Rustyz 5th Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 too bad the photo and video are permanently on internet, they just have to hope they won't become lawyer cos this will be BAD for them The video is a joke loh...I find tammy one still better. So singapore Win. The guy look like some chao ah beng won't trust him even if he is a legal clerk. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 I thought its the other way round? "They take over everything, including our men" Men they don't want la...U got sarong party boy before? Never mind we learn from them go Viet do the same Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 I thought its the other way round? "They take over everything, including our men" They only want old man and their Money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 Imagine Countries like Taiwan, Korea, Israel and Finland where the country face a high prospect of war, the conscripts training there are much more shiong than our 1st batch. For some countries even death at training considered the "honorable" thing to do.. Huh, Finland also??? Finland almost at war with who? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 (edited) Huh, Finland also??? Finland almost at war with who? Sorry that's during the cold war era. Finland is the neighbour of USSR... Edited October 16, 2012 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 Malaysia NS is not for war, but for racial harmony that kind of stuff. Then I heard, not everyone needs to join. Those study in selected subject in their local U are exempted from NS. Did you know that the Bumi there dont need to do our equivalent of A level? From their O level equivalent they jump straight into University. One worries what kind of standard the grads there are like . No wonder they are still stuck in the backwaters but then again, some people prefer it that way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 open secret for so many years.... the best part? our govt still let these people come here be PRs for god-know how many years, even decades, without the need to convert to citizenships really having the best of both worlds You ever consider that good for you also? Most productive years work in Singapore, when old and not productive and can only contribute to overcrowding and drain on polyclinic etc then bugger off to somewhere else? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 You ever consider that good for you also? Most productive years work in Singapore, when old and not productive and can only contribute to overcrowding and drain on polyclinic etc then bugger off to somewhere else? Yeah actually no point having old PR to add to healthcare cost & longer Q at clinics or hang around mall ogling at SYT, so I wonder why the push towards citizenship? Just crowd up Sg? Once stint over then just balik kampung lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 Yeah actually no point having old PR to add to healthcare cost & longer Q at clinics or hang around mall ogling at SYT, so I wonder why the push towards citizenship? Just crowd up Sg? Once stint over then just balik kampung lor You really think SG healthcare is cheaper ? If convert to citizen , can help us to increase the citizen votes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 Did you know that the Bumi there dont need to do our equivalent of A level? From their O level equivalent they jump straight into University. One worries what kind of standard the grads there are like . No wonder they are still stuck in the backwaters but then again, some people prefer it that way? Here is worst , they will admit dog scholar that will bark at the citizen , all for free ! While the citizen need to pay 100Ks to study at some overseas uni., For those with local degree who think that it is best in the world, you will get a rude shock when your boss employ a FTs with a prowerpoint print cert to replace you . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 Exibitionists are all damn weird looking. These two included. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 I stop reading after the first few lines when he said corrupted police is a strong point in Malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 Everyone entitled to his/her opinions. We simply have to learn to respect others even if we disagree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 Whizzed down the posts, I still dun get it... Msia 'better' than SG.. by some shameless dude. What kind of scholar publicly blog something that ensure premature career catastrophe? (if there's any to begin with) Should we even take his comment seriously? What an idiot.. Haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 I stop reading after the first few lines when he said corrupted police is a strong point in Malaysia. I've actually met some M'sian who told me that because the garment there is corrupted, it's easier for them to do business 'cos they are then predictable. They said S'pore is too strict and too rigid compared to their garment....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 as usual..nothing good from truly asians Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 Dan what he suggesting means only the rich will get justice and getting the law to work as long as they bribe the right ppl in M'sia. The poor can just LLST. This is the typical elitist talk. We already learn from other country's history what a society of the corrupted rich and the desperately poor will become. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 Everyone entitled to his/her opinions. We simply have to learn to respect others even if we disagree. Of course he can say what ever he wanted, just hope he will not cry mother cry father if he got backlaches from others or some action from his school etc. I have come to learn that some opinion are best kept to oneself, or left for Kopi shop small talk. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...