Ben5266 Supercharged November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 NBz.. Kam siah laa, telling me all these.... No cry... Those go to AS... kena still thought they got a good deal..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CinCin Neutral Newbie November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 Some ppl (like me), just don't like to get from PI.... oh..any reason beside warrently issue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RageX 1st Gear November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 NBz.. Kam siah laa, telling me all these.... AD only knows how to chop carrot But normally TCM is not that bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 No cry... Those go to AS... kena still thought they got a good deal..... Yea, will try AS next.... By the way, servicing ctr always specify 10k or 6 month, whichever earlier. Mine is opc so difficult to hit 10k within 6 months. Any issue if service after 9 months or even a year, assuming by then only hit 10k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 oh..any reason beside warrently issue? Dunno leh... Its the a lot of unknown that irks ppl... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 Frankly...AD might charge higher but they give you peace of mind that the car will be done properly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 Frankly...AD might charge higher but they give you peace of mind that the car will be done properly... Not really... They gave me substandard car battery that went flat after 15 months nia. and it corroded the contact. I have since changed to amaron. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 Yea, will try AS next.... By the way, servicing ctr always specify 10k or 6 month, whichever earlier. Mine is opc so difficult to hit 10k within 6 months. Any issue if service after 9 months or even a year, assuming by then only hit 10k? I follow e old style of 10k km or 1 year whichever come 1st n never had a problem. Anyway my 10k km usually take 8-10 months. Very seldom reach 12 months. But i use fully synthetic engine oil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 Frankly...AD might charge higher but they give you peace of mind that the car will be done properly... Is that supposed to b a joke or r u serious? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 Yea, will try AS next.... By the way, servicing ctr always specify 10k or 6 month, whichever earlier. Mine is opc so difficult to hit 10k within 6 months. Any issue if service after 9 months or even a year, assuming by then only hit 10k? Mine is under npmp. I send in after 12-15k. They no complain. But for AS, you need to be very sure of your car condition. They like to ask you change break pad, s plug and aircon filter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 Not really... They gave me substandard car battery that went flat after 15 months nia. and it corroded the contact. I have since changed to amaron. I do have problem with them on battery. I changed battery after 15 months. Then at exactly 1 year, the battery became weak. Luckily, it was only a few days after 1 year. So they replace for free. Then after another9 months, weak again. I asked them to change. Free too . I think I am lucky as the battery failed before 1 year. Seriously, Latio jiak battery? My car stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 (edited) Not really... They gave me substandard car battery that went flat after 15 months nia. and it corroded the contact. I have since changed to amaron. 15 month is kinda average life..not too bad...if you know they will put in some unknown brand battery..of course don't change it there lah...I'm referring to repair and servicing ...AD will give more peace of mind.... Edited November 13, 2012 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 Is that supposed to b a joke or r u serious? not really a joke ler....at least I know they use geniune parts...and cover with a repair warranty after that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 15 month is kinda average life..not too bad...if you know they will put in some unknown brand battery..of course don't change it there lah...I'm referring to repair and servicing ...AD will give more peace of mind.... Tan Chong used "Diamond" brand from China for free or half price replacement,for full price they used "FB",Japanese brand,but made in Thailand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 Is that supposed to b a joke or r u serious? Same mentality of my bil who always prefer to buy dryers from kiddy palace when I told him got the same thing from a medical shop near his place for more than $3 cheaper... well,kddy palace name give him confident and peace of mind...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 I do have problem with them on battery. I changed battery after 15 months. Then at exactly 1 year, the battery became weak. Luckily, it was only a few days after 1 year. So they replace for free. Then after another9 months, weak again. I asked them to change. Free too . I think I am lucky as the battery failed before 1 year. Seriously, Latio jiak battery? My car stock. I was told it's the keyless system that is sucking battery, but then, the first stock battery lasted over 2 years. Let's. see how long the Amaron battery will last. I was on npmp too... Finished the plan last april. No complain except for the battery issue and now only I know I was carroted for the compressor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 Tan Chong used "Diamond" brand from China for free or half price replacement,for full price they used "FB",Japanese brand,but made in Thailand. Yup, diamond, that was it... Crappy battery that corroded the contact... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YMGoh Neutral Newbie November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 can anyone advise what is the normal RPM idle time bcos i find mine abit on the high side the needle near to 1000 when idle. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...