VPN

Nlatio

which website is the cheapest to subscribe VPN?

Want to watch HK Drama at youku.com.

Always kana block

Rather than watching directly, download loh.

download very troublesome.

youku streaming very stable and they have many movies, drama and documetary in their collection.

Most VPNs may not work with china wesbites anymore. They are seriously on about blocking VPNs due to their commitment in keeping the great firewall up.

U need to be fairly tech savvy to be able to know how to use the workthroughs. Even then, nothing is guaranteed.

China takes this shit seriously, more seriously than any other nation in the world.

I was contemplating seedbox vs VPN.

But my NAS is on 24-7, so i don't really need speed as long as it's not ridiculously slow.

My NAS is the one doing the work also.. so i have to think abt compatibility.

Like that can we subscript to your NAS ? hahha

That one considered distributing leh. If kana, will kana big big.

Revenue from cable tv providers all over the world are dwindling due to easy access of the same data on the net. In the past, most downloads for movies are via torrents and other p2p file sharing programs. So the cable tv providers like starhub and its counterpart overseas try to close these programs. Which is almost impossible given the decentralised nature of the software.

But now, with many of the adroid apps available on the Adroid tv boxes, its even easier to just point and click and watch. No need to torrent.

Basically, everything that is available on scv starhub is also available on adroid boxes via apps. AND MUCH MORE. Even sports channels. You just need to find the right app to install. And the Adroid boxes themselves are legitimate. Unlike the Dream Box which rides on the scv infrastructure bandwidth directly. The Adroid boxes are legal.

Means:

Those using bit torrent to download movie and other stuff one better use vpn to hide download trail

got people kena lawyer letter liao

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/6-5million-sgd-law-suit-involving-more-than-1000-singaporeans-5016680.html

Where can i get android box please ? How muchie ? Thanks

Revenue from cable tv providers all over the world are dwindling due to easy access of the same data on the net. In the past, most downloads for movies are via torrents and other p2p file sharing programs. So the cable tv providers like starhub and its counterpart overseas try to close these programs. Which is almost impossible given the decentralised nature of the software.

But now, with many of the adroid apps available on the Adroid tv boxes, its even easier to just point and click and watch. No need to torrent.

Basically, everything that is available on scv starhub is also available on adroid boxes via apps. AND MUCH MORE. Even sports channels. You just need to find the right app to install. And the Adroid boxes themselves are legitimate. Unlike the Dream Box which rides on the scv infrastructure bandwidth directly. The Adroid boxes are legal.

Fe hundred types of models available at SLS.

Dont go to those "warranty" shop.....hohohoho

There are many many Android boxes of varying costs. I use Minix Neo x8h which can play 4k content.

Price can range from $100-$300.

The boxes are basically plug n play. No technical skill needed. But you need to get the apps. In sim lim they will preload the apps for u.

The Minix series have been around for many years so if u want good support go to the authorised distributor Amcomics on 4th floor in sim lim.

Btw u can also load VPN on the Android box but even with no VPN u get canton, korean, prc, hk, jap dramas too. But i watch mostly the us dramas, Walking Dead, Arrow etc

Minix also recently launched a Windows version of the box, but to be honest the Adroid platform is good enuff for me. It even has google chrome installed. Its a full fledged pc really. There r hundreds of channels, too much to watch.

Good luck

Edited by NightWind

There are many many Android boxes of varying costs. I use Minix Neo x8h which can play 4k content.

The boxes are basically plug n play. No technical skill needed. But you need to get the apps. In sim lim they will preload the apps for u.

The Minix series have been around for many years so if u want good support go to the authorised distributor Amcomics on 4th floor in sim lim.

Btw u can also load VPN on the Android box and u get canton, korean, prc, hk, jap dramas too. But i watch mostly the us dramas, Walking Dead, Arrow etc

Minix also recently launched a Windows version of the box, but to be honest the Adroid platform is good enuff for me. It even has google chrome installed. Its a full fledged pc really.

Can watch EPL?

Also can it be linked to 2 TVs? But I'm guessing even if can, you can't watch 2 diff programmes I think? Sorry for noob question as I'm not too saavy.

Kam sia very much ... will go hunt for it after my biz trip cheer

Btw can connect using scv Internet rite ?

Btw u can also load VPN on the Android box but even with no VPN u get canton, korean, prc, hk, jap dramas too. But i watch mostly the us dramas, Walking Dead, Arrow etc

Minix also recently launched a Windows version of the box, but to be honest the Adroid platform is good enuff for me. It even has google chrome installed. Its a full fledged pc really. There r hundreds of channels, too much to watch.

Good luck

Edited by Angcheek

Can watch EPL?

Also can it be linked to 2 TVs? But I'm guessing even if can, you can't watch 2 diff programmes I think? Sorry for noob question as I'm not too saavy.

Of course can watch EPL. Quality stream even. Not those grainy types :D

Thanks ... warranty cost another 1k i guess hahaha

Fe hundred types of models available at SLS.

Dont go to those "warranty" shop.....hohohoho

Of course can watch EPL. Quality stream even. Not those grainy types :D

Thks bro! Will consider this once my contract ends as I'm sure prices will increase for EPL as it always does, too expensive as currently it's already at $60+ per month.

Paying exorbitant rates is now the norm for Singapore since Singtel spoilt market.

PM me if you need the link to watch :ph34r:

There are plenty of sports channels. But i watch mostly boxing, MMA. I am told u can subscribe for football premium channels, it costs approx $10 per month for all the channels. But i never subscribe.

The Minix people will do the app installation and subscription for you. Sorry thats all i know. U goto Amconics in sim lim 4th floor.

My box only has one HDMI output, and optical spdif. There r afew usb ports. But i dont think you can hook up to two tvs. And u cant watch two different programmes on two tvs from one box.

This box can make u into a couch potatoe if u r not carefull bro. Lol. I can even play EA online games on it. On my big tv

Can watch EPL?

Paying exorbitant rates is now the norm for Singapore since Singtel spoilt market.

PM me if you need the link to watch :ph34r:

u using bloodzeed on acestream?

Sopcast now also cannot really watch liao.

There's internet throttling for these connections during game times.

2 of my friends are on maige.

So far good reviews from them

Yes, should be no problem. BUT u need high bandwitdh as most of the content is streamed. Unlike torrents, most apps stream the content. Some may allow download like Showbox but most stream.

So u will suffer lag n buffer issue if your speed is not enuff.

Also, to ensure u max out your router bandwidth, use Ethernet direct LAN cable. Try not to use wifi. I try wifi before n fer some fhd and 4k youtube content, there was serious lag.

Kam sia very much ... will go hunt for it after my biz trip cheer

Btw can connect using scv Internet rite ?