Joji 1st Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 I would be a father for the very first time and I am very lost regarding the maternity & pre delivery package. I have tried reading online but it doesn't help at all. Can someone who have gone through this help enlighten me please? Thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 I would be a father for the very first time and I am very lost regarding the maternity & pre delivery package. I have tried reading online but it doesn't help at all. Can someone who have gone through this help enlighten me please? Thank you. what are u asking about? the package at the O&G?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joji 1st Gear October 17, 2012 Author Share October 17, 2012 Everything please......including cost. Thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Everything please......including cost. Thank you what is everything sia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joji 1st Gear October 17, 2012 Author Share October 17, 2012 I don't know...frankly. checkups & scans? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Everything please......including cost. Thank you just go the hospital e.g kk or TMC they will advise you lah. no worry lah. it's very cheap nia. few k can settle unless u wanna upgrade stay suite etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joji 1st Gear October 17, 2012 Author Share October 17, 2012 I actually planned to visit the hospital for an in depth explaination. Just that I would like to know more from the experienced ones here in MCF so that I have a rough picture and know what to ask. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mamamia Clutched October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Checkups and scan plus delivery excluding hospital room rates, around 4-5k. Go to Tanglin Shopping Center, 5th Floor Tow Yung Clinic, Dr TC Lim. He is good and never pushy. Plus, you pay up later around the mid 2nd trimester. As for confinement, depends on period. Ranges from 2k to 3k...I kena CNY next year....so lan lan...3.3k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 If you want good service and good doctor, go Mt E. Check out with them the price and cost. My wife ward A about $10k but that's 5 years ago. Provided there is no complication. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 I actually planned to visit the hospital for an in depth explaination. Just that I would like to know more from the experienced ones here in MCF so that I have a rough picture and know what to ask. aiya. first see which gynea your wife comfy with. then see which hospital the doc operate from. price wise all quite similar +/- few hundred depending on package Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joji 1st Gear October 17, 2012 Author Share October 17, 2012 Is that the general cost for delivering in Government Hospital? talking about confinement....does it include the post delivery massage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joji 1st Gear October 17, 2012 Author Share October 17, 2012 Ok noted.....thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joji 1st Gear October 17, 2012 Author Share October 17, 2012 Wow......I was thinking more along the government hospital route......anyway thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 what is everything sia? next we gonna have pamper, type of milk, baby hving jaundice how, what pram, what cot, bla bla WTf....go see your damn gynae and she will advise. Else, there is cozycots forum. sheesh......makes me wonder if one is ever ready for parenthood by the looks of things. <_< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Wow......I was thinking more along the government hospital route......anyway thanks. mine was at mount A... i dun think price difference is much.... 1) find a gynae you and your wife is comfortable with 2) based on the gynae, she will tell you which hospital she work from 3) choose hospital 4) choose type of accomodation settled i would advise you to get insurance for your baby.. insurance during maternity and newborn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 next we gonna have pamper, type of milk, baby hving jaundice how, what pram, what cot, bla bla WTf....go see your damn gynae and she will advise. Else, there is cozycots forum. sheesh......makes me wonder if one is ever ready for parenthood by the looks of things. <_< you should have subforums like cozycot, stomp, etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joji 1st Gear October 17, 2012 Author Share October 17, 2012 Sorry sir.....a first time father....kancheong spider and trying to gather inputs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 just go the hospital e.g kk or TMC they will advise you lah. no worry lah. it's very cheap nia. few k can settle unless u wanna upgrade stay suite etc. TMC? I see the cars queuing up to enter the carpark via the car lift, I shake my head. By the time the husband finishes parking his car after dropping off his wife at the emergency department, she may have delivered already. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...