Stupid singaporeans on NSHW

Racing

fark off from the right lane lah.

very screw up.

NSHW most of the time only 2 lanes.

they travel at right lane with 110-120 speed n block up many cars.

all the cars hv to overtake from the left, i stuck behind such idiots a few time on each trip . WTFFFFFFFFFFF

better watch it. you have a yellow card

I think if too many inconsiderate stupid sporeans start using e NSHW msia gharmen sud place big sign at side of hway say "HEY DUMB ASS SG DRIVER.....YES U DUMB ASS SG DRIVER, IF U SEE A VEHICLE, EVEN IF ITS A FARKING BIG BUS OR TRUCK, COMING UP FASTER THEN U PLS USE YR FARKING SMALL BRAIN N KEEP LEFT SO TY CAN PASS U.

U R NOT E POLICE SO DUN ACT LIKE 1 N TRY TO STOP THEM FM GOING FASTER THAN SPEED LIMIT."

IF MSG IS TOO LONG CN JUST BREAK IT INTO A FEW SIGNS.

Hopefully those numbskull sg drivers get e msg n give way to faster vehicles.

Relac uncle, to be fair those are really just law abiding ppl, they mean no harm. just overtake from the left and they will be history within a min or so [:)]

I wish to asked TS and some bros here who fart SG drivers one question: how do you know the driver is Singaporean??? I think it is not right to make a sweeping statement here just becos it is a SG plate car.

I have driven NSH too, and I've seen inconsiderate cars of both SG and MY plates. In my opinion, MY cars are worse then SG cars.

You must be quite suay to kenna MY cars...most of the MY cars...especially at nite...when you come from the back faster than them...they will automatically give way one. While there are those blur blocks who do not give way...they also do not speed up when you overtake from the left.

SG cars on the other hand...9 outta 10...I have to overtake from the left...and out of these 9....at least 2-3 will try their horsepower with me...

Give up liao....now I just overtake when I have the chance and move on...can't be bothered with all these morons.

It is usually pockets of heavy traffic. U will need to move from 1 pocket to another.

This is the exciting part I like abt driving on the NSHW, keeps one alert and gets to fully use the S mode on the gears!

Edited by TameDriver

I also always encounter chew cheng SG PLATE cars hogging the right lane of the Malaysian highway. Personally I almost always do not give way as well. Because I'm the one forcing people to give way to me almost all the time! post-4638-1349674092.gif post-4638-1349674098.gif

Relac uncle, to be fair those are really just law abiding ppl, they mean no harm. just overtake from the left and they will be history within a min or so [:)]

Hey bro long time no see. Nice to see u back.

Ya but overtake on left is quite dangerous n cn b a cause of accidents.

Thats why driving school teach us to give way to faster vehicles n overtake on e right.

Sorry but at 175 and above windsock is still easily observed. So big and orange how to miss it, esp when it marikita.

175 km/h quoted is the car speed, not the wind speed. When travelling at 150km/h already needs a very strong concentration and alertness cause, the NSH is not a straight road. Its a winding road with uphill and downhill plus bone shaker car, lorries, trailers, tour buses, school buses, .... etc. [drivingcar]

even the wind at 30 km/h, the 'wind sock' will still show there is wind crossing but not at 90 degree to the pole... -_-

You must be quite suay to kenna MY cars...most of the MY cars...especially at nite...when you come from the back faster than them...they will automatically give way one. While there are those blur blocks who do not give way...they also do not speed up when you overtake from the left.

SG cars on the other hand...9 outta 10...I have to overtake from the left...and out of these 9....at least 2-3 will try their horsepower with me...

Give up liao....now I just overtake when I have the chance and move on...can't be bothered with all these morons.

Ya maybe its time we drive abhrams m1a1 n just roll over those idiots who r bad drivers.

In a couple if years e roads wil b much safer n better to drive on cos those bad drivers either go mandai crematorium or wake up n start driving properly.

Hahaha. [laugh]

on NSHW...can makan, then makan......if cannot makan...please let it go....no point tulan when you come back....

I also always encounter chew cheng SG PLATE cars hogging the right lane of the Malaysian highway. Personally I almost always do not give way as well. Because I'm the one forcing people to give way to me almost all the time!

Not many cars can out gun yours and even if there happen to be one he must have balls made of steel to do so [:)]

Be it MY or SG reg plates.......whatever.....still have kuku / Kiasi / kuai Lan drivers.

Those who drive at 110 kph and refused to give way won't think that they are hogging....becos, after all, that's the speed limit.

Then there are those who think their cars can match yours in speed and performance; i had encountered those small

overloaded cars (? kancil etc...) who tailgated me as I tried to make way for them!

Also the impatient chiongsters who think that other drivers must give way stat regardless of traffic conditions...

What ever kind of drivers one encounters up there, keep a cool head ( just let off steam by cursing / ranting ) becos it might

affect your concentration and judgement on the roads.

Though I drive high cc cars, I would always make way for another vehicle that is coming up fast behind mine.

Remember: drive fast, drive safe!

Experienced Crosswinds before.....a kind of frozen in time, surreal moment.

Not every place has wind socks to warn drivers. Encountered it in southern Thai, lucky doing at 130 kph only!

Hey bro long time no see. Nice to see u back.

Ya but overtake on left is quite dangerous n cn b a cause of accidents.

Thats why driving school teach us to give way to faster vehicles n overtake on e right.

Overtaking from the left can be made safe by experience, considering how many years of driving experience u have under your belt :D

And by not tailgating we can actually see quite far ahead. It is actually quite safe.

by the way, I am still waiting for u to invite me to your Malaysia house warming :wub:

the NSH is not a straight road. Its a winding road

You call NSHW "winding"?

[laugh] [laugh]

It has gentle bends - if that's winding then an 8 year old is curvacous in the same was as jennifer Lopez has nice curves.

175 km/h quoted is the car speed, not the wind speed. When travelling at 150km/h already needs a very strong concentration and alertness cause, the NSH is not a straight road. Its a winding road with uphill and downhill plus bone shaker car, lorries, trailers, tour buses, school buses, .... etc. [drivingcar]

even the wind at 30 km/h, the 'wind sock' will still show there is wind crossing but not at 90 degree to the pole... -_-

Yes bro i'm talking about vehicle speed. The windsock is still easily noticed at 175 km/h and above. I'm not a chiongster unless provoked and don't see the the drive up or down as a rally stage to take in flat-out-maximum-attack and set time records, but my comfortable cruising speed when traffic is clear is between 180-200 (my cruising speeds are higher when i'm on my motorbike). Comfortable meaning can still munch on snacks/take a drink/chitchat with passenger if any.

Human vision is such that when the speeds increase our vision tends to narrow down (tunnel vision) as we look further ahead and everything at the side becomes a blur. You need to remind yourself to spread your awareness far and also wide so that you can still notice things at the sides and keep your eyes moving. A good example is racing drivers or bikers, even at their much higher speeds they can still read pit boards/corner distance markers/offtrack markers for their braking/turn-in/reference points.

Wind also is not a constant speed, force and direction so especially if it's gusting the windsock is like a big orange kkj waving at you. Cannot miss it.

slow lah...... if people siam for 10 sec, if you still dragging and pushing hard to overtake and cannot do it mean you are slow [laugh] [laugh]

yah lor..............even if point a gun at me also i cannot believe..........30 min and 50KM.........that much time and distance............cannot overtake........never happen to me in my driving life........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

boh pian overtake than LL follow behind lor........... [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

Disagree to large extent. Other than Johor plate (which most likely learn from Sg plate), most MY cars will move left upon hi beam or right hand signal. The only time it will happen is during heavy traffic.

This one I agree with you............ [:)] [:)] [:)]