VellfireS 4th Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 Anyone watched the game? Wow.. Referee.. really knn.. extra time 5 mins.. 6 mns ++ still never brow whistle then goal.. suay la our Lions.. Then extra time also no luck.. went inside penalty and ATM won.. Sigh... This one.. Really Referee kayu.. But sigh.. It's over.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec79 6th Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 I watched the entire match Partly suAy is because match decided by penalties But they only got themselves to blame if the players is tactical enough to bring the ball to the oppo corner flag to run down the clock But they didn't instead a few instances when they have the ball near their penalty area they tried to go for glory Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec79 6th Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 Just prior to ATM scored, number 10 had a chance to went to the corner flag to run it down But he didn't instead he went for glory and ultimately paid the price when ATM countered and scored Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 Anyone watched the game? Wow.. Referee.. really knn.. extra time 5 mins.. 6 mns ++ still never brow whistle then goal.. suay la our Lions.. Then extra time also no luck.. went inside penalty and ATM won.. Sigh... This one.. Really Referee kayu.. But sigh.. It's over.. looks like they also got their fergie time. when i saw that baiahki (dunno how to spell. the 6th kicker who could have won us the game) covering his face when he was walking towards to spot to take the kick, i got a gut feeling that f--ktard will miss... not confident dun take mah.... miss nevermind... that shot was weak and straight to keeper..... crap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 I am surprised that Sundram did not teach them a trick or two. During the Malaysia Cup days, the players would all pass to Sundram to run down the clock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 11, 2012 Author Share October 11, 2012 looks like they also got their fergie time. when i saw that baiahki (dunno how to spell. the 6th kicker who could have won us the game) covering his face when he was walking towards to spot to take the kick, i got a gut feeling that f--ktard will miss... not confident dun take mah.... miss nevermind... that shot was weak and straight to keeper..... crap. True that.. Fergie time.. haha.. hahahaha.. my dad also said the same thing.. that guy hao lian a bit.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 True that.. Fergie time.. haha.. hahahaha.. my dad also said the same thing.. that guy hao lian a bit.. he not hao lian.. i see it more as he crumbled under pressure even before reaching the penalty spot.. the commentator still say what 82 caps, full of experience.... what a joke... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 Anyone watched the game? Wow.. Referee.. really knn.. extra time 5 mins.. 6 mns ++ still never brow whistle then goal.. suay la our Lions.. This one.. Really Referee kayu.. But sigh.. It's over.. K involved? seems not plausible for ATM to so chun level the score at the very last second.... anyway, lionsxii not the 1994 team la... nothing to excite the fans.. 1994 msia cup -> s league -> 2012 msia cup ... come full circle .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VenomMX 4th Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 Dont know why Sundram took out the captain, Sharil Ishak (17), at the 88th minute.. When he left, so did the singapore's ability to go forward.. Sundram probably thought they win liao, so let captain rest, and add in another defensive player at the same time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 Actually felt gonna lost when lions started sitting on the lead. Finally succumbed after waves of attack, thanks to the kayu ref with kayu watch who also dismissed a clear pen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 at least lions and the ref can get out of the stadium safely .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 Watch s league lah you people singaporean never support own league... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 If u know that u will be transferring to another subsidiary doing the same job but have your pay and commission cut substantially, u think u song meh? I think this is what most of the players are facing now. Facing the real prospect of transferring back to young lion team preparing for next year SEA games. But I like Fandi's suggestion to have the young lion team plays in the m league and m cup. Pay don't need to cut and also playing against hungrier teams will improve our medal chance during SEA games In general, the m league team standard is on par with our s league teams but they are much much hungrier. So is always excited to watch them play especially against team from Singapore. So, is win win for all parties Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 you are right to say that the malaysian teams are hungrier against singapore team and i think vice-versa too. and yup, m-league standard is on par wih the s-league, just that they have more fans and the atmosphere is better. but then, i still think this lions12 did exceed expectation for their results this year. in the beginning, detractors were saying they will be relegated, thrashed etc. but considering this team made of of locals and no FT(unless you consider agu), they did very well liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear October 11, 2012 Share October 11, 2012 you are right to say that the malaysian teams are hungrier against singapore team and i think vice-versa too. and yup, m-league standard is on par wih the s-league, just that they have more fans and the atmosphere is better. but then, i still think this lions12 did exceed expectation for their results this year. in the beginning, detractors were saying they will be relegated, thrashed etc. but considering this team made of of locals and no FT(unless you consider agu), they did very well liao. agree. Second in the league, reach the semis in the cup, all these in their inaugural season. Not too shaddy at all! And all these without any noticeable FT (Cashmir?? what Cashmir?) Well done! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear October 12, 2012 Share October 12, 2012 Honestly... Ref was kayu... but when you know away goals count.... sitting back for the last 30 mins of a game is very dangerous... some risk has got to be taken... the tactics in 2 particular games was the same... against PKNS & ATM... we conceded injury time goals against them... Late late goals... we can see over the 2 legs that ATM is definately the better team... but to get an away goal in the 27th min and decide to shut up shop is ridiculous... When Bai stepped up for lions to win it in penalties... it was just like John terry against Manure in the UCL final.. the best player in the game HAD to become the villian instead... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear October 12, 2012 Share October 12, 2012 Actually felt gonna lost when lions started sitting on the lead. Finally succumbed after waves of attack, thanks to the kayu ref with kayu watch who also dismissed a clear pen. Exactly!!! The craziest tactics in football. one goal lead is never enough, esp when there's one more half to go. To be fair, he also denied ATM a clear pen. But still, his time management is out of the world lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bandotcom Neutral Newbie October 12, 2012 Share October 12, 2012 you are right to say that the malaysian teams are hungrier against singapore team and i think vice-versa too. and yup, m-league standard is on par wih the s-league, just that they have more fans and the atmosphere is better. but then, i still think this lions12 did exceed expectation for their results this year. in the beginning, detractors were saying they will be relegated, thrashed etc. but considering this team made of of locals and no FT(unless you consider agu), they did very well liao. I totally agreed with you. I can feel the exitement watcing them playing with the M teams rather than watching the s-league games that make me . My son ever told me some apeks even reading newspaper in the grand stand while the games was on going. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...