Adrianli Hypersonic November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 Ask u something....my power saver is set at 11.8 and camera is set to record up to 12hours. However the cam will usually stop before 12hrs is up. Therefore I believe the cam is being cuz off as the batt has reached 11.8. Is there anyway to improve the battery performance? Install a bigger battery??? Or Car battery -> Power Saver -> Tpower -> Car Cam Tpower will keep sucking juice from car battery till power saver cuts in. At the same time power the car cam and when car battery cut-off, Tpower still have enough juice to power ur car cam for another 5-8hrs. Tpower is a battery source and rechargeable thru ur car cig plug. Just one of the many other options. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ransoma22 1st Gear November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 Wah lau eh!! Maybe you can get 1 mass order. Then we can lower down the price.. Add another $30 for installation. Total $282 vs $450!! Wah piangz.. Actually the price is based on Expedited Shipping Shipping, if based on Standard Shipping, it could take a month to come so we are looking at a price of less than 160 USD. if mkman teach how to DIY, 30 bucks saved. you are looking at SGD $196 per piece without power magic.. [knife] My tracking number out liao. ETA: 6-8 days..woohooo!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 No way lah.. It shows your battery is end of life soon. How long is your battery? Mine is going strong after 18hrs of recording. Mine set at 11.8V, 24 hrs. my amron batt using for 2yrs plus. ...how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refresher76 Clutched November 21, 2012 Author Share November 21, 2012 Actually the price is based on Expedited Shipping Shipping, if based on Standard Shipping, it could take a month to come so we are looking at a price of less than 160 USD. if mkman teach how to DIY, 30 bucks saved. you are looking at SGD $196 per piece without power magic.. [knife] My tracking number out liao. ETA: 6-8 days..woohooo!!! Mine 3 days only. From EMS. very fast leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refresher76 Clutched November 21, 2012 Author Share November 21, 2012 my amron batt using for 2yrs plus. ...how? Boss, time to change liao. Or you want to wait till one morning cannot start, then decided to change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 yeah especially u are going to install DVR. better change. average lifespan from experience is about 1.5 years to 2 yrs time to change your batt. dont wait. battery fails without telling you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ransoma22 1st Gear November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 Mine 3 days only. From EMS. very fast leh. Wah...I see how it goes ba...whether it come fast or 6 days... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 mine that time also 3 days EMS shipping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 Boss, time to change liao. Or you want to wait till one morning cannot start, then decided to change? Haha cuz I have read that amron can last for 3-4yrs...that's why nv really care.... Actually got tell tale signs de.....when u start ur engine, if it doesn't start smoothly, that means going to die le...haha When u horn, if also like not loud....also means batt going to deplete too.... This is my personal experience....haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 yeah especially u are going to install DVR. better change. average lifespan from experience is about 1.5 years to 2 yrs time to change your batt. dont wait. battery fails without telling you. Ok. I'm getting it checked by the seller tml. He say can check for free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refresher76 Clutched November 21, 2012 Author Share November 21, 2012 Wah...I see how it goes ba...whether it come fast or 6 days... Korea EMS usually takes 3 working days. Mine took SQ flight arrived. Hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightmare77 Neutral Newbie November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 Guys, What's the file deletion method that you use? And if using file deletion by file type, what ratio do you use? From what I see, Parking Mode recordings can safely be deleted as compared to the Event or Normal recording files. Is this correct? TIA! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ransoma22 1st Gear November 21, 2012 Share November 21, 2012 Korea EMS usually takes 3 working days. Mine took SQ flight arrived. Hahaha... i just re-read the instruction. it will take 3-5 days to reach Singapore.. Wooohoo.. so by next week Monday/Tuesday, it should reach me...kakakka..excluding Sat/Sun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 i just re-read the instruction. it will take 3-5 days to reach Singapore.. Wooohoo.. so by next week Monday/Tuesday, it should reach me...kakakka..excluding Sat/Sun Hey I just ordered mine from Ebay too!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 wah many getting from PI liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Addats 1st Gear November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 Can someone PM me which seller you buy from ebay?? TIA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shochong Clutched November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 didn't noe that..understand from him is that is one to one... hmm..unless there is a change in the T&C???? Its a 1-1 exchange within 1 year local warranty. No change. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 Can someone PM me which seller you buy from ebay?? TIA Apple ct ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...