Buying furniture from JB

Little_prince

have you consider get from china ? through taobao website of alibaba

even cheaper than malaysia, cuz the lighting shop person they tell me

all come from china.

I bought 30 led 5w dl,50m led 60bulbs stripe,4 ceiling led 32w round lights around sgd 400 plus lol

Roller blinds $5 per sq m

Some small cushion stools about $30 Each with storage

Sofa never buy from tb coz never test

Taps,etc all also from there.

Still got lots of decors in shopping list,haben checkout yet lol

Do you guys know that the Elmark ceiling fans cost S$80 in JB.... In spore, at least $200. Anyway, I opt for the better KDK ceiling fans. Fans I got together with lightings.

Got bros and sis pm me for lighting details. I got mine at the famouse Tampoi Lighting which is abit far. Big 2 storey shophouse. See the lights until you blur. There are afew smaller shops along the stretch of shophouses. You can check out prices. Down Lights with 2 energy saving bulbs is S$8 to S$11 depending on design.

Alternatively, you can go for nearer ones. Once out of JB custom, head to Trebrau Road... immediately you will see rows of shop houses just before the big KSL shopping mall. There are a few lighting shops littered along the stretch. Prices are still cheaper than Spore, but slightly higher than Tampoi. As the saying goes...... the further you venture into Johor, the prices will be cheaper.

Anyway, go jb buy if you are buying lots of fixtures. If just only 10 pcs or so, maybe not worth the petrol, risk of being robbed by robbers or robbed by police, custom entry levy, time spent. Mine was 70 DL, 10 LED DL, 5 ceiling fans, 5 exhaust fans, and 4 wall lights. Savings was in the range of thousands!

Never tried buying furnitures from there. Got them at HDB shops which are more honest than those big companies that advert every weekends.

For carpentry, I did asked a few JB guys to come and quote. But the saving is marginal, cos I think they will jack up the price to Spore level. Anyway, the wood quality is inferior plywood sandwiching a chip board. In the end, got the carpenter who did my old house. Prices is 15% more, but quality solid plywood, and coordination, and after sales service touching-up-job is easier.

My wet kitchen is totally stainless steel cabinets. Wood cabinets will never last in a wet and oily envronment. So I asked a JB guy who specialised in stainless steel fabrication to come take measurements for the kitchen and also stairs railings. The only porblem is that you need to pay 50% in advance. So there was a period after paying the deposit, worried if they will turned up in Spore.

Hope these helps..

i bought kdk fan from jb and ask local electrician to install, just pay labour.

save quite a lot.

KDK fan is very cheap in JB

hi,,,,I have some furniture to sell, helping a friend who is not in the country to sell them off, there are new, the smell of new furniture still there, there are at potong pasir..All negotiatble, cash and carry, can arrange a mover @ ard SGD 120 to do all the moving and installation job.

Do email me at [email protected], I can email you the photos.

Hi guys, I have some furnitures for sale, all new, helping a fren to sell them off as she is not in the country, all negotiable, can email me at [email protected], I can email to you the photo.

1) Kitchen cabinet

2) 2 units of 2-door wardrobe

3) Rectangular wood dining table

4) Twin 3-tie drawer

Can get a mover which cost ard SGD 120 for all moving and installation job.

Cash and carry @ potong pasir.

KDK/Panasonic made in msia?

The prices there are really much cheaper than SG consperm..

Warranty wise - only msia, dats the risk. I bought a decorative lamp cum ceiling fan there. Then when installed, the electrician tell me the remote module in fan spoil. I was angry, how can new ting b spoiled, so anyway contacted the JB lighting shop & she allow me to exchange. End up really the module spoil..which is the hassle in buying stuff there.

Dun ask me if use few mths later spoil how? I tink u go JB buy new again..haha..coz prices there i see are 50% or more cheaper than SG.

KDK/Panasonic made in msia?

The prices there are really much cheaper than SG consperm..

Warranty wise - only msia, dats the risk. I bought a decorative lamp cum ceiling fan there. Then when installed, the electrician tell me the remote module in fan spoil. I was angry, how can new ting b spoiled, so anyway contacted the JB lighting shop & she allow me to exchange. End up really the module spoil..which is the hassle in buying stuff there.

Dun ask me if use few mths later spoil how? I tink u go JB buy new again..haha..coz prices there i see are 50% or more cheaper than SG.

Warranty is ONLY motor hor.... fan blade crack or broken is not covered for local set also. What's the chances of motor spoil anyway.... Even for SG warranty, it's only 1 year.

Panasonic fan is not sold in SG but they are using the same matsushita motor. There are 1 or 2 models which KDK and Panasonic fans are the exact same, thing, lust different model number.

guys. just curious.

are electrical appliances cheaper in JB? eg. washing machine etc?

or is it cheaper to get in singapore?

any recommendations.

i heard parisilk not bad. any others?

guys. just curious.

any recommendations.

if i rem correctly, SG cheaper or almost the same

i go ban kim chuan at bedok south to buy but not a very big shop

Ban Kim Chuan

guys. just curious.

any recommendations.

I find Singapore cheaper for electrical appliances. Also in SG, the variety is better, more choices.

Can try Goh Ah Bee at Kovan, they sell appliances quite cheap.

Electrical appliances - fans (eg ceiling fans), water heater is cheaper..heard kitchen hob/hood & oven also cheaper...

i bought a fancy hitachi instant water heater with many functions like $60+?

Electrical appliances - fans (eg ceiling fans), water heater is cheaper..heard kitchen hob/hood & oven also cheaper...

i bought a fancy hitachi instant water heater with many functions like $60+?

yeah.

the water heater, celing fan etc i getting from JB.

enquired for some of the electrical items like washing machine etc, add in GST/levy/delivery fee like not worth it leh.

A few of my colleagues bought their furnitures, lightings and ceiling fans from JB and so far none got any complaints regarding its quality. They just have to pay the 7% GST imposed on the goods brought in.

One of my colleague brought his extended family in with a few rides to cash and carry some items in as well as shopping and makan seafood...... [laugh]

the 7% GST is based on custom declared amount or simply what is the amount on the invoice which is in RM.?

Edited by LoverofCar

the 7% GST is based on custom declared amount or simply what is the amount on the invoice which is in RM.?

based on invoice.

[laugh] malaysia boleh

Edited by Little_prince