Kia0042 2nd Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 No doubt it was travelling fast, but to understeer that badly at that corner, he must have really been fast, like really FAST. From the video, in my opinion, it felt like somewhere between 120-30? Not exactly fast enough to create that type of understeer. The bend isn't very acute either. I don't think the matrix was fast, probably 100km/hr or 96.5km/hr, just my judgment. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia0042 2nd Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 the white car seems to be damn fast And I do agree that the white car was fast, at least speeding at 110-120km/hr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 here the white car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Where? The ones in the US is very obvious when you drive over them, it feels like you are running over studs on the road. Actually i re-read again, i was assuming you are refering to those at the road shoulder on both side when replying. I now think you mean between each individual lane. if you are refering to the latter, dont have. sorry my error. if you refer to the former which alert the driver if they are too near the edge of the expressway and risk falling out or hitting the barriage, AYE towards Changi near Lower delta exit there is one. there are varies other places too but hor, i didnt try the whole express way so i dont know the exact location. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 here the white car eh white car wheel still around leh so what was the thing that hit matrix? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Actually i re-read again, i was assuming you are refering to those at the road shoulder on both side when replying. I now think you mean between each individual lane. if you are refering to the latter, dont have. sorry my error. if you refer to the former which alert the driver if they are too near the edge of the expressway and risk falling out or hitting the barriage, AYE towards Changi near Lower delta exit there is one. there are varies other places too but hor, i didnt try the whole express way so i dont know the exact location. Between individual lanes on the lane markings. Vibration not as intensive as the ones we had near the road shoulder but it serves to make one change lane quickly and to keep to lane while driving. I thought this to be effective against drifters out there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 wait gong until boh ho seh, become like that: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 I don't think the matrix was fast, probably 100km/hr or 96.5km/hr, just my judgment. Bro, was referring to the Vios(white car on oppo side) actually Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 (edited) here the white car Soon to appear on SGcarmart: For Sale: i) Metallic brown Hyundai Matrix ii) White Mitsubishi Lancer 1 careful owner, accident free, only driven by owner to fetch kids, market and spa. New paintwork and tyres. Edited October 18, 2012 by Soya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Between individual lanes on the lane markings. Vibration not as intensive as the ones we had near the road shoulder but it serves to make one change lane quickly and to keep to lane while driving. I thought this to be effective against drifters out there. down side is, it become dangerous for motorcyclist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 What's the difference? Do tell... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia0042 2nd Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Soon to appear on SGcarmart: For Sale: i) Metallic brown Hyundai Matrix ii) White Mitsubishi Lancer 1 careful owner, accident free, only driven by owner to fetch kids, market and spa. New paintwork and tyres. The Matrix owner can send his car to the scrap land liao lor and take this opportunity to claim a full demage of the car and permanent disability compensation such as arm/leg/spinal injury and forever cannot carry heavy things. The video is advantage on his side, he may be able to get an amount enough to buy a new car or one without coe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 (edited) maybe he has illegal exhaust which affected his steering but someone in the forum pointed out that exhaust does nothing... and of course even if its 1 or 5bhp improvement its nothing.. so cant be exhaust la.. i think the car have BBK.... Edit: btw, i think i shld change my avatar.. picture of my old BBK.. maybe LTA can trace me down and fine me. Edited October 18, 2012 by Jerms Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 (edited) http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...016-377897.html 'I grabbed hold of the wheel for dear life' By Rennie Whang He was driving on the expressway when a car on the opposite side of the road suddenly crashed into the central divider and flipped in the air. Then, a broken-off concrete block about the size of a brick flew towards his vehicle. He heard a thud and his car spun out of control and flipped on its left. "I didn't realise I was going off the road. It seemed to happen in slow motion," said Mr Jayanath Perera, 52. "I grabbed hold of the wheel for dear life." When his car flipped and landed on its side, it trapped him inside. The accident happened on the Pan-Island Expressway (PIE)on Sunday. Mr Perera said he had been driving from his Bukit Batok home to church, in Bugis, at about 12.45pm. He was travelling on the right-most lane on the PIE when a white Mitsubishi car travelling on the opposite side of the road crashed. Mr Perera, a technical writer, said that when his Hyundai Matrix came to a stop, he found himself without a scratch on his body, although his right wrist was sprained. "My first thought was: ' My car is gone!' Next I thought: 'How do I get out of the car?'" He switched off the engine and rolled down a window to get air. Traffic was light at the time and cars behind him were not affected, Mr Perera said. "I stayed still, hoping someone would help. It was strange, at the moment I could think quite clearly. I knew I was okay, but I thought I shouldn't do anything stupid." 'I grabbed hold of the wheel for dear life' Click on thumbnail to view. (Photos: Mr Richard Koong, Stomp) heng ah!!!! Edited October 18, 2012 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 (edited) whoops press wrongly Edited October 18, 2012 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Idiotic white lancer driver. easily 120-130km/h. That bend is not even a sharp bend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Idiotic white lancer driver. easily 120-130km/h. That bend is not even a sharp bend. if its the bend after the Speed cam towards tuas, its not neccessary due to driving too fast that bend is prompt to accident. used to have a accident prompt signature there. the reason is because that bend have a bend within bend. so if the driver is not prepare.. then its going to hit the railing. i ever test it out on a empty road in the night. got to lane 3 and just turn and ignore the 2nd bend. it will bring me to lane 2 and the end of the bend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Soon to appear on SGcarmart: For Sale: i) Metallic brown Hyundai Matrix ii) White Mitsubishi Lancer 1 careful owner, accident free, only driven by owner to fetch kids, market and spa. New paintwork and tyres. i thot the white vehicle tat crashed n caused the matrix to flip was a SUV? the white lancer is involved in a separate accident, izzit? (dun confuse 2 accidents leh) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...