TVT Supercharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 you should ask the same question to morons who generalise goondoo drivers/rule breakers in SG as FT as well... U r a FT? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 fark off from the right lane lah. very screw up. NSHW most of the time only 2 lanes. they travel at right lane with 110-120 speed n block up many cars. all the cars hv to overtake from the left, i stuck behind such idiots a few time on each trip . WTFFFFFFFFFFF Not me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 your speed way too fast leow, 2hrs 15 min to reach kl ..... reaching Malacca maybe but kl ... petrol break takes up 10 minutes plus toilet break 5 minutes, so 2hrs to reach kl, you are looking for Average speed of approx 175 km / h Speed differential for those possing lorries can be approx 100 km/h Yeah - I'd put that as rather dangerous. Mind you, if traffic superlight, some sections can quite easily maintain 220+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 to me , safety no.1 ..... can reach destination most important .... trust me ...car accident or breakdown at NSHW can be a nightmare.... normally, i let the car (normally malaysia cars) to do the job of tailgate them or be the bad guy to threaten them in whatever ways.... once the road hogger siam liao.... CHIONG lor... seem like driving nowadays is more stress compare to relax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 normally, i let the car (normally malaysia cars) to do the job of tailgate them or be the bad guy to threaten them in whatever ways.... once the road hogger siam liao.... CHIONG lor... Mostly I do the same, let the burry go past and burry the guy infront, then I just tag along. I dun like to tailgate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 driving a SG car doesnt mean 100% Singaporean , it could be PRs unless u manage to see their passports cols..... Agree! For example, a name like Crystal_Tiong doesn't mean you are 100% ah tiong, you could be Singaporean unless I manage to spread your thighs with $80. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 Those road hoggers beware on the NSH, you wouldn't know who you are blocking, until 1 fine day you meet a nasty driver and it would be unpleasant. NSH is not SG expressways. I believe I understand what is running in your mind : drive at speed limits not wrong what, drive over limit kenna summons, keep left block by lorries, excuses.....excuses. No, I am not a chiongster. I keep to the speed limits to avoid summons [and car no powerful], keep to the leftmost lane, overtake lorries/cars at 110 kmh ONLY after checking no chiongsters coming from afar [because they will be behind any seconds], once out on right lane quickly turn on left signal and try to complete overtaking quickly, squeeze to 120 kmh [no choice] if chiongsters coming out of the blue. I am sure chiongsters are understanding that you are caught "offside" once a while. A lot of times, LL slow down behind lorries and bid your time to overtake. There are plenty of opportunities to overtake at 110 kmh, just be patience and considerate. * if a chiongster see you behind a lorry, hovering near the overtaking line, their balls can shrink at the thought of you coming out suddenly, and may slow down a bit. Try keeping to the left edge of the left lane [you may also tap the left signal], the chiongster will take this signal "go ahead chiong faster faster, I am waiting to overtake". Chiongsters happy , I LL also happy. I practise above strategy. Slow drivers like me can give a try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 (edited) Singaporeans are worse than Malaysians when it comes to road hogging, 100% confirmed Indeed. Think these people better not choose self driven holidays in Germany as well... :angry: Edited October 8, 2012 by Holdenutessv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 Agree! For example, a name like Crystal_Tiong doesn't mean you are 100% ah tiong, you could be Singaporean unless I manage to spread your thighs with $80. So ex meh? I saw many $20- $30 only. Begging passerby to go room. Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 Those road hoggers beware on the NSH, you wouldn't know who you are blocking, until 1 fine day you meet a nasty driver and it would be unpleasant. NSH is not SG expressways. I believe I understand what is running in your mind : drive at speed limits not wrong what, drive over limit kenna summons, keep left block by lorries, excuses.....excuses. No, I am not a chiongster. I keep to the speed limits to avoid summons [and car no powerful], keep to the leftmost lane, overtake lorries/cars at 110 kmh ONLY after checking no chiongsters coming from afar [because they will be behind any seconds], once out on right lane quickly turn on left signal and try to complete overtaking quickly, squeeze to 120 kmh [no choice] if chiongsters coming out of the blue. I am sure chiongsters are understanding that you are caught "offside" once a while. A lot of times, LL slow down behind lorries and bid your time to overtake. There are plenty of opportunities to overtake at 110 kmh, just be patience and considerate. * if a chiongster see you behind a lorry, hovering near the overtaking line, their balls can shrink at the thought of you coming out suddenly, and may slow down a bit. Try keeping to the left edge of the left lane [you may also tap the left signal], the chiongster will take this signal "go ahead chiong faster faster, I am waiting to overtake". Chiongsters happy , I LL also happy. I practise above strategy. Slow drivers like me can give a try. YES. If get caught "offside" signal left - the speedsters will give you chance. I never have problem like that before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 I commute between kl/sgp weekly (live and work in kl, back to sgp on weekends) and find most sgp drivers have decent lane discipline. Sometimes maybe they're slower to react to faster cars coming up from behind (unlike the slow malaysian cars that stay very observant and try to get out of the way as soon as possible even before you reach their arses), but generally sgp drivers are pretty ok. Those "faster" ones that do about 140-150 tend to be more experienced/observant and behave more like malaysian drivers. The most common hogs i find are MY plate contis or larger asian saloons (accord/camry/i45) that sometimes absolutely refuse to get out of the way (maybe some sense of entitlement). Sometimes they'll be doing 110-120 and not giving a damn, sometimes they'll be >130 but also not giving a damn. Occasionally you'll also come across a smaller car or MPV that is trying real hard but doesn't seem to realise or care that their 150-160 is not very fast at all and that traffic is lining up behind them. Last night on my drive back to kl i came across 3 hogs (5-series doing 110-120 and a tsi scirocco sitting at 150, had to resort to overtaking both on left lane) and a naza mpv doing 150-160, all were MY plate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 I go MY every week..............and use the NSHW almost every other week.............If you cannot overtake in 30 minutes.................the traffic is either very heavy or you you need someone to teach you how to overtake............ 30 min at even 100km/h is like 50km..............cannot overtake 5 cars????............... and none of the cars behind that car try to overtake????.............. All these cars are happily hogging the right lane, and thinking to themselves "not my fault, it is the car at the front, otherwise I can drive very fast" This frequently happen on SG expressways as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 Average speed of approx 175 km / h Speed differential for those possing lorries can be approx 100 km/h Yeah - I'd put that as rather dangerous. Mind you, if traffic superlight, some sections can quite easily maintain 220+ one must remember that there is something called "CROSSWIND" ........ You can never know when its coming and you can't even see it unless you are observant enough to see the 'Wind Sock' but travelling at 175km & above, you don't even know where the 'Wind Sock' are as your eyes are concentrating on the road. I saw it before my eyes when a merc overtook me at a high speed ( I'm already travelling at 130km/h & I belief that merc is doing a 180km/h) and after overtaking for about 30 meters ahead, saw the merc floated upwards and right accross into the path of the opersite lane and crashed onto another car bring both cars to land on the ditch. The moment I saw that merc floated upward, I knew something is not right and I slow down my speed to 90km/h with intermittent heavy braking and when hitting the spot where the merc floated, my car was swaying a bit. Thanks goodness, I slowed down my speed and able to control it. In Malaysia NSH driving, its not how fast you can drives, how good your overtaking skills are but during fast speed, its how fast is that 'CROSSWIND' coming against you and how fast can you react... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pitpot Neutral Newbie October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 Singaporeans are worse than Malaysians when it comes to road hogging, 100% confirmed Totally agree!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 So ex meh? I saw many $20- $30 only. Begging passerby to go room. Hahaha $20-30 should be only HJ lah.... spread leg not so cheap leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 one must remember that there is something called "CROSSWIND" ........ You can never know when its coming and you can't even see it unless you are observant enough to see the 'Wind Sock' but travelling at 175km & above, you don't even know where the 'Wind Sock' are as your eyes are concentrating on the road. I saw it before my eyes when a merc overtook me at a high speed ( I'm already travelling at 130km/h & I belief that merc is doing a 180km/h) and after overtaking for about 30 meters ahead, saw the merc floated upwards and right accross into the path of the opersite lane and crashed onto another car bring both cars to land on the ditch. The moment I saw that merc floated upward, I knew something is not right and I slow down my speed to 90km/h with intermittent heavy braking and when hitting the spot where the merc floated, my car was swaying a bit. Thanks goodness, I slowed down my speed and able to control it. In Malaysia NSH driving, its not how fast you can drives, how good your overtaking skills are but during fast speed, its how fast is that 'CROSSWIND' coming against you and how fast can you react... Wow must hv been exciting. Can hv similar when u overtake tour bus going 150-160kmh n u going >170kmh. When u reach e front of e bus u wil feel yr car being pushed to 1 side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 one must remember that there is something called "CROSSWIND" ........ You can never know when its coming and you can't even see it unless you are observant enough to see the 'Wind Sock' but travelling at 175km & above, you don't even know where the 'Wind Sock' are as your eyes are concentrating on the road. Sorry but at 175 and above windsock is still easily observed. So big and orange how to miss it, esp when it marikita. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 $20-30 should be only HJ lah.... spread leg not so cheap leh! Dunno leh. Maybe ft a bit on e old side. COE about to expire. Hahaha. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...