Hotshot85 4th Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Crap. My gf and I just booked one unit in Punggol. :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 On 10/17/2012 at 4:54 AM, Mustank said: Tampines is a satelite town because it is really almost self sufficient, got financial centre, got shopping centre, got market, got childcare, got eldercare. mTampines really got Marlboro to thank. You guys see him around better thank him! He is literally the god of fortune of tampines! Look at ponggol, they don't have even enough childcare centers! Really piece of shiit planning :angry: Swap MP lah....Marlboro come Punggol, and Penny goes to Tampines. Let Marlboro do some work since he quite low profile for a while liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 On 10/17/2012 at 3:52 AM, Felipe said: if punggol 1m, then toa payoh explode liao...2mil...more property boom for SG, steady la by then cleaner's min. salary $3k liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 On 10/17/2012 at 5:19 AM, Hotshot85 said: Crap. My gf and I just booked one unit in Punggol. :( Which condo you bought there? Parc Centros, Flo or Riverisles? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 On 10/17/2012 at 5:07 AM, Mustank said: J22 quick come in and lay some suppressing fire!!! Suppress what fire? Who is firing at you now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juzzme 3rd Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 On 10/17/2012 at 3:49 AM, Icedbs said: they can build whatever in Punggol. But that place, geographically is far from city. Cannot imagine a jam from TPE to SLE to CTE and then down below near Braddel exit jam somemore. If I stay in Punggol, I think I will take train. It's way faster that way. The MRT during morning peak hour at Punggol/Seng Kang is already now. Maybe in 10 years time Punggol residents all work from home. Shopping/Dining whatever all settle within the new Punggol Downtown. No need to travel out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 On 10/17/2012 at 5:22 AM, TVT said: Which condo you bought there? Parc Centros, Flo or Riverisles? Paiseh paiseh, should have been clearer. I meant BTO unit haha. Me no money for condo Sigh, I thought maybe we could enjoy a quieter estate compared to where I'm living now. With greenery and the waterways etc. Driving abit further to town or walk seemed like a reasonable trade off, but now with this piece of news ... Zzzzzzzz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juzzme 3rd Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Heard from some colleagues staying in punggol....property agents work OT yesterday evening, went door to door persuading people to sell. They tell existing owners that now is the time to sell given the good news. If wait till the population there really boom and becomes overcrowded and the problems become apparent, prices will fall. Even this morning many have been getting calls from agents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juzzme 3rd Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Actually Seng Kang residents are worse off. They will share the burden of congestion (+surely ERP) on KPE/TPE etc caused by devt of Punggol, yet do not enjoy the branding/hype and amenities of Punggol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 sengkang is da ghetto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 17, 2012 Author Share October 17, 2012 On 10/17/2012 at 5:22 AM, TVT said: Suppress what fire? Who is firing at you now? I think j22 today on leave, boh eng come in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 On 10/17/2012 at 6:20 AM, Mustank said: I think j22 today on leave, boh eng come in Maybe he having "a good time" now also.... lets just don't disturb him lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 On 10/17/2012 at 5:57 AM, Mockngbrd said: sengkang is da ghetto What is da ghetto? Speak English lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 17, 2012 Author Share October 17, 2012 On 10/17/2012 at 6:29 AM, TVT said: Maybe he having "a good time" now also.... lets just don't disturb him lah. maybe he busy sell house now huat until Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 17, 2012 Author Share October 17, 2012 On 10/17/2012 at 6:30 AM, TVT said: What is da ghetto? Speak English lah! like this? stylo milo one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 On 10/17/2012 at 5:07 AM, Mustank said: J22 quick come in and lay some suppressing fire!!! J22 is in Julong... fire in Punggol is not his business... far water cannot save near fire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 On 10/17/2012 at 5:36 AM, Juzzme said: Actually Seng Kang residents are worse off. They will share the burden of congestion (+surely ERP) on KPE/TPE etc caused by devt of Punggol, yet do not enjoy the branding/hype and amenities of Punggol. where got worse... they can lock in the profit now and move to else where... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 I just looked at the map and Punggol is physically smaller than AMK no matter how I look at it, and KBW wants it to become twice of AMK?? No wonder the roads there are called edge this edge that, they just build everything till the edge and call it waterfront living [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...