Transpasser162 Neutral Newbie October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Planning to have a budget & short getaway during this coming CNY. Any recommendation? Prefer island/resort type. Just want to relax and rot haha :) Planning a 3D2N type ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Phuket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 sentosa..pulau ubin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 It should be a place where they do not celebrate CNY, so you still can get good services. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 (edited) It should be a place where they do not celebrate CNY, so you still can get good services. thailand less chinese but a lot of ang moh, they come to escape winter in their own country Edited October 17, 2012 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Bali. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 thailand less chinese but a lot of ang moh, they come to escape winter in their own country The ang moh goes to Thailand all year round, not only in Winter. For the ang moh men, they go there to find "warmth", all year round! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 The ang moh goes to Thailand all year round, not only in Winter. For the ang moh men, they go there to find "warmth", all year round! ang mo like gogo bar lah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JazzaTeo Neutral Newbie October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Batam not bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerealkiller 1st Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Planning to have a budget & short getaway during this coming CNY. Any recommendation? Prefer island/resort type. Just want to relax and rot haha :) Planning a 3D2N type BORACAY - Philippines. Was recently voted No.1 - beating Bali Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Phuket Few years ago my friend and I went over to Phuket during CNY. The beach areas were packed and the immigration area in the airport was jammed packed. It took us almost 1 hr to clear the immigration when going back. After that, my friend and I swear off Phuket for CNY escape........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Few years ago my friend and I went over to Phuket during CNY. The beach areas were packed and the immigration area in the airport was jammed packed. It took us almost 1 hr to clear the immigration when going back. After that, my friend and I swear off Phuket for CNY escape........ Then go Ko Samui. Maybe lesser people there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Then go Ko Samui. Maybe lesser people there? Neber been there.........but should be lesser than Phuket imho....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Few years ago my friend and I went over to Phuket during CNY. The beach areas were packed and the immigration area in the airport was jammed packed. It took us almost 1 hr to clear the immigration when going back. After that, my friend and I swear off Phuket for CNY escape........ I was there last year CNY, bo lang one except for many ang moh families leh, all the activities we went also not crowded Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 (edited) I was there last year CNY, bo lang one except for many ang moh families leh, all the activities we went also not crowded Then you're lucky.......my time hotel also a bit ex and difficult to book.......and I rem the massage place near the beach (can't rem the name).....the bloody captain was busy entertaining the ang mohs and don't give us a damn.......then we left feeling that our $$$ can be spent elsewhere happily..... Edited October 17, 2012 by WTF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lilymak Neutral Newbie October 19, 2012 Share October 19, 2012 It depends on what you want to do on this short trip? For me I always go to KL - lots to shop and eat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 19, 2012 Share October 19, 2012 (edited) go china lor.... alot go back kampung liao so no crowd the safest place is the most dangerous place Edited October 19, 2012 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear January 30, 2013 Share January 30, 2013 Is it recommended to spend the fifth day (thurs) onwards of coming CNY in Malacca? Shop and makan places open? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...