Need help for car sold!

VenomMX

On 10/27/2012 at 5:09 AM, Kweechang said:

For those people who sell car to the dealer, you only give the PIN to the dealer (transfer you car) when

1) you received cashier order, if you car is fully paid,

or

2) let you finance company to deal with the used car dealer.

NEVER NEVER give the pin to the used car dealer and expect them to do everything. like Chinese say

one hand money, one hand goods

一手交钱,一手交货

yup totally agree....

now TS has to take back the vehicle from the dealer.....

Edited by Ithunk

On 10/27/2012 at 8:11 AM, Fastfive1 said:

This is precisely why buying a car on loan is troublesome.

Actually on-loan is not the problem.

The problem is to by-pass the finance company.

If let finance company handle the transaction, the finance company will ensure all transaction are done properly.

ie,

if you are selling your car, the finance company will ensure all loan are cleared, before they release the car.

if you are buying a car, the finance company will ensure the car is transferred, before they release the money.

Note:

Must deal with a proper finance company (for example DBS, UOB, OCBC...), but not some in-house loan offer by the dealer.

On 10/27/2012 at 9:02 AM, Kweechang said:

Actually on-loan is not the problem.

The problem is to by-pass the finance company.

If let finance company handle the transaction, the finance company will ensure all transaction are done properly.

ie,

if you are selling your car, the finance company will ensure all loan are cleared, before they release the car.

if you are buying a car, the finance company will ensure the car is transferred, before they release the money.

Note:

Must deal with a proper finance company (for example DBS, UOB, OCBC...), but not some in-house loan offer by the dealer.

This means extra paper work.

This is precisely how people get ripped.

Because they have no idea what needs to be done.

They seem to think that the dealer will settle everything.

In house loan is usually for people who get turned down by other finance companies or people who really think they're gonna get a better deal with the in house loan like lower interest rates, etc.

Bro, your stand on in-house loan is not right.

For this case, the problem lies with the dealer, not the loan provider.

Once the car has been handled to the car dealer, the owner has to ensure that the ownership transfer is done within 1 week.

If not done, then go to police and collect back your car.

You can then keep the deposit.

On 10/27/2012 at 8:11 AM, Fastfive1 said:

This is precisely why buying a car on loan is troublesome.

This is where the car brokers step in.. They handle all the paperwork like settling loan and insurance..

Aiya fu*k it den..

If those ppl who think tat im wrong and deserve to get cheated den i got nth to say, just wait till u have tis problem den u will feel exactly how i feel

Basically this car is my 6th vehicle already, every transaction be it agreement or wat doesnt nee to go through my dad unless is sign for full settlement and lta tfr or pin

Like i say if the agreement was 36k, the agreement will to taken as good!

This is a loop holes obviously, if i cannot sign den why e dealer are not train and still let me sign?

Right, anyway folks just be carefully.. Many ppl come from different walk of life.. Some are rich they dun hav to do loan.. But not everybody are rich.. And interests rate are so low .. So even if its 2k.. We will also wan to fight for it cos i can be somebody 2 mths pay!

On 10/28/2012 at 9:49 AM, Aaronsim said:

Aiya fu*k it den..

If those ppl who think tat im wrong and deserve to get cheated den i got nth to say, just wait till u have tis problem den u will feel exactly how i feel

Basically this car is my 6th vehicle already, every transaction be it agreement or wat doesnt nee to go through my dad unless is sign for full settlement and lta tfr or pin

This is a loop holes obviously, if i cannot sign den why e dealer are not train and still let me sign?

Right, anyway folks just be carefully.. Many ppl come from different walk of life.. Some are rich they dun hav to do loan.. But not everybody are rich.. And interests rate are so low .. So even if its 2k.. We will also wan to fight for it cos i can be somebody 2 mths pay!

You come to a forum and ask for advice, some are harsher than others but mainly mean well. If cannot take it then dont commit the mistake in the first place, or when mistake committed pay to have professional look into it.

You come into forum surely you don't expect everyone to give you a pat in the back and say you done well right? If a car forum can solve all problems the lawyers, dealers, bankers would be all out of job. :)

  On 10/28/2012 at 10:43 AM, Unltd said:

You come to a forum and ask for advice, some are harsher than others but mainly mean well. If cannot take it then dont commit the mistake in the first place, or when mistake committed pay to have professional look into it.

You come into forum surely you don't expect everyone to give you a pat in the back and say you done well right? If a car forum can solve all problems the lawyers, dealers, bankers would be all out of job. :)

Yes bro u are right.. Im here for advise.. Not for get pin point!

U tok as if u never do anything wrong before, commit mistake? My god wat toking u!

If i knw this will happen i stike 4D already.

Im just trying to bring awareness to fellow ppl so this thing wun happen to them..

If you cannot take my comments den dun advise in e first place. Thx

On 10/28/2012 at 10:43 AM, Unltd said:

[thumbsup] [thumbsup]

On 10/28/2012 at 12:48 PM, Aaronsim said:

U tok as if u never do anything wrong before, commit mistake? My god wat toking u!

Im just trying to bring awareness to fellow ppl so this thing wun happen to them..

You really don't need to take such an accusatory tone.. everyone here is trying to help you one way or another.

Edited by Nightsky

Aiya fu*k it den..

You need to chill. No doubt it's unethical for the dealer to do such a thing, you should have done your research first.

Besides if they really did take in your car at 42k, then shouldn't you have gotten 42k cash?

6th vehicle. Wow it seems that you've got quite a bit of cash to spend eh?

I'm proving my point about how troublesome it is to buy car on loan when you want to sell or change car which is why i don't in the first place.

Just to digress a bit, interest rates are indeed very low, the problem is that people are given the false impression that they've got a lot of spending power.

I'm not rich. I merely have savings. Indeed 2k is my pay for 2 months as an NSF.

Edited by Fastfive1

1) U signed an unclear contract, u caused loophole

2) U signed contract to sell car that u not owner of, u caused another loophole

3) Dealer let u sign because they know got the above 2 loopholes that they

can exploit

Raise awareness?

Maybe u should raise ur own awareness of how to read contracts carefully,

and how not to try and sell things u do not own [:p]

I didn't talk like I had committed no mistake before, basically I am telling you don't expect niceties in a public forum full of testosterone.

When I commit mistake I sometimes wine a little but usually man up, if I want to seek advise I don't screw those advising me because they are harsh.

In a public forum you expect everyone to be on your side and only say the nice things? Last I checked this is not class 95 leh....

We are glad you share your experience, appreciate it.

BTW I did not comment on the problem you experienced, I commented on the problem you created in this forum by being an ingrate when people give you advice.

Wah, I read the whole thread and cannot find a single post that was negatively targeted at you to deserve this kind of reaction... [shakehead] [shakehead]

Well thank you so much for creating the awareness, but I believe some of the bros here merely commenting and giving advise, not just TO YOU but to warn any future sellers in this open forum not to make the same mistake that's all.

Understand you really in a fix, but hey, you really gotta chill man.

On 10/26/2012 at 3:02 PM, Beehive3783 said:

You're not the owner of the car and yet you are trying to sell it to a dealer? Care to explain that before further accusations against the car dealer?

The only strange thing is someone selling a car and he is not the owner. The best part can signed contract somemore. Who con who or who play punk ? If I am the dealer that had signed the contract and subsequently learnt that he is not the owner after checking the one-motoring website, I would felt kana playout instead if you look at the other side of the coin.

As for the seller, he can simply go back to the shop and drives the car back.

Dude,

1) You are not the legal owner of the vehicle. On what basis/grounds that you proceed to liaise with the dealer? And please cut the crap, and quit whining on "why the dealer let me sign the agreement when I am not the owner?". Onus is on you to ensure that you can sign whatever doc. place in front of you with regards to the said car.

2) You've owned or driven 6 cars? U owned any? As in any vehicle that was actually registered under your good name? Find it hard to fathom any car owner experiencing what you did. In fact, I find it incomprehensible why would anyone be selling of an asset (or liability - when it comes to cars) when you doesn't have ownership. Would you sign the Sales&Purchase agreement for the HDB flat whose registered owners are your parents? While you're a mere occupier? Obviously no right?

3) Anywhere in your executed agreement with the dealer that 'clearly specifies' that they're buying the vehicle from you, at a stipulated amount? If no, ... what else is there is talk about?

4) Suggest you get your dad, who is the legal owner of the car, to retrieve the vehicle, .. and get your dad to find another dealer to buy from him. And please, ... at no point in time should you be inking any document pertaining the car - unless you have a power of attorney, .. or you inherited the car due to .. you know.

5) Watch your tone, language and attitude. Respect begets respect.

None of us own any cars, unless it's paid full in cash. Otherwise, "our" cars belong to the banks [laugh]

Anyway, good luck to TS since this is "his" sixth car already, I'm sure he has enough buy/sell experience to know what to do.

Is this enough Class 95 for this thread? [laugh]

Edited by Beehive3783