Saga of the reckless white Subaru

Ahtong

Everyone is entitle to their opinions.

As a matter of fact -

According to Singapore law, internet practise and past cases, this is not entirely true.

Just ask people like Anton Casey...

Or certain nurses --

there have been numerous cases to prove that not everyone is entitled to their own opinion - especially those opinions that are inflammatory, sow discord and are foolish... [drivingcar]:D

As a matter of fact -

According to Singapore law, internet practise and past cases, this is not entirely true.

Just ask people like Anton Casey...

Or certain nurses --

there have been numerous cases to prove that not everyone is entitled to their own opinion - especially those opinions that are inflammatory, sow discord and are foolish... [drivingcar]:D

Welcome to my world of pain, Darryn ;)

And calling names might be uncouth. However, I find ignorance, stupidity, stubbornness and belligerence far more uncouth and damaging to the collective psyche and intelligence of our society.

Nobody ever died of name-calling, but many have suffered and continue to do so due to ignorance, stupidity, stubbornness and belligerence.

So my message is: stop hiding behind a self-assumed pedestal of civility or "manners" and hoping it'll mask your shortcomings or publicly expressed ignorance, stupidity, stubbornness or belligerence. Man up and learn and improve, instead of playing to the gallery in an attempt to salvage your wounded pride.

Thumbs up, dude.

I also don't understand why people, when unable to refute the opinions of a certain individual (in this case Darryn) in a logical or reasoned manner, resort to narrow-minded remarks like "You are not qualified to comment because you are an ang moh.". Yes, I'm talking about the moderator Jman888 in another thread, just so there's no ambiguity.

The last I checked, common sense and logic can be applied universally, and there is no such thing as Chinese logic, Ang Moh Logic, or Indian logic.

The deep-seated insecurities of certain folks here are pretty horrendous to behold. And we should not bow down to such petty prejudices or narrowness of mind in the name of "politeness" and/or "civility". I hardly think the language of Mandela, Gandhi or Lee were polite or civil in the early years, were they?

Haha...why am I not surprised.

If this is the way to convince ppl what your opinion is way more "correct" dan the others. This is certainly most delusional. And you two deserve each other.

You two must be brought up this way. Being called stupid, ignorant, moronic etc in order for the two of you to learn becoz you are using the same way to convince ppl here. I dun see how it's going to work. Putting down others to inflate your own ego. Way to go.

mai la brother, we also dont know the context of the video. could be the driver was preparing to exit, or car is lau pok chia and he just want to keep left anyway. or, just that he noticed this guy pulling up from the shoulder and slow down to yield / video.

whatever the reason, 1668 has been known to pull a lot of stunts la, no point you and @darryn argue over someone as stupid as that right? :D

plus ... friday liao ... clear your minds and plan for weekend and next week ... all the dinners to be had~!

Yep,,,,,,,,,, its a weekend ahead :D[thumbsup] another exercise week ahead ya [thumbsup]

Haha...why am I not surprised.

If this is the way to convince ppl what your opinion is way more "correct" dan the others. This is certainly most delusional. And you two deserve each other.

You two must be brought up this way. Being called stupid, ignorant, moronic etc in order for the two of you to learn becoz you are using the same way to convince ppl here. I dun see how it's going to work. Putting down others to inflate your own ego. Way to go.

Maybe you should focus more on defending your own opinions or viewpoints, rather than constantly harping on how you're being verbally abused by choice phrases such as "stupid, ignorant, moronic" which I don't see happening here at all, and hiding behind this screen of sympathy you are repeatedly trying to elict from others. Have the courage to stand strong and alone with your viewpoints instead of waving off criticism as "this is my opinion, so what?" and "who are you to question me?".

First thing first, if you're so butthurt by a complete stranger randomly hurling insults at you online - you have deeper self-esteem issues which you should probably address.

Secondly, since you brought up bringing, I was brought up to be honest, logical, reasonable, humble, to have the courage to question and apologise, to have the fortitude to live with integrity and stand up to what I believe to be wrong. I suppose these doesn't matters to you going by your behaviour, so (taking a leaf out of your book actually), I guess you were brought up to be unreasonable, illogical, to be a coward, and to remain ignorant. How does that sounds? Actually, didn't you begin the line of name calling? Where's your honour now, pal?

Third, you misunderstand. Darryn wasn't trying to convince you of his viewpoints. I don't think he could care less about educating you (and I couldn't care less too). I believe he was merely pointing out the unreasonableness of your opinion, to which you responded in a rather rude and arrogant manner. So where's your upbringing now, pal?

chill all.. its friday..

btw @Watwheels, I see the cam car is travelling faster than the 3rd or 4th lane. how come you think he's hogging?

anyway, the video didn't show what happened before that? maybe cam car cut into the 1668 abruptly?? though 1668 got a bad record..

These two are very much like Anton Casey. Their way of convincing ppl is using the bullying way which is the same as they are brought up. When they fail to convince ppl they will start with the name calling followed by intimidation followed by using the fist to do the talking. Very much like those who got into trouble in Singapore and end up in jail.

Becoz like Anton Casey they couldn't comprehend our culture and how things work here. So they resort to their bullying ways like name calling and intimidation to get ppl to listen to them. That's why they say things like "welcome to his world". Simply becoz they gave difficulty fitting in. They won't even try to understand why. That's their problem. You can't convince ppl by using your bullying ways. Nobody here will listen.

Hmm mm. ...interesting.

They always say that the best person to catch a thief is a thief.

I wonder who mention fists first....and who talked about outcasts

Cut the act lah. Educate me. LoL... Must I pay school fees? You two have already revealed your true self. Whatever view point or what's not I have already no respect for you two. Your further comments will just be a joke to entertain me.

If really want to deduct, plus past offences already over 24pts [laugh]

Maybe he a lot of license holders to deduct leh... wife lah... mother lah... father lah... son lah... daughter lah... maid lah... bangla worker lah... easily add more more than 24 points. And all the incriminating videos only catch dirty don't catch thief...

Maybe that's why until now still song song to sengkang. Must ask some banglas to help him "change tires" :ph34r:

For consultancy my hourly fee is $600

For stand up comic I am $400 for the night..

which do u prefer?

Cut the act lah. Educate me. LoL... Must I pay school fees? You two have already revealed your true self. Whatever view point or what's not I have already no respect for you two. Your further comments will just be a joke to entertain me.

I don't need to wait for chance -

I am quite happy to "scold" whomsoever says something stupid and inflammatory.

And have done it before and will do it again the next time you say something trolling, stupid and inflammatory

Heh....Ironic right ...

I get 5 annonymous dislikes for scolding from "behind a keyboard" ....when my name is right there on every post I make...

I saw 1668 just now at MCE.

Driving very slow on 1st lane.

Seems like a lady driver.

I rushing for time.

Didn't really notice.

Saw this car at Compass point carpark this afternoon. Think his license still alive......

Wtf TP is doing??!!!!