Baphomet 3rd Gear October 12, 2012 Share October 12, 2012 (edited) -deleted- Edited October 12, 2012 by Baphomet ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 12, 2012 Share October 12, 2012 you are right to say that the malaysian teams are hungrier against singapore team and i think vice-versa too. and yup, m-league standard is on par wih the s-league, just that they have more fans and the atmosphere is better. but then, i still think this lions12 did exceed expectation for their results this year. in the beginning, detractors were saying they will be relegated, thrashed etc. but considering this team made of of locals and no FT(unless you consider agu), they did very well liao. yep... no one expected them to charge all the way into semi-finals (and achieving a runner-up spot in the M-league) well done Young Lions! [thumbsup] at least it's made up by our own young locals, unlike the ping pong team Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged October 12, 2012 Share October 12, 2012 Anyone watched the game? Wow.. Referee.. really knn.. extra time 5 mins.. 6 mns ++ still never brow whistle then goal.. suay la our Lions.. Then extra time also no luck.. went inside penalty and ATM won.. Sigh... This one.. Really Referee kayu.. But sigh.. It's over.. LMAO! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear October 12, 2012 Share October 12, 2012 Honestly... Ref was kayu... but when you know away goals count.... sitting back for the last 30 mins of a game is very dangerous... some risk has got to be taken... the tactics in 2 particular games was the same... against PKNS & ATM... we conceded injury time goals against them... Late late goals... we can see over the 2 legs that ATM is definately the better team... but to get an away goal in the 27th min and decide to shut up shop is ridiculous... When Bai stepped up for lions to win it in penalties... it was just like John terry against Manure in the UCL final.. the best player in the game HAD to become the villian instead... to defend a lead got many ways. one can choose to keep possession (instead of pumping the ball high up into the opponents half, to take a 3 second breather, then kena attack again) i don't think the lions are technically lesser off. thus, keeping possession and playing out the time is definately one of the options. i think they have themselves to blame. that james person so tall, so committed, so motivated to score... its just a matter of time he scores.... and that time have to be 1 min after normal time after extra time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear October 12, 2012 Share October 12, 2012 to defend a lead got many ways. one can choose to keep possession (instead of pumping the ball high up into the opponents half, to take a 3 second breather, then kena attack again) i don't think the lions are technically lesser off. thus, keeping possession and playing out the time is definately one of the options. i think they have themselves to blame. that james person so tall, so committed, so motivated to score... its just a matter of time he scores.... and that time have to be 1 min after normal time after extra time. Ya i think James proved that he was certainly a ex BPL player... he was giving Bai all sorts of problems with his pace and power... but Bai still did very well and the goal certainly was just something waiting to happen when u start sitting back too deep... prob is Agu... this is the type of situation when if he was still there... he is pretty good in keeping possession and bringing it down to the corner flag... on this aspect our lions should not blame the added time because they had alot of instances where our lions went down injured in injury time and of cos more time had to be added... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched October 12, 2012 Share October 12, 2012 I think those fans who blame our lions for not putting up a performance during the earlier match against Johor, can only blame themselves. End of the day, i dont care how the team play. What matter most is the result and qualification. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged October 12, 2012 Share October 12, 2012 Actually felt gonna lost when lions started sitting on the lead. Finally succumbed after waves of attack, thanks to the kayu ref with kayu watch who also dismissed a clear pen. Yah... hair-raising match. The ATM team quite unlucky not to net 3 goals in normal time. They were beating our defence and had only the GK to beat. I knew our 1 goal lead was in trouble....no point watching anymore....I switched off the TV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 12, 2012 Share October 12, 2012 yep... no one expected them to charge all the way into semi-finals (and achieving a runner-up spot in the M-league) well done Young Lions! [thumbsup] at least it's made up by our own young locals, unlike the ping pong team I tot there's FT in the team as well.........Agu right??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 13, 2012 Author Share October 13, 2012 he not hao lian.. i see it more as he crumbled under pressure even before reaching the penalty spot.. the commentator still say what 82 caps, full of experience.... what a joke... sigh.. I felt quite cheated.. haha.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...