coy was a football field. the bed were made of wood oso maciam king size double decker with 2 single matresses. Every morning n evening they will play the thais national anthem n we had to stand at sedia position. Edited October 24, 2012 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 talking about reservist... i'm going thailand next week... anyone going also? anyone knows if there is a laundry service in the camp over there? the to-bring checklist mentioned washing powder! yes saiyok had a laundry service at the canteen when i was there a few years back (my 1st unit ICT ) Very cheap. Not 5-star hotel price. Washing powder is standard item cos some pple will still want to wash their own, rather than use the laundry service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruriimasu 1st Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 MR still can get free SAFRA membership? yah... no cash? movie and safra membership no use leh. Especially the membership. Only swimming is free. All other facilities still have to pay End up I may be poorer leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 yes saiyok had a laundry service at the canteen when i was there a few years back (my 1st unit ICT ) Very cheap. Not 5-star hotel price. Washing powder is standard item cos some pple will still want to wash their own, rather than use the laundry service. Uniform not from base meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...