Who currently got condo in Tanah Merah? Haut ah!!!

Sabian

by the same reasoning, i can also say that Tuas/Boon Lay also very convienent as well....1 stop to jurong point, short drive to tuas causeway, furthermore there are great schools such as river valley sec school....best of all, it's near to premier institution like NTU. All roads lead to NTU hor....top MBA course.

Best place for families with teenagers cos they will be entering army soon, sekali got admited to OCS....5 mins drive to OCS.

no objection to that..... though i don't necessarily agree.. where you personally stay and frequent also plays a part in your opinion

1300psf region can opt for kovan, balestier, novena, jurong east hub, amk hub, and bedok central.

Punggol only Watertown cost 1300psf the other averaged at 1000psf dun think got 1500psf there.

From ura, caveats July to Sept 12-

WATERTOWN

PUNGGOL CENTRAL

Apartment

Strata

Sep-12

WATERTOWN

PUNGGOL CENTRAL

Apartment

Strata

Sep-12

WATERTOWN

PUNGGOL CENTRAL

Apartment

Strata

Aug-12

WATERTOWN

PUNGGOL CENTRAL

Apartment

Strata

Aug-12

WATERTOWN

PUNGGOL CENTRAL

Apartment

Strata

Jul-12

[laugh] Sounds exactly like a property agent. To them no place is too ulu and every property is a bargain.

Why not say it's near to Bedok? I dun think it's near to any of the places you had mentioned.

Wait and see how many will back out from the deal later.

Ya, just a difference in opinion and I am deemed a property agent.

You know where is Tanah Merah? It's just after Bedok and one mrt stop away.

Not near to Bedok? How near somemore you want?

omg, punggol 1500+ psf. like that how much will condos fringe of cc be priced?

From ura, caveats July to Sept 12-

WATERTOWN

PUNGGOL CENTRAL

Apartment

Strata

Sep-12

WATERTOWN

PUNGGOL CENTRAL

Apartment

Strata

Sep-12

WATERTOWN

PUNGGOL CENTRAL

Apartment

Strata

Aug-12

WATERTOWN

PUNGGOL CENTRAL

Apartment

Strata

Aug-12

WATERTOWN

PUNGGOL CENTRAL

Apartment

Strata

Jul-12

Not ulu....u must be really lying through your teeth...i suggest anyone to take a drive ard that area and then come back to tell us if it's really not ulu.

every property agent will said it's great location. Only dumb asses will believe in that.

I went to Miltionia condo which is located in bloody orchid country club is so deep inside yishun and yet the agent can said this is a fanastic location and it's just a few mins drive to city... WTF.

Whats makes you think I have not been there and know what I am talking about?

A ulu place is somewhere really far from anything and with limited access to any transport out. You call Tanah Merah ulu, what nonsense!

How you define good location?

To someone it may be right smack in town with all the convenience, to someone else it may be a serene and quiet location away from the action.

Only thing I agree is that to a property agent, anywhere they will say it's fantastic location.

[laugh] Sounds exactly like a property agent. To them no place is too ulu and every property is a bargain.

Why not say it's near to Bedok? I dun think it's near to any of the places you had mentioned.

Wait and see how many will back out from the deal later.

it is near bedok... left side is simpang bedok, right side is bedok north and opp is bedok south

no lar... it is not bedok <_<

Sub sales will see the price breaking $1500 psf [rolleyes]

To say this place is not ulu is downright ridiculous but its definitely a pretty nice and quiet area.

$1500 psf for the not that ulu area is quite eye watering. :D

definitely in bubble territory. a 3 bedder 1250 sf will cost 1.875 million.

i think the horse is laughing his ass off at his replacement. "talk so much, sit in the hot seat and see if you can do better"

Nowadays PC all very ex in OCR, Watertown sky patio cost 1500psf with mix develop plus longkang view, Skies Miltonia have golf course view cost 1300psf, eCO going at 1200psf for "location" near MRT.

Area D? Those 3,4 storey HDB block?

yes. that place. used to have a hawker ctr there that served very cheap food. used to tar pao before going off on missions during NSF days.

Yup. The boom may takes much longer than we anticipate. Let's see who swimming nude when the tied is down. -_- I rather invest other than physical property, that can be sold without capital gain taxes and restriction period. [cool]

Yup because the conditions such as lower interest rates than few years ago also added to the boom. Now those buying are still hoping for capital gains when the property is being completed. Reality will only hit them when the project TOP and they realise cannot flip for profit. Rental demand not there due to the huge supply. Then locked into a purchase at record price

Even Woodlands is not ulu now, 2 new EC coming up besides La Casa near Ave 12.

First time I see 3 EC together and 2 new ones will pop up beside it but price should be 1,000 psf cos of Thomson line MRT coming up near it.

La Casa sold in 2005 cost about 300+ psf.......3 times huat.

No place is ulu now, just a matter of when.

Even Woodlands is not ulu now, 2 new EC coming up besides La Casa near Ave 12.

First time I see 3 EC together and 2 new ones will pop up beside it but price should be 1,000 psf cos of Thomson line MRT coming up near it.

La Casa sold in 2005 cost about 300+ psf.......3 times huat.

No place is ulu now, just a matter of when.

When somebody tell u they stay at this place, u said ulu.. They will shoot u said where got ulu.. I take shuttle bus 2 bus stop, change LRT 3 stops, change mrt take to city area where got ulu so fast reach already only 1 hr.. :P just a joking..

Anyway like me I stay in city areas since I was young if u ask me stay anywhere in places like sengkang, woodlands or even pasir ris I would said u are crazy.. I got car I would also tell u so far.. the mind-cept is there already..

Ya, just a difference in opinion and I am deemed a property agent.

You know where is Tanah Merah? It's just after Bedok and one mrt stop away.

Not near to Bedok? How near somemore you want?

U stay tanah merah area is it? Lol

yes. that place. used to have a hawker ctr there that served very cheap food. used to tar pao before going off on missions during NSF days.

i remember going there during NSF days

in a land rover and in No 4

ordered from the bak chor mee old auntie $3 bowl of noodles instead of $2 normal priced bowl

the serving was extremely big even for a hungry soldier!