13177 Hypersonic October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Nissan is my first car, so I can't compare with other AD but I can say, visiting their service center is a nice experience. They have nice lounge with free decent food and beverage. Nowadays many AD service centre also have snacks and beverage. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Nowadays many AD service centre also have snacks and beverage. If they throw in a free massage/spa service while waiting for servicing, it might just attract more buyers Know for sure my wife would take that as a main deciding factor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 If they throw in a free massage/spa service while waiting for servicing, it might just attract more buyers Know for sure my wife would take that as a main deciding factor If your wife is chio, I'm sure lotsa SE will willingly do it..... Even if she is not chio, the SE will also do it since it can bring it commission... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Other AE have hot food like nasi lemak, bee hoon and cake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Other AE have hot food like nasi lemak, bee hoon and cake. Can even eat your lunch/dinner there?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angdevils Neutral Newbie October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 I want to see how other driver use this overdrive button I use it for pickup. Cause usually peak torque is around 4-4.5K rpm I think. So if press OD mode, the engine will tua to higher rpm thereby giving higher torque which equates to faster acceleration. Having said that, newer engines nowadays have pretty high torque even at lower rpms. So even if rev until high rpms, the difference may not be so significant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Somehow, I find a lot of people assume if Sunny FC is bad, ALL Nissan cars FC is bad.... How ignorant..... for me meduim footer, my sunny avg 13kml, not bad actually... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Do you the use of Overdrive in Nissan car? nope... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 for me meduim footer, my sunny avg 13kml, not bad actually... yup, my relative uncle's nissan sunny also getting this FC consistently. not bad what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 If they throw in a free massage/spa service while waiting for servicing, it might just attract more buyers Know for sure my wife would take that as a main deciding factor some AD have massage chair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 (edited) yup, actually their juke also got turbo version, not sure why its not popular, maybe its the shape. lolx actual cc 1618 n falls under cat b, who wanna buy lor... must well got get the non turbo version, go ching urslf to 190bhp + turbo... then got buy a sticker n paste as turbo version can liao lor Edited October 18, 2012 by Rezorn86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 So actually a lot of cars is also GTI..... Got Turbo Inside..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Anyone bought a used Sylphy recently ? Whats the transacted price ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freak 1st Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Anyone bought a used Sylphy recently ? Whats the transacted price ? wanted to get a aug 2006 sylphy 1.5 earlier this mth. dealer almost agreed to 33.8k last min say 35k. didnt go for it. so price should be 35-36k for apr-aug 2006 model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firefrog78 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Sylphy is a good car worth buying Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Nowadays many AD service centre also have snacks and beverage. No. KM only have coffee and Kong Guan biscuit. TCM has nasi lemak, sponge cake, mee goreng.... mmm.... yummy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 No. KM only have coffee and Kong Guan biscuit. TCM has nasi lemak, sponge cake, mee goreng.... mmm.... yummy... Which TCM. Basket Bukit timah only have apollo biscuit and apollo banana cake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 I use it for pickup. Cause usually peak torque is around 4-4.5K rpm I think. So if press OD mode, the engine will tua to higher rpm thereby giving higher torque which equates to faster acceleration. Having said that, newer engines nowadays have pretty high torque even at lower rpms. So even if rev until high rpms, the difference may not be so significant. Wat car u driving? So chiong.haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...